HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Babilonia Hostel

Hostel | Calle Simón Bolivar 462, Cordoba, Argentina 5000

89.3% Overall Rating

80 out of 84 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2013)

"Spotlessly clean, lovely room,great pub with atmosphere,fab breakfast, friendly helpful staff, great price, good value"

Read all Babilonia Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

The One hostel
11.76 USD

Hostel 85.7% 4 reviews
Tango Hostel
13.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 115 reviews
MALIBU Hostel
11.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Gaiadhon Hostel
10.69 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
On Aparts Hotel Design
35.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Happy Happy Hostel
10.10 USD

Hostel 75.4% 10 reviews
Link Cordoba Hostel
10.69 USD

Hostel 83.1% 90 reviews
Lacandona Hostel
10.69 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

80 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Babilonia Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 63 of 84 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spotlessly clean, lovely room,great pub with atmosphere,fab breakfast, friendly helpful staff, great price, good value

Disliked: -

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013

Liked: Okay location

Disliked: Dirty, not very helpful or knowlegable staff.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joel Cudre-Mauroux

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, next to the bars, good people

Disliked: got the room next to the patio. if you don t go out, you can t sleep...

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 January 2013

Liked: The location was great: a short walk to the mall, the local market & food.

Disliked: We arrived early, so knew that we'd probably have to wait to check-in. They told us our room would be ready in 1-2 hours. We arrived 2 hours later & were told to wait another 30 minutes. Of the 7 staff that we saw, only 2 of them were nice & the rest seemed a bit rude & short with us.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, tidy, cool atmosphere, food was yum!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great security and the staff were very friendly. Felt like a comfortable place to hang out and the location was perfect.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the bathrooms could be better. There is a cleaner and they move a mop around the bathrooms but I wouldn't say you feel that it's much cleaner afterwards.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frindly staff, location near to lots of bars and nightlife.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alex Hibberd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

17 October 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly, welcoming staff that know you by name. The hostel was lovely and the pizza I had there was beyond good. Would totally go back if in Cordoba again. Thank you!

Disliked: Can't take your own booze in - but they sell cold beer at a good price

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maximiliano Diaz

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

23 September 2012 Maximiliano would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location of the Hostel!!, Babilonia is on the heart of downtown Cordoba and right next to the student district. It has many pubs and restaurants nearby and many places to go as well. I loved the warmness of the staff at Babilonia, fron the owner (Julian) downwards to all the staff ( a big shout for Yami, Cecy, Andres and the rest!!) They truly made me feel like home and were always caring to attend all my request and made me have the best week ever thanks to their advise and ideas!! Loved the specials that they had for dinner somedays ( if they met the quota of people) great pizza and great pasta I had :)

Disliked: Can´t remember anything that I dislike, I truly had a great time over there... perhaps a good advise would be to have more plugs in the rooms and perhaps a multi plug, so you could easily plug many things if possible.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, friendly staff and good location. Very clean bathrooms with nice hot showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun hostel dinners offered, clean bathrooms, lots of blankets, super helpful friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice crew, clean rooms and toilets, nice location and lots of different facilities!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great common areas (including a rooftop hangout). The bathrooms & showers were fantastic, and with plenty of hot water (which is often a sticking point for hostels in winter). The staff were so friendly and helpful, and did not try to push any activities on us at all. Overall I had a great experience here and I would definitely recommend it to other travellers!

Disliked: The only thing was that my room could only be reached by going trhough the open rooftop area, which would be great in Summer, but given it´s winter, I would have preferred if my room was in the main building.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Johnston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

11 June 2012 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Great clean property, good communal area. Every night a meal is cooked by the staff which is excellent and great value for money, good way to meet other guests. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Rob left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, good staff and big buffet breakfast.

Disliked: You have to buy their own alcohol if you want to drink something...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Schlagman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, including the shared bathrooms, which is difficult when lots of people use it. The staff are very friendly and happy to help with all information on the city and getting around. The dorms are spacious with enough locker space for all. Great communal areas including two outside terraces, a musicy living room type space and a kitchen dining area.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Smaller place and very great staff. Also close to the downtown area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely building set back from the road. Good communal areas. Staff cook food every night.

Disliked: Had to pay for towels that weren't clean. No ensuite facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice art hostel, very friendly staff, daily dinner offered, clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proper bathrooms with contained showers! Reasonable sized kitchen, and very friendly staff! Nice common room too :)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renata Severo

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2012 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: The property is not too big, which helps creating a nice atmosphere. The staff is amazing. There are some nice little details that make your stay better: towels at toilets are changed more than once per day, staff cooks dinner everyday for a reasonable price, there is always people at the reception, noise is kept down after 12pm so guests can really have a nice rest.

Disliked: Renata left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a small little hostel with nice 4 bed dorms. Bathrooms are clean, good shower, hot water and very big. Staff is really helpfull, friendly and speaks very well english.

Disliked: The patio is not really inviting you to sit there. It does not feel as if it is outside. Dorms can get really hot because there is no AC. Please change the door of room nr 8 with a door without glas.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Naomi Cooper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool little hostel. Great communal area - very big. Free computers and good wifi. BBQ on Friday night was great - loads of meat!! Bathroom spacious and clean (loads of hot water). Staff always smiling and very helpful. Only a couple of blocks from main shopping area.

Disliked: Breakfast was very basic. Ladders on bunk beds are a bit of a death trap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Rees-Roberts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2012 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff (seemed to be a different one each day!), clean and homely atmosphere - and good asados every now and then. Best hostel wifi we've had in South America! One staff lady is one of the most stunning women you'll see in Argentina! (apart from my girlfriend).

Disliked: Marcus left no negative feedback.


See all Cordoba hostels