HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Joven Cordoba Cordoba

Hostel

Tablada 414 Centro, Cordoba, Argentina

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 64%

Location 79%

Safety 76%

Staff 97%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 130.00USD
  • Breakfast 20.00USD

Important Information

Please note that the hostel needs 50% of the total payment 72 hours prior to arrival.
after receiving your booking confirmation, please get in contact with the Hostel Joven Cordoba in order to arrange the deposit.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 64%

Location 79%

Safety 76%

Staff 97%

Value 78%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel owner was very friendly and helpful and has created a very nice social atmosphere. I was unwell when I arrived and he went out of his way to help where he could and can also assist with where to go at night, taxi's etc. They also serve beer at the hostel in the evening.

Disliked: The building and rooms are very run down, dirty and extremely basic. They have very little in the way of furniture in the rooms and what was in mine was broken. It is also situated slightly out of town and whereas its not a long walk the area is deserted at night so not that nice to walk down.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The manager is the nicest guy in the world! Good location, pool table, warm shower.

Disliked: Dirty and pretty chaotic - with people sleeping all day long.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere, more of a house than a hostel. The owner is lovely

Disliked: not much at all

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Victor

Disliked: The hostel was very dirty. There is a dog which urinates all over the common area and when we pointed this out, it was ignored, Also there is a fish tank with dead, rotting fish in the common area, again we pointed this out.Everything is falling apart, nothing works, toilet was loose and everything in the bathroom leaks. The hostel was very noisy with people singing and playing music until after 3am outside the dorm rooms.Cordoba was not that hot and sweaty when we were there, yet we saw more cockroaches in this hostel than we saw in the jungle!! Including one on the breakfast table.Breakfast was tea and coffee and bread, which was not still not cleared up at the point we left, at 8pm.The area is dodgy, we felt it was dangerous to walk around after dark and on Sunday, the people never warned us of this.PAY A LITTLE MORE AND DONT STAY HERE. TRUST ME.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The owner is very friendly and give many tips, about the city and arroeun places.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The main dude Viktor was a great host and made our stay feel like a breath of fresh air. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the showers were hot, the wifi was rapid, the breakfast was a triumph...all in all it made our trip

Disliked: not being able to stay longer

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Viktor is the nicest most hospitable man in Cordoba. The hostel is fantastic and a highlight of the city. It was full of great people and the rooms were perfect... The cleanliness was second to none.

Disliked: little

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only staff Victor and cheap rate ,everything else bad.

Disliked: Dirty rooms, broken shower

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Viktor was extremely helpful. My bus was supposed to arrive at 3.15am and was 3 hours late, he stayed up to ensure I could get in. He also made an effort to make sure that everyone got to make friends with each other.

Disliked: The shower didn't have hot water and wasn't powerful but for the price I didn't really mind.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability