HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Hostel | Pto.San Julian 244, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

89.5% Overall Rating

130 out of 158 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

Donny Wan thinks…

"The breakfast and staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped me make a booking in El Chalten, which is really difficult because El Chalten gets full really quickly but they rang the hostels…"

Read all Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Calafate

Marcopolo Inn
16.61 USD

Hostel 77.9% 103 reviews
America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate
6.25 USD

Hostel 88.6% 555 reviews
Marcopolo Suites
7.75 USD

Hostel 87.3% 14 reviews
Hostel del Glaciar Libertador
11.90 USD

Hostel 89.3% 118 reviews
El Puente
24.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel del Glaciar Pioneros
5,000.00 USD

Hostel 74.4% 52 reviews
Hosteria Austral
8.12 USD

Hostel 79.6% 24 reviews
Hospedaje Lautaro
14.02 USD

Guesthouse 97.6% 196 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

130 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 85 of 104 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nacho was an excellent host and made us feel very welcome. Very very...I mean very warm rooms with heating and hot water

Disliked: Breakfast is a bit stingy compared to other Argentinian hostels. Bread and jam doesn't cut it in this country guys.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Super friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, clean, nice breakfast. Nothing was too much for the guys - helped out so much giving me great information of the surrounding area. So welcoming, they made me feel at home there and I was able hang around there until my late bus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really nice. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing to mention here

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is very clean, warm, cosy and staff is rather helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Kitchen is in another building, so you have to go outside to get to it. Hostel might be a bit overcrowded in high season.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Noti Roger

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 August 2012 Noti would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very kind and helpfull!

Disliked: Noti left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

UMESH CHAUHAN

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2012 UMESH would recommend this property

Liked: Everything to be honest - great staff, rooms and facilities. Such a friendly place and is really well run, no request is too large or small. Great dogs too!!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rene Louter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2012 Rene would recommend this property

Liked: in this nice hostel we had a very good private double bedroom. The staff is excellent. They are friendly and willing to aswer all your questions. It's just 10 minutes away from the busstation.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful property with a sun area outside. Friendly staff and amazing value for money. Best place I stayed at during my trip so far.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alisom Hubbard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2012 Alisom would recommend this property

Liked: I found the staff very helpful and friendly and gave a relaxing vibe to all. The hostel is very clean and the hot showers were great. The walk to the centre is minimal and all facilities required are within a short walking distance. I booked my glaciar tour through the guest house and they made the trip happen with ease for me. I liked the separate kitchen area, which was always kept clean and the reception terrace had the sun all day. The rooms had big lockers for bags which left space to walk in the rooms. I hope all the hostels can be like this.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything about the property but if I did have to make a comment it would be nicer if the rooms had a little more space.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, cozy vibe and comfortable beds couldn't really ask for much more.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. good breakfast

Disliked: bit of a walk uphill from the bus station if you are carrying luggage

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

yogev yerushalmy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 yogev would recommend this property

Liked: fun simple place

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was very friendly and the dormrooms have big lockers. The atmosphere was very friendly.

Disliked: The showers have only little water but it is really hot. The breakfasttime is short and the breakfast is very very basic. But they offer hot chocolate. We made a reservation for one twin room as we left to a trekking tour for some days and when we came back the room was not available. They only offered a dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Hostel, one of the best i've used in SA. amazing staff - very helpful and friendly. great location (5-10mins walk to the centre/bus station). separate kitchen/dining building is great.

Disliked: nada

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henrique Andrade Camargo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2012 Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: Nice house with friendly people looking after you

Disliked: The bathroom is not privative enough

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Barbera Nanninga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 October 2011 Barbera would recommend this property

Liked: they make you feel at home, and you have a great view

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a matrimonial bedroom and it was a really nice room, the view on the lake was nice. The guy from the hostel was really nice and the laundry service is great :)

Disliked: It's not really in the city centre, but El Calafate is not really big, so it's not that bad.. the breakfast wasn't really good. The bread tasted like it was toasted two hours ago and the breakfast ended too early..

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2011

Liked: the views over lago argentino were great, location 5/10 minutes by foot from centre was OK. Staff was friendly, but spoke little english. No problem for us, but good to know for others.

Disliked: kitchen really badly equipped. lousy breakfast. No atmosphere at all, and the staff is not trying to improve this. cleaning service left the key in our door, so anyone could have gotten into the room where we had our stuff. Besides, the blankets seemed very old (but were clean).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jacob Kushnir

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2011 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and a cosy room (we took the en-suite twin room)

Disliked: The walls are very thin, and staying on the first floor proved to be a bit noisy until midnight

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EMANUELE MILIA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 EMANUELE would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and the people really friendly

Disliked: The breakfast was really little

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Scott McNamara

08 February 2010 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Ok hostel on outskirts of El Calafate. Room was fine although others should note that a 'double' room is in fact a twin and to get a double bed you need to book a 'double matrimonial'. One bed broke while I was sitting on it but was replaced quickly. Kitchen was was small, not well-equipped and in a separate building. Breakfast was very basic. Womens bathroom needed cleaning. No separate luggage storage room. Staff were reasonably helpful.

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: reservation on-lineorganisation des excursionswifi gratuit

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice lake view from our window.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marijn Heuts

04 January 2010 Marijn would recommend this property

Liked: Nicest rooms we had in Patagonia. Bit more than 5 minutes walk from the centre, but no problem at all as it helps you to digest the enormous amount sof Patagonian food.

Disliked: Marijn left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 January 2010

Liked: When I arrived I was really pleased with this hostel, however when I went to pay the bill at the end of my stay and they did not honour the 10% deposit that I had paided through hostelbookers I was extremely angry and will now therefore not recommend this hostel. If you stay here I would advise paying up front or booking through them specifically.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.