We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Link Cordoba Hostel

Hostel | Jujuy, 267, Cordoba, Argentina 5000

83.8% Overall Rating

83 out of 91 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Deborah de Lloyd thinks…

"The hostel was in a good location, the staff very friendly and helpful. I was also lucky enough to have a 4 bed dorm to myself."

Read all Link Cordoba Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.70
  • Towel USD 1.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Hostel Joven Cordoba
8.26 USD

Hostel 76.9% 30 reviews
Las Heras Hostel
9.44 USD

Hostel 78.8% 12 reviews
Morada Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 88.3% 142 reviews
Mundo Mestizo Hostel Córdoba
9.44 USD

Hostel 96.2% 6 reviews
Baluch Backpackers
11.80 USD

Hostel 92.9% 352 reviews
Go Hostel
11.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The One hostel
11.68 USD

Hostel 85.7% 4 reviews
Pomelo Hostel
14.16 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

83 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Link Cordoba Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 89 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Deborah de Lloyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a good location, the staff very friendly and helpful. I was also lucky enough to have a 4 bed dorm to myself.

Disliked: The kitchen was small, utensils limited. You weren't allowed to bring your own alcohol into the hostel, but there was only beer on sale there. the computers were very slow and old and kept crashing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: The property is awesome. Good beds and lounge area. The staff are very friendly and we had many asados. Nice modern bathrooms.

Disliked: Breakfast is not so great. Additional things are a little expensive compared to other hostels (beer 30 pesos, laundry 70 pesos, only 40 if you take it to the same company yourself). It is cheaper to extend with hostel bookers than at the desk.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facility is new and clean and well designed. Comfortable beds. There were several problems with our stay - wrong room, lost laundry, overcharging - and the owner worked very hard to correct everything and get our laundry bag back to us before we had to catch the bus. I was preparing a very harsh review but in the end I am overall pleased with the outcome.

Disliked: A work in progress. All of the problems arose from confusion and miscommunications between staff members.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pablo Javier Rey Sobral

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Pablo Javier would recommend this property

Liked: Todo perfecto. El staff es supersociable y enrollado.

Disliked: Pablo Javier left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is a good place to stay when being in Cordoba for the first time, the location is central and in a safe area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they will stop to chat, and they like to play music in the common areas. It was quiet and had a good atmosphere. There is plenty of bathrooms, and except for the kitchen it is clean and nice, seems to be relatively new.

Disliked: It was a bit cold when I arrived, since the female dorm is located right out to an patio, and the staff is smoking heavily there.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spacious and had a nice terrace, though the floor was very dusty. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, they try to help you with every question you have. The hostel was close to the citycentre and the minibus station and only half an hour walk from the busterminal.

Disliked: The doors didn't close well so most of the people shut the door really loud. And the rooms had thin walls.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and modern double room with ensuite which felt more like a hotel room.

Disliked: Balconies only available to certain rooms, staff let people play stupid videos with full volume on their computer. The kitchen was rather small. During our stay we felt like the hostel was held hostage by a very large group from a single country who filled the patio and kitchen and gave you weird looks when walking by which made the whole hostel feel unwelcoming.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Ralph Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: General cleanliness not brilliant, particularly in the kitchen. A lot of noise circulates around the place.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ALL the staff were really great, when we arrived Thiago sat down with us and gave us all the information on the city and what to do. the bathrooms were cleaned daily. we really enjoyed our stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: no a/c

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gary Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were exelent. Very helpfull and jolly. I arrived very early but they let me into my room hours early.

Disliked: All good, nothing bad.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location! Most of the staff was really friendly, and helpful when we needed a doctor, a tango show and wanted to book horse back riding.

Disliked: Such a mess with the keys!! The keys were color coded and the staff had no idea what key belonged to each room. Several keys matched several locks, which was really confusing when we handed in for example the purple key in the morning, but it was gone in the afternoon because the staff had given it to someone checking in to another room. This happened every day and we had at least three different keys during our three night stay. The staff was really friendly, but some of them didn't know the area very well. Easy questions took forever to answer because they had to google it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicky Bertorelli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 September 2012 Vicky would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Very clean hostel. Lovely sunny terrace. Muy limpio y nuevo todo, muy amable la gente. Terraza linda con mucho sol!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms are amazing. The staff cooks for the guests everynight and you can feel a nice atmosphere with the best staff from S.A. Defenitely Go Link!

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012

Liked: The beds were comfortable.

Disliked: The staff let the large group of people who were staying there turn the place into a nightclub. They had absolutely no consideration for the rest of us who were staying also paying to stay there!!! The hostel (kitchen, bathrooms, common room) were always dirty and smelt of cigarette smoke. The hostel was full and they had one lady come to clean for maybe 2 hours a day which was no where near enough. I would never stay here again, I couldn't wait to leave!!!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samani Berry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Samani would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked all the staff. They were super friendly and helpful and they had so many activities to offer. They also knew about all the best places to go and always helped to see if they were open, the price and they even booked transportation for no extra cost. The hostel is very clean, it was cleaned every morning and it was more than I expected. I love the atmosphere and buena onda (good vibe) and I'll miss the staff. I liked it so much that I booked for 2 days and stayed for 11. I love Link!

Disliked: It's a little cold ebcause theres a room inside that is also outside.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

kunbi adefule

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 kunbi would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are pretty cool and helpful

Disliked: Very noisy especially if you end up in Room 1 (all female dorm room) or 2 or 3. These rooms are in the same area as the reception where loud music is the norm

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is really awesome. Location is pretty cool, everything in walking sdistance.

Disliked: Dorms have no windows. You can imagine the smell during the night...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012

Liked: -

Disliked: Money Exchange is available at recepcion. But Be Careful. Sometime,It is IMITATION 100 PESOS. And I think it is not good that front door isn't locked.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayakrishnan Krishnakumar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2012 Jayakrishnan would recommend this property

Liked: The location's just awesome, close to everything, supermarkets, restaurants and ts just a 20 minute walk to the city center, The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, speak excellent English and they will even help you with planning your trips and sightseeing. I really couldn't ask for a more perfect experience in a hostel. I highly recommend Link hostel, and would choose them if i plan a trip through Cordoba in the future.

Disliked: Jayakrishnan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: It had a lot of great common areas which as a solo traveller made it really easy to meet people. The staff are great and really helpful with things to do in the town and the excursions, especially Thiago who went out and got me the best empanadas for dinner one night when i couldn´t be bothered cooking. They also organised a big party with other hostels and students in the area which was really fun.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Style of building, friendly staff and the vibe

Disliked: Kitchen is a bit run-down

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was always ready to help in whatever you need. The hostel is close to the center of the city and they recommend good things to do in the city and activities outside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect experience. The best hostel in my trip!!!

Disliked: Had to keep travelling.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little hostel with THE MOST helpful staff. In a great location and amazing free little much needed Spanish lesson :)

Disliked: My only problem with this hostel was the dorm was a mess, I know this was down to other travellers but they could do with a cleaner or being more strict with people drinking and what not in the dorm

The property's response is...


See all Cordoba hostels