We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel y Cabañas Pehuenia

Hostel | Azcuenaga 140, El Bolson, Argentina 8430

94.6% Overall Rating

28 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/01/2013)

"Relaxed family operated environment, home made bread for breakfast and the best jam ever!"

Read all Hostel y Cabañas Pehuenia reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Bolson?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Bolson

Hostel El Bolson "La Casa del Arbol"
14.16 USD

Hostel 90.5% 31 reviews
Refugio Patagónico
14.16 USD

Hostel 78.4% 9 reviews
Altos del Sur Hostel
19.00 USD

Hostel 97.1% 7 reviews
Hostel Mandala
15.34 USD

Hostel 95.7% 4 reviews
La Casa Del Viajero
12.98 USD

Guesthouse 72.6% 5 reviews
La Casona de Odile
14.16 USD

Hostel 95.5% 44 reviews
Cabañas Tunquelen
17.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
El Pueblito
12.98 USD

Hostel 70.0% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel y Cabañas Pehuenia'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Made to feel most welcome and at home. Good local advice given.

Disliked: Bathrooms could do with a good clean, but I would go back

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed family operated environment, home made bread for breakfast and the best jam ever!

Disliked: No oven...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are super friendly. Informative with things to do around town: i.e. hikes & market. Very close to bus station and town center. Large common area and kitchen. Quiet and clean. Would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Sneddon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

07 October 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay in El Bolson. Very friendly family run hostel. We ended up staying here a few more nights then planned.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Kicuroski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 September 2012 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutely LOVED this hostel, and so did everyone we spoke to who was staying there. The hostel owners are a young family who are just so warm and welcoming and helpful (!!!) from the moment you walk through the door (they seriously ordered and collected a pizza for us when we arrived!) This included taking a group of us for a day-trip to the local ski fields, and cooking us all an amazing Argentinian BBQ on our last night. They are just ridiculously nice! The rooms are warm, clean and beautiful, with amazing wooden furniture throughout. Breakfasts are plentiful and common areas are spacious as well as cozy :) The kitchen is large and has plenty of everything you could need. The best value hostel we have ever stayed in, by far.

Disliked: Nothing at all. It is amazing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blair Wigham

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Blair would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was so helpful with everything. Let us use her home phone and even organized a lift for us out of town with one of her relatives. Would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Blair left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hospitality, very warm and friendly staff, true value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Lipman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has to be one of the best in South America. The rooms are amazing, big and feature handmade rustic furniture. It is in a great location and the owners are without doubt the nicest people you will meet in your life. The regular asado is worth staying for itself, we paid 30 pesos for wine and a bbq cooked by the argentinian version of Jamie Oliver. It is definately worth paying for the ensuite private rooms, you will get more than you ever hoped for!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family who own/run the hostel are absolutely wonderful and we were fortunate to get a free upgrade to one of their lovely cabins. It´s certainly one of the most welcoming hostels we´ve stayed in over the past 4 months in South America. The cabins are clean, very comfortable and well-equipped.

Disliked: A couple of minor points to further improve this hostel would be improved kitchen facilities and some butter/jam to go with breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Beautiful place, great atmosphere, spacious comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and the owners are really really lovely. Highly recommend to all travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corinna Michels

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011 Corinna would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing owners- it felt like staying with family friends. They welcome you in like family and make you feel completely at home. We had two AMAZING asados, met lots of wonderful travelers, had a ball playing futbol and braiding hair with the two lovely kids...really one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at.. Thank you Valeria and Claudio!

Disliked: Really nothing! The only suggestions I have are 1) to add a few things to the kitchen like more silverware, bowls, lids for the pots etc (there was a microwave and a water boiler though!). 2) have some kind of lock boxes/security lockers available for the shared dorms, and 3) add a reading light at the bedside. Overall this was an absolutely amazing place though!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Garrett Wright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2011 Garrett would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had really good character, the owners were super!! So nice and accomodating, was easy to meet people in the common area. A shame we didn't get to stay longer!!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sumana Harrison

With my spouse / partner

21 November 2010 Sumana would recommend this property

Liked: Price and location.

Disliked: Sumana left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Claudio and Valery were so kind and friendly and they put on amazing asado while we were there. We highly recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love this place and their owners!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisa Morris

17 May 2009 Elisa would recommend this property

Liked: claudio and valeria are great hosts, they really make you feel like a member of their family in their home. good hostel all around, fun atmosphere, delicious asado. definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Elisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Hawton

16 November 2007 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff who are keen and willing to help with anything you need. Lovely clean rooms. Overall a really great hostel.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.