HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aldea Hostel Cordoba Cordoba

Hostel

Santa Rosa 447, Cordoba, Argentina

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.46USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 84%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, comfortable dorm room which we had to ourselves. Helpful staff. We arrived early after night bus, stored our bags and hit the town as it was Wednesday (free musuems!). Nice hot shower in shared bathrooms. Typical breakfast of coffee, bread and jam. Location just a few blocks from city center, shopping streets, cathedral, Jusuit block, and not too far from bus terminal. Offered a free beer for hostelbookers. Secure entrance and room.

Disliked: Very pricey tours offered. Rather noisy when we visited as there was a large band staying there. We had to wait breakfast for maybe 1/2 hour due to their numbers. They also were playing music loudly at 7 am. The rest of our stay was very quiet. Room had fan and open window to interior courtyard which we couldn't close. Womens and mens bathroom separate areas. Twice men were using the womens. Maybe the sign should be bigger or they just chose to ignore it.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The internet dropped out frequently in the evening when everyone was using the internet.


The property's response is

Thanks for your review Janelle! Hope to see you again around here :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were really great and the room was ok, they also seemed to have enough showers although the standard of them was not great.

Disliked: Did not really suit me, not as much fun as I had hoped. The brochure I had and reviews made it out to be a much more fun place and it may just be becuase its off season but Cordoba seemed pretty dead for tourism, I couldnt even find postcards.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: el trato de las personas en el hostel, la limpieza, los espacios variados, muy agradables y con buen mobiliario de cada lugar del hostel. La localización, está a una cuadra de la Avenida Colón, por donde pasa gran cantidad de transporte público, además de su comercio de todo tipo: ropa, vinos, ..... y su cercanía a la zona histórica y a la manzana jesuita de Córdoba, que es uno de los grandes atractivos de esta ciudad: 20 minutos caminando. Los restaurantes variados y lugares para comer de los alrededores.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, friendly staffNot too quiet or too loud

Disliked: Dont offer/advertise well any hostel sponsored activities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very beutiful the stuff is reaky nice

Disliked: The breakfast is not so good

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I enjoyed the atmosphere of the hostel, it is a large hostel but still very personable. The staff are very helpful and endless activities to do in and around the city. Even though they don´t state it, there is free simple Argentinian breakfast which is great. The internet is fast and available throughout the hostel

Disliked: Just a few little maintenance things but nothing major at all. And the cooking utensils need to be restocked :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: O aparência e atendimento dos funcionários.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Habitacion muy comoda

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is well located in the city. The house is big, well decorated. And there is a very good atmosphere with the people there but also the staff. There is always an activity to do, going out on week ends or holidays, asados every weeks, mexican or empanadas parties... I stayed there for more than a month and just felt like home.

Disliked: The breakfast is very simple.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability