HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Link Cordoba Hostel Cordoba Hostel

Jujuy 267, Cordoba, Argentina

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 83%

Staff 94%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 11.25USD
  • Towel 0.75USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 83%

Staff 94%

Value 83%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I like the service, the staff, and the facilities they provide you

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property is awesome. Good beds and lounge area. The staff are very friendly and we had many asados. Nice modern bathrooms.

Disliked: Breakfast is not so great. Additional things are a little expensive compared to other hostels (beer 30 pesos, laundry 70 pesos, only 40 if you take it to the same company yourself). It is cheaper to extend with hostel bookers than at the desk.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was in a good location, the staff very friendly and helpful. I was also lucky enough to have a 4 bed dorm to myself.

Disliked: The kitchen was small, utensils limited. You weren't allowed to bring your own alcohol into the hostel, but there was only beer on sale there.the computers were very slow and old and kept crashing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The facility is new and clean and well designed. Comfortable beds. There were several problems with our stay - wrong room, lost laundry, overcharging - and the owner worked very hard to correct everything and get our laundry bag back to us before we had to catch the bus. I was preparing a very harsh review but in the end I am overall pleased with the outcome.

Disliked: A work in progress. All of the problems arose from confusion and miscommunications between staff members.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Jeff, many thanks for your feedback, we are very happy you liked your staying here with us! We always have work in progess because we are constantly growing up day by day, and the feedback is a important way to get our priorities!
Have a nice journey!
Saludos
Link Staff

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Todo perfecto. El staff es supersociable y enrollado.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Mucha gracias, estamos trabajando mucho para satisfacer las necesidades de los clientes esperando su pronto regreso.
esperamos tenerte con nosotros nuevamente y que disfrutes de Córdoba.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The hostel is a good place to stay when being in Cordoba for the first time, the location is central and in a safe area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they will stop to chat, and they like to play music in the common areas. It was quiet and had a good atmosphere. There is plenty of bathrooms, and except for the kitchen it is clean and nice, seems to be relatively new.

Disliked: It was a bit cold when I arrived, since the female dorm is located right out to an patio, and the staff is smoking heavily there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

we really sorry for the troubles you had in here. we hope you can came back and see yourself the changes that we made allready.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was spacious and had a nice terrace, though the floor was very dusty.The staff was very friendly and helpfull, they try to help you with every question you have.The hostel was close to the citycentre and the minibus station and only half an hour walk from the busterminal.

Disliked: The doors didn't close well so most of the people shut the door really loud. And the rooms had thin walls.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

we thank you´r visit and we hope you can come back later and enjoy Córdoba.
The doors wont be a trouble anymomore we have allready fixed it.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: General cleanliness not brilliant, particularly in the kitchen. A lot of noise circulates around the place.


The property's response is

Hello Ralph,

we are glad to tell you that we had fixed all the bad points that you wrote. We would like to invite you here someday and enjoy our hostel!!!
Thanks for your help!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ALL the staff were really great, when we arrived Thiago sat down with us and gave us all the information on the city and what to do. the bathrooms were cleaned daily. we really enjoyed our stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really clean and modern double room with ensuite which felt more like a hotel room.

Disliked: Balconies only available to certain rooms, staff let people play stupid videos with full volume on their computer. The kitchen was rather small.During our stay we felt like the hostel was held hostage by a very large group from a single country who filled the patio and kitchen and gave you weird looks when walking by which made the whole hostel feel unwelcoming.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Antii,

Unfortunately we had a female hockey group we you stayed here, its why the hostel was full of people. In this cases we try to keep everything confortable but when there is many people its diffult to make everybody happy!

Hope to see you here in a quieter time!

Check Availability