HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Hostel Joven Cordoba

Hostel | Tablada 414, Centro, Cordoba, Argentina 000000

76.9% Overall Rating

22 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2013)

"The hostel owner was very friendly and helpful and has created a very nice social atmosphere. I was unwell when I arrived and he went out of his way to help where he could and can also assist with where to go at night,…"

Read all Hostel Joven Cordoba reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.34
  • Breakfast USD 2.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the hostel needs 50% of the total payment 72 hours prior to arrival. after receiving your booking confirmation, please get in contact with the Hostel Joven Cordoba in order to arrange the deposit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Las Heras Hostel
9.44 USD

Hostel 78.8% 12 reviews
Mundo Mestizo Hostel Córdoba
9.44 USD

Hostel 96.2% 6 reviews
Morada Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 88.3% 142 reviews
Link Cordoba Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 83.8% 91 reviews
Pomelo Hostel
14.16 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Baluch Backpackers
11.80 USD

Hostel 92.9% 352 reviews
Le Grand Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 80.3% 62 reviews
Mate Hostel
6.49 USD

Hostel 81.5% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

22 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Joven Cordoba'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
55.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
80.0%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013

Liked: The hostel owner was very friendly and helpful and has created a very nice social atmosphere. I was unwell when I arrived and he went out of his way to help where he could and can also assist with where to go at night, taxi's etc. They also serve beer at the hostel in the evening.

Disliked: The building and rooms are very run down, dirty and extremely basic. They have very little in the way of furniture in the rooms and what was in mine was broken. It is also situated slightly out of town and whereas its not a long walk the area is deserted at night so not that nice to walk down.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager is the nicest guy in the world! Good location, pool table, warm shower.

Disliked: Dirty and pretty chaotic - with people sleeping all day long.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, more of a house than a hostel. The owner is lovely

Disliked: not much at all

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011

Liked: Victor

Disliked: The hostel was very dirty. There is a dog which urinates all over the common area and when we pointed this out, it was ignored, Also there is a fish tank with dead, rotting fish in the common area, again we pointed this out. Everything is falling apart, nothing works, toilet was loose and everything in the bathroom leaks. The hostel was very noisy with people singing and playing music until after 3am outside the dorm rooms. Cordoba was not that hot and sweaty when we were there, yet we saw more cockroaches in this hostel than we saw in the jungle!! Including one on the breakfast table. Breakfast was tea and coffee and bread, which was not still not cleared up at the point we left, at 8pm. The area is dodgy, we felt it was dangerous to walk around after dark and on Sunday, the people never warned us of this. PAY A LITTLE MORE AND DONT STAY HERE. TRUST ME.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricio Garcia

Alone

City break

14 September 2011 Patricio would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and give many tips, about the city and arroeun places.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The main dude Viktor was a great host and made our stay feel like a breath of fresh air. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the showers were hot, the wifi was rapid, the breakfast was a triumph...all in all it made our trip

Disliked: not being able to stay longer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Viktor is the nicest most hospitable man in Cordoba. The hostel is fantastic and a highlight of the city. It was full of great people and the rooms were perfect... The cleanliness was second to none.

Disliked: little

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

TARIK OKTAY

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011

Liked: Only staff Victor and cheap rate ,everything else bad.

Disliked: Dirty rooms, broken shower

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Viktor was extremely helpful. My bus was supposed to arrive at 3.15am and was 3 hours late, he stayed up to ensure I could get in. He also made an effort to make sure that everyone got to make friends with each other.

Disliked: The shower didn't have hot water and wasn't powerful but for the price I didn't really mind.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Victor, the staff, Sofia, the food for dinner/ lunch, atmosphere. Everyone was really helpful and nice

Disliked: cleanliness

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tita Cvetkovic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 May 2011 Tita would recommend this property

Liked: Victor! This owner is definitely an unforgettable character and will make your stay feel like home.

Disliked: /

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2011

Liked: The owner, Victor is a wonderful guy, so nice and helpfull, as well as the others. There is a nice dog, Sofia, as well. Still we have a bit mixed feelings about the place. If you're very young and looking for "fiesta latina" day and nights and socializing you 'll love this place, There's something of a squat or student residency atmosphere there (some guys are actually permanent rewsidents).

Disliked: If you're elder and looking for some privacy and tranquility, you'll hate this place. We had to wait a couple hours to get the key to our room 'cause no one knew where it was. The kitchen is being used by 20 boys in their early 20s, so you can imagine how it looks.Plus we had a cockroach in our room. So, everything depends on what you're lookong for... One more thing!!! They may refuse accepting hostelbooker's reservation if not made 48hrs before!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

GREGORY DESCOT

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 GREGORY would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING THIS HOSTEL IS THE PERFECT PLACE TO MEET PEOPLE, THE BOSS VICTOR IS AMAZING AND REALLY HELPFULL AND FUNNY AND THERE IS A BIG TERRASSE WHERE YOU CAN DRINK AND HAVE FUN. OF COURSE IS NOT A 3 STARS HOTEL BUT WHITH THIS PRICE YOU CAN4T FIND BETTER AND THE ATMOSPHERE IS AWESOME IF YOU STAY MORE THAN 1 NIGHT

Disliked: NOTHING REALY

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ilona Brooks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2011 Ilona would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was really helpful and very friendly. He even let us use the room for the full day that we were leaving as our bus wasn't untill midnight.

Disliked: Rooms were very hot - we were able to have the use of one small old fan which helped a little. Also we had a room at the back of the hostel which over looked a busy road and was very noisy at all hours.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Benedict Dudley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2011 Benedict would recommend this property

Liked: Does what it says on the tin. Good value for money, Victor very keen to help you make the most of your stay!

Disliked: Room pretty dark, hot and noisy, location good for the day but not great at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sirid Sæderup Halager

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2010 Sirid Sæderup would recommend this property

Liked: Victor is VERY sweet and VERY helpful. He always has a good idea for what you could do. He´s Spanish is very understandable. The kitchen is nice and well equipped. Good location and safe.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really friendly! Made us a cup of tea when we first arrived and told us about loads of stuff we could do in Cordoba. Made us feel really welcome the whole time we were there.

Disliked: The showers are not 100 % hot and it could do with a bit of a clean, Also we were locked out for 15 minutes at 4am because the guy on reception has fallen asleep!

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

18 June 2010

Liked: The guy of the reception lie with the price. He charges me over 20 USD for the exchange withou saying anything. NOT recomend. Dont go there never!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Clarence Thomas

14 June 2010

Liked: The owner, Victor, was very friendly. He was patient with my spanish and also very funny. He does his very best to make you feel comfortable and at home.

Disliked: Clarence left no negative feedback.


See all Cordoba hostels