We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of I Keu Ken Hostel

Hostel | F. M. Pontoriero 171, Patagonia Argentina, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

89.0% Overall Rating

352 out of 361 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/03/2015)

"Great staff, perfect service (once I had to leave very early in the morning, before the usual breakfast time, and there was still a little breakfast prepared for me :) )"

Read all I Keu Ken Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Calafate

Schilling Hostal Patagonico
19.56 USD

Hostel 93.5% 30 reviews
Hostel Buenos Aires
21.73 USD

Hostel 75.5% 264 reviews
Calafate Hostel
21.73 USD

Hostel 78.4% 83 reviews
South B&B El Calafate
23.00 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 8 reviews
Hosteria Austral
32.60 USD

Hostel 79.6% 24 reviews
El Puente
54.33 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel del Glaciar Libertador
13.88 USD

Hostel 87.3% 129 reviews
America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate
5.43 USD

Hostel 86.5% 576 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

352 out of 361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'I Keu Ken Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 277 of 303 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, perfect service (once I had to leave very early in the morning, before the usual breakfast time, and there was still a little breakfast prepared for me :) )

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dominik Schmid

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2015 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and helpful, good atmosphere, clean and nice dorms.

Disliked: Location, kitchen was poor equipped.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jonas Odermatt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2015 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Hemus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, Julietta sorted out reservations for everything I needed and was very helpful. The hostel is very clean and the beds were comfortable. The walk to town is about 10 minutes but it means that at night the location is very quiet with none of the noise of the main strip plus there is a supermarket 2 minutes walk away. communal breakfast is very friendly so good for solo travellers. I would stay here again for sure.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Etienne Laliberte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2015 Etienne would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common room, nice atmosphere, great view, good wifi

Disliked: Kitchen cramped and not so clean. Same for showers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpful staff. The entire bathroom area is very clean.

Disliked: Breakfast could be better. The coffee is good, but there is only marmelade and dulce de leche to put on the bread. They only have wifi and no computer. In the hostel, there is a cat and I am allergic to them...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean! The staff were very helpful in helping us to organise our time there.

Disliked: Hard to find at night time!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marcelo and Jose were very nice. And the home made bread for breakfast was wonderful.

Disliked: The Staff didn't orient us on the various options of what to do in town. We had to discover on our own.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was too nice. They went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a memorable stay and enjoyed Patagonia.

Disliked: It was about 6 blocks from any activity, but closer than many hotels with a view of the lake.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Molica

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 January 2015 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very clean and pleasant place to stay in Calafate, and probably one of the best hostels I've ever been to. The view to the lake was amazing, and the whole hostel seemed really comfortable. What really made a difference for me there was the sympathy of the staff, who were always extremely helpful and in a nice mood. I was lucky to get there by christmas, when they organized this party with a lamb roasted on the outside and you could just see how they enjoyed and cared about the guests.

Disliked: It is pretty tiring to go up the hill in which the hostel is located, but it is not so bad as it ends up close to the bus station.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Davis Kendall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2014 Davis would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and wifi

Disliked: Distance from everything although I knew that ahead of time. Had to pay in cash

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Siegrist

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Cool atmosphere, helpful staff, really close to downtown

Disliked: Far from the airport

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rajwinder kaur Chatrath

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Rajwinder kaur would recommend this property

Liked: Cool atmosphere

Disliked: The old man in the hostel was rude he tried to force us to stay an extra night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good character, nice lounge area, comfortable beds and nice staff.

Disliked: The kitchen is far too small for the number of guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Friendly staff!

Disliked: Nothing to mention here

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff!!!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view of the city and the lake from the sitting room.

Disliked: Limited breakfast, only bread and butter/jam.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Schimmelpfennig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Even it is 15 min uphill by walking, the view is amazing. I could have sit for hours at the couch staring outside. 2. The atmosphere is really homely 3. The Parilla was amazing 4. Facillities are great 5...... so many more things

Disliked: nothing, everything todo bien

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siobhan Currie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic! Ignacio in particular who welcomed us to the hostel and gave us loads of information on the town and things to do in the area. There is a great vibe here which is fostered by the staff and so it is easy to make new friends here. The facilities are good, the place is kept very clean. If you are lucky to be there for an asado - do it! There was so much food, with drinks included and we got to meet so many people! Really loved this hostel! Also, great view of the lake.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Gordinho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Location, landscape and view from the hostel. Cleanliness. Facilities

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very nice they offered good tours

Disliked: toilets in the ladies room sometimes didnt flush

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: View of the lake Argentino, hot water, clean kitchen, beautiful space.

Disliked: Travelers playing loud at midnight

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kai Ammerich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: very good atmosphere and very helpful staff. close to the bus terminal, only 5 blocks walking, a huge (and the best in town) supermarket just one block. we strongly recommend this hostel as we stayed another night in the MarcoPolo Inn which was really aweful!

Disliked: good have a sign on the street guiding you to the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Knoerig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: i had a nexcellent stay

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Arturo Canon Molina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 October 2013 Daniel Arturo would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, the staff were friendly and they had the information of the main city's attractives

Disliked: Daniel Arturo left no negative feedback.