HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of I Keu Ken Hostel

Hostel | F. M. Pontoriero 171, Patagonia Argentina, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

93.9% Overall Rating

335 out of 343 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/02/2014)

Jana Schimmelpfennig thinks…

"1. Even it is 15 min uphill by walking, the view is amazing. I could have sit for hours at the couch staring outside. 2. The atmosphere is really homely 3. The Parilla was amazing 4. Facillities…"

Read all I Keu Ken Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.59
  • Towel USD 0.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Calafate

Casa de los Grillos B&B
26.71 USD

Hostel 94.2% 23 reviews
Schilling Hostal Patagonico
15.53 USD

Hostel 96.9% 14 reviews
Hostel Buenos Aires
13.67 USD

Hostel 74.5% 261 reviews
Calafate Hostel
14.91 USD

Hostel 76.8% 82 reviews
South B&B El Calafate
22.00 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 4 reviews
MyHotel Calafate
19.00 USD

Hostel 73.8% 6 reviews
Aonikenk Bed & Breakfast
10.87 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 19 reviews
Hosteria Sir Thomas
23.61 USD

Hostel 83.4% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

335 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'I Keu Ken Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 265 of 285 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rajwinder kaur Chatrath

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Rajwinder kaur would recommend this property

Liked: Cool atmosphere

Disliked: The old man in the hostel was rude he tried to force us to stay an extra night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good character, nice lounge area, comfortable beds and nice staff.

Disliked: The kitchen is far too small for the number of guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Friendly staff!

Disliked: Nothing to mention here

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff!!!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view of the city and the lake from the sitting room.

Disliked: Limited breakfast, only bread and butter/jam.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Schimmelpfennig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Even it is 15 min uphill by walking, the view is amazing. I could have sit for hours at the couch staring outside. 2. The atmosphere is really homely 3. The Parilla was amazing 4. Facillities are great 5...... so many more things

Disliked: nothing, everything todo bien

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siobhan Currie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic! Ignacio in particular who welcomed us to the hostel and gave us loads of information on the town and things to do in the area. There is a great vibe here which is fostered by the staff and so it is easy to make new friends here. The facilities are good, the place is kept very clean. If you are lucky to be there for an asado - do it! There was so much food, with drinks included and we got to meet so many people! Really loved this hostel! Also, great view of the lake.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Gordinho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Location, landscape and view from the hostel. Cleanliness. Facilities

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very nice they offered good tours

Disliked: toilets in the ladies room sometimes didnt flush

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: View of the lake Argentino, hot water, clean kitchen, beautiful space.

Disliked: Travelers playing loud at midnight

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kai Ammerich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: very good atmosphere and very helpful staff. close to the bus terminal, only 5 blocks walking, a huge (and the best in town) supermarket just one block. we strongly recommend this hostel as we stayed another night in the MarcoPolo Inn which was really aweful!

Disliked: good have a sign on the street guiding you to the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Knoerig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: i had a nexcellent stay

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Arturo Canon Molina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 October 2013 Daniel Arturo would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, the staff were friendly and they had the information of the main city's attractives

Disliked: Daniel Arturo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente Hostel!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, and well organized. Helpful staff and very fair behavior of Martin, when it came to some changes in my schedule. Thanks a lot!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: feels just like home

Disliked: One of the girls on the front desk was really rude and impolite.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly place, good barbecues

Disliked: Breakfast is not so good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guy Duer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Overall very comfortable and clean. Staff are helpful and attentive. Close to the bus terminal and supermarket.

Disliked: Nothing really

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The BBQ was immense! I stuffed up my booking and booked for the following week but they fitted me in to an emergency bed for a night with no hassles. Friendly and helpful staff with a great view of the lake.

Disliked: Kitchen was a little tight.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Troy WHITMARSH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2013 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: One staff member was super helpful and nice. Wifi is good.

Disliked: I had an airport shuttle booked for my last day for 40 pesos. It came early when I was in the bathroom and the guy at the desk sent the shuttle away. I came back and figured out what he had done and then he booked me a taxi to the airport which was 140 pesos. Pretty annoying !!! Also its a pain to walk up the hill to the hostel each time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julien BOUTHEAU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2013 Julien would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent play to stay in Calafate, don't hesitate..

Disliked: Julien left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area, big kitchen, good wifi, very clean, lockers in the rooms, staff was very helpful with travel arrangements.

Disliked: Location uphill from town on a dirt road was inconvenient. Bathrooms were small. Bunks didn't have ladders. Asado was expensive and not very good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere and places to sit and chill out in the hostel. It's warm,too. Helpful bilingual staff who can direct you to places and activities and book tours. Amazing asado (BBQ)- do not miss it!

Disliked: Bread & condiments for breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere and amazing Asado!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma vincent

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2012 emma would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff who helped us book our ongoing tickets before we arrived. Great cosy atmosphere. we had the asado which was great fun with fab food.

Disliked: Breakfast is basic. If you dont eat bread, take an alternative. Also 10am check out is a little early, however no problem hanging round for late bus.