HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of mate! Cordoba

Hostel

Alvear 396, Cordoba, Argentina

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 11.20USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great hostel close to Centro

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Bathrooms were always flooded and super dirty. We had bedbugs in our room, the stiches still itched about a week after we checked out (we stayed two nights). Our room was very cold and it made no difference if you opened the windows or not. We stayed in many hostels all around the world but this one was by far the worst of all..

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was so friendly and helpful. Very good location. Reasonable price.

Disliked: Common space was not enough and wi-fi was sometimes poor. Bed room was always messy.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: chilled out, good location, comfy beds

Disliked: There seems to be a lot of staff who live there so can get pretty crowded - yet at the same time it seems to be impossible to find staff when you need to!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: common spaces, breakfast, staff

Disliked: laundry service

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Video screen

Disliked: To many volunteers

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, laundry service and good places to chill out.

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms for everyone to use.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and friendly stuff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, big nice bathrooms with hot pressured showers. Great well equipped kitchen! The main guy (manager maybe? Or owner?) working during the day is super lovely.

Disliked: Stayed here three nights and didn't sleep well at all... Walls are very thin, music is kept on until ridiculously late (4am) and LOUD. Unless you're part of the party, I wouldn't recommend staying here because you won't sleep well at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Sorry Elise... I'm gonna kill with a knife the one who was supposedly in charge those days...Ha! No, talking seriously, shame that I didnt know before. The guy who was those nights was new and perhaps he didnt know about the rules. We don't allow music after 1 o'clock, he might had let the people's flow keeps without thinking in that others might wanna sleep and I as a host think that hostel is mainly for sleeping, so sorry for that. Enjoy your life girl! Have a nice trip =)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice large double at really good price. Helpful staff who were happy for us to stay about once we'd checked out but were waiting for a night bus.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability