HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Grand Hostel Cordoba Hostel

Buenos Aires 547, Cordoba, Argentina

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 80%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Linen Included
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 80%

Value 77%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We have been travelling for just over 5 weeks and this is the first place where we came across such a relaxed atmosphere. everyone mixed and chatted as well as shared there information. Breakfast was only ok but the kitchen facilities were perfect so you could make some without any hassle and the supermarket was right next door.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location

Disliked: The staff is rude and unforgiven

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good locationGood coffee at breakfast (though only available for this in private rooms)

Disliked: The 'wet room' design (assuming intended) means the entire bathroom gets soaked after a shower - though there is a "squeegee" (with attached broomstick) handy for you to dry up after. Consequently, it can get damp and stuffy in the room.There was a trail of ants in one corner of the room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The kitchen was big, clean and had everything you needed to cook and a great refrigerator. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor patio is great as well as the breakfast. The location was also fantastic as you can walk to all the recommended sites (including the churches and the park) in 10 minutes or less. The suites were also very modern and included a bathtub. The property appears to be in the process of renovation/updates, but these did not disturb the stay.

Disliked: We booked a double and there were two twin beds on wheels pushed together which kept drifting apart.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Kevin!
Thanks for your words!
Hope to see you soon in Le Grand!
Gabriel and staff

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really good and helpful. The internet was super fast which helped me to restore my iphone.Had some argentinians staying at the place who cooked up a great bbq and made the atmosphere fantastic. Its located right next to bars which is easy for nighttime.

Disliked: Can be hard to sleep if you dont go out as most rooms face the common area

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for write friend!
We hope to meet you again someday in our hostel and we wish you a wonderful trip!
Le Grand Hostel Team

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location

Disliked: No control over guests' wild parties


The property's response is

Mr. Wang that´s very rude of you part. we made our best for your group also we lose a lot of money let in your group great rooms. And you have to understand that in dates like when you came is very dificult for us to control all the hostel.
I think your review is not fear

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: good place!!! I recommend.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks caroline hope you come again we made our best with your group

regards
nicolas

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Really liked the staff. Kind people, always there to help.

Disliked: Didn't clean the room once I didn't ask for it. I don't think I need to remind them of it. Couldn't pay with credit card, the machine was not working in my stay and I wasn't planing pay with cash. The lights on the corridor weren't working very well, I had to up the stairs with no light many times.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Localização

Disliked: Falta integração

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability