HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Luna India Hostel

Hostel | Concepcion Arenal 1120, Cordoba, Argentina -

92.6% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2013)

Frank Liesegang thinks…

"This hostel is not a party hostel. It's in a very secure area near a big parque, but also very close to the centro. The staff is very friendly, try the secret tip for a beautiful view about Cordoba"

Read all Luna India Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Che Salguero Youth Hostel
11.31 USD

Hostel 84.8% 6 reviews
Cordoba 4 Beds Hostel
9.52 USD

Hostel 68.4% 15 reviews
Cordoba Hostel
10.72 USD

Hostel 76.1% 11 reviews
Hostel Rupestre
8.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Gaiadhon Hostel
10.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lacandona Hostel
10.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
On Aparts Hotel Design
35.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mediterranea Hostel
10.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Luna India Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.0%
Location
82.0%
Facilities
86.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Liesegang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2013 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is not a party hostel. It's in a very secure area near a big parque, but also very close to the centro. The staff is very friendly, try the secret tip for a beautiful view about Cordoba

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard lewis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: I found the bathroom clean and the bed was comfortable. The internet worked fine. I found it quiet with no late noise unlike other hostels in Cordoba.

Disliked: The shower needs to drain faster. I found the location a little bit away from restaurants options in Nueva Cordoba and had to walk a distance for food. They could use a bigger sign for their property as I did not know I was there until I got close to the gate. I noticed dirty dishes in the sink while I was there but I did not use the kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wisam rammo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 wisam would recommend this property

Liked: Joshua and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I really felt very comfortable and it is kinda of family atmosphere. I will always remember the great conversations that I had when I stayed there. I warmly recomend it.

Disliked: I really enjoyed staying there and there are no negative points.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen lugar, muy tranquilo, un barrio seguro, cerca del parque, solo 15 minutos al centro.. y el dueño muy amable :))

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jason Ryer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Very laid back. Bruno was great and so were the other peeps staying there! Really close to the park and a nice 10-15 walk to Nueva Cordoba.

Disliked: Mosquitos! I guess a fan could have helped stay cool and keep the mosquitos away. Otherwise, this was one of my favorite hostels!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, relaxing place. Not a party hostel. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Only two other guests when we stayed there. More like a share house than a hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Félix Mazet

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 September 2012 Félix would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place, I've done quite a lot of hostels in my life, and I am convinced by the quality of this one. So I would recommend you to book there.

Disliked: Maybe the location, cause it's a bit long by walking, but actually by bus it's ok. No in fact, what I really dislike was to leave the place and its occupants.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mathilde Durand

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 September 2012 Mathilde would recommend this property

Liked: What we really liked was the atmosphere, the owner of the hostel is a very kind guy, very helpful and social. We also loved the place I was, which is secure because not completely in the center, however, it was only 15 minutes to reach the city-center by wlking (and even less by bus). A very good place to be, I warmly recomend it, if you are in holydays, or even if you just want a good place to live for a while.

Disliked: Mmmmmh, sorry we didn't find any negative points, we are still very glad about the experience we lived there!


See all Cordoba hostels