We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Happy Happy Hostel

Hostel | INDEPENDENCIA 1077, Cordoba, Argentina n/a

76.0% Overall Rating

7 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/02/2013)

"Lively Loli made my visit of the city and the countryside very efficient and memorable, and she has been very helpful for my onwoards journey :-) Nice and big attached bathroom and quite a good breakfast."

Read all Happy Happy Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.80
  • Towel USD 0.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

MALIBU Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tango Hostel
12.39 USD

Hostel 93.4% 115 reviews
Cordoba Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 76.1% 11 reviews
Gaiadhon Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Rupestre
10.62 USD

Hostel 93.3% 3 reviews
On Aparts Hotel Design
35.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lacandona Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Babilonia Hostel
12.39 USD

Hostel 89.3% 84 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

7 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Happy Hostel'

Atmosphere
70.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
65.0%
Cleanliness
66.7%
Staff
93.3%
Value
71.7%
Safety
75.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

07 October 2014

Liked: beautiful house, with a pool, nice decoration

Disliked: just 2 really old, broken and dirty bathrooms. Lot of noise until 1:30 am even during the week.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marie Terrien

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Weird bathroom... no real shower! They charge you the luggage storage, what a shame! Poor breakfast.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 April 2013

Liked: The staff were very friendly and it was in an excellent location.

Disliked: You had to go through one bedroom to get to another, and there was only one bathroom for the hostel. There were also no lockers in the rooms. The room was on street-level so it was really loud.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013

Liked: The location

Disliked: There is no pooltable, the outside area is really bad with a dirty selfmade-pool. Also there is no bar. The luggage room you have to pay. "We prioritize happiness and cleanness. " NO "The bathrooms are modern and big. " THE SMALLEST BATHROOM I'VE SEEN AND ALSO DIRTY "We have a cook that prepares the yummiest breakfasts in Córdoba." COOK? There are some crackers for breakfast...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lively Loli made my visit of the city and the countryside very efficient and memorable, and she has been very helpful for my onwoards journey :-) Nice and big attached bathroom and quite a good breakfast.

Disliked: I was suprised to pay to have my stuff kept in the hostel for the day of my departure, specially when the guy in charge was not even there when I left and had no idea where I had stored it for the day.... !

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere. Relatively small, not too busy.

Disliked: Breakfast on western standards was not too fancy: serials, some small pieces of bread and coffee. Did not see the chef though mentioned in hostel description...


See all Cordoba hostels