HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Nakel Yenu El Calafate

Hostel

Pto. San Julian 244, El Calafate, Argentina

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 76%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 76%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 21-22 of 22 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The kitchen & eating area were great. Away from the accomodation, so no worries about making any noise.The staff were very helpful & friendly. They had a lot of knowledge about all the various tours available.I stayed one night at "America del Sur Hostel", which is just round the corner. I actually prefered Nakel Yenu Posada - as the kitchen area was about the same size, but as Nakel is smaller, it is shared by less people.As it's smaller than America del Sur, it was easier to meet everyone.It also has a nice terrace out the front on the street where everyone sits & drinks beer, whilst the sun goes down.

Disliked: It's a bit of a walk from town, e.g. 5-10 mins, but other than that, the hostel was great.The view from the balcony isn't as good as America del Sur (but I don't remember an outside area there anyway.I only stayed one night, so not long enough for anything to annoy me. I can't remember what the wifi was like, so I guess that means it was OK.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great atmosphere and character, very kind and helpful stuff, clean rooms, hot showers. good price for good place.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were so helpful with every question we had. They spoke really great english but would also practice spanish with me when I asked. The kitchen and living room were really spacious and good vibes. I enjoyed my stay at this hostel very much and would recommend to any traveler.

Disliked: The only bad thing about the hostel is that it's a little far from everything. It's not right on the main street but it's also in a quiet neighborhood on a hill, just a 15 minute walk from everything.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet place with the kitchen in an adjacent building which make the room very quiet!

Disliked: ...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast and staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped me make a booking in El Chalten, which is really difficult because El Chalten gets full really quickly but they rang the hostels there and booked for me.

Disliked: The music was too loud in the reception area foyer. The doors to the lockers in the rooms are too loud and need oiling. And the doors to the rooms slam too loudly. Also there is no air conditioning and it gets really hot in summer. Though I think I was there during an exceptional month of heat for that area. Luckily for me.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was an excellent hostel, the staff were incredibly helpful at making your stay as good as possbile, recomending and booking tours around the area. The kitchen was well equiped and clean and the toilets and showers were also clean. Breakfast was good. The location was ok, a short walk into town but in the rooms at the front you get a veiw over the lake.

Disliked: The walls are a little thin which means it can get noisy

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff introduced themselves by name and remembered yours, They were always helpful and sincerely friendly. Arranged tours properly and explained what was what in the town accurately. Had great New Years party, even tho everyone went to town around 1 AM. Maid did excellent job of cleaning and keeping things orderly.

Disliked: Flimsy locker latches that could easily be broken. Need improved lounge area: too few chairs and lacked comfort and warmth. No other place to go but the rooms or kitchen, so this should be improved. Perhaps add TV and/or video capacity.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice helpful staff, good music, delicious asado.

Disliked: The room hasn`t been cleaned during our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability