HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pehuenia hostel y cabañas El Bolson Hostel

Azcuenaga 140, El Bolson, Argentina

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 93%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Bolson?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 93%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Relaxed family operated environment, home made bread for breakfast and the best jam ever!

Disliked: No oven...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Made to feel most welcome and at home. Good local advice given.

Disliked: Bathrooms could do with a good clean, but I would go back

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owners are super friendly. Informative with things to do around town: i.e. hikes & market. Very close to bus station and town center. Large common area and kitchen. Quiet and clean. Would recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We absolutely LOVED this hostel, and so did everyone we spoke to who was staying there. The hostel owners are a young family who are just so warm and welcoming and helpful (!!!) from the moment you walk through the door (they seriously ordered and collected a pizza for us when we arrived!) This included taking a group of us for a day-trip to the local ski fields, and cooking us all an amazing Argentinian BBQ on our last night. They are just ridiculously nice! The rooms are warm, clean and beautiful, with amazing wooden furniture throughout. Breakfasts are plentiful and common areas are spacious as well as cozy :) The kitchen is large and has plenty of everything you could need. The best value hostel we have ever stayed in, by far.

Disliked: Nothing at all. It is amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Owner was so helpful with everything. Let us use her home phone and even organized a lift for us out of town with one of her relatives. Would definitely recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Awesome place to stay in El Bolson. Very friendly family run hostel. We ended up staying here a few more nights then planned.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hospitality, very warm and friendly staff, true value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel has to be one of the best in South America. The rooms are amazing, big and feature handmade rustic furniture. It is in a great location and the owners are without doubt the nicest people you will meet in your life. The regular asado is worth staying for itself, we paid 30 pesos for wine and a bbq cooked by the argentinian version of Jamie Oliver. It is definately worth paying for the ensuite private rooms, you will get more than you ever hoped for!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The family who own/run the hostel are absolutely wonderful and we were fortunate to get a free upgrade to one of their lovely cabins. It´s certainly one of the most welcoming hostels we´ve stayed in over the past 4 months in South America. The cabins are clean, very comfortable and well-equipped.

Disliked: A couple of minor points to further improve this hostel would be improved kitchen facilities and some butter/jam to go with breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability