HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Aldea Hostel

Hostel | Santa Rosa 447, Cordoba, Argentina 5000

84.2% Overall Rating

42 out of 52 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2014)

Dennis Thompson thinks…

"Staff were really great and the room was ok, they also seemed to have enough showers although the standard of them was not great."

Read all Aldea Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Pomelo Hostel
29.73 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Mate Hostel
6.54 USD

Hostel 81.5% 66 reviews
Le Grand Hostel
11.89 USD

Hostel 79.1% 61 reviews
Baluch Backpackers
10.70 USD

Hostel 93.3% 350 reviews
Alvear Hostel
7.61 USD

Hostel 75.2% 56 reviews
Palenque Hostel
6.54 USD

Hostel 87.5% 31 reviews
Mundo Mestizo Hostel Córdoba
9.51 USD

Hostel 96.2% 6 reviews
Hostel Joven Cordoba
8.32 USD

Hostel 76.9% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

42 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aldea Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 37 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dennis Thompson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014

Liked: Staff were really great and the room was ok, they also seemed to have enough showers although the standard of them was not great.

Disliked: Did not really suit me, not as much fun as I had hoped. The brochure I had and reviews made it out to be a much more fun place and it may just be becuase its off season but Cordoba seemed pretty dead for tourism, I couldnt even find postcards.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: el trato de las personas en el hostel, la limpieza, los espacios variados, muy agradables y con buen mobiliario de cada lugar del hostel. La localización, está a una cuadra de la Avenida Colón, por donde pasa gran cantidad de transporte público, además de su comercio de todo tipo: ropa, vinos, ..... y su cercanía a la zona histórica y a la manzana jesuita de Córdoba, que es uno de los grandes atractivos de esta ciudad: 20 minutos caminando. Los restaurantes variados y lugares para comer de los alrededores.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff Not too quiet or too loud

Disliked: Dont offer/advertise well any hostel sponsored activities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very beutiful the stuff is reaky nice

Disliked: The breakfast is not so good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marina Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

21 August 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: O aparência e atendimento dos funcionários.

Disliked: Nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the atmosphere of the hostel, it is a large hostel but still very personable. The staff are very helpful and endless activities to do in and around the city. Even though they don´t state it, there is free simple Argentinian breakfast which is great. The internet is fast and available throughout the hostel

Disliked: Just a few little maintenance things but nothing major at all. And the cooking utensils need to be restocked :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Habitacion muy comoda

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is well located in the city. The house is big, well decorated. And there is a very good atmosphere with the people there but also the staff. There is always an activity to do, going out on week ends or holidays, asados every weeks, mexican or empanadas parties... I stayed there for more than a month and just felt like home.

Disliked: The breakfast is very simple.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and very friendly staff! Rooms and bathroom were clean, not great but very good value for the price! Breakfast is simple but has good coffee. Highlight is the nice patio with comfortable sofas! Even the locaition is not too bad, within 5-10 minutes you can reach all bars, clubs and Plaza San Martin. Overall a pleasant stay with a lot of very nice people. Definetly to recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012

Liked: The staff and atmosphere were great.

Disliked: Most of all cleanliness, location (if you ever go to Cordoba, it`s higly recommended you stayed in Nueva Cordoba and not downtown, which is really polluted and dirty), breakfast (really poor) and room (door couldn`t be locked, bathroom stank and was flooded after each bath, closet was just impossible to use due to its bad smell and dirt).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpfull, they know english very good which is kind of rare in argentina, there was a good place to sit before going out at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Saskia Klaassens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Saskia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and give all the information you need to discover Cordoba. With 3 friends I shared a 4 persons room at the back side of the hostel. This was a big and quiet room. The breakfast consists of coffee and tea, bread and fruit. After check in we could take some breakfast. There is a nice roofterrace were you can sit and hang around.

Disliked: The only recommendation I have for the guesthouse is an extra fridge. There is just one fridge for all the people and that is too less.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dirk-jan van de ven

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2012 dirk-jan would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere, good bar

Disliked: simple rooms for the price paid

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Walter Fuerst

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Nearly central place.

Disliked: Breakfast very basic. Rooms have no aircon, but fans. Can become very hot!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Verity Simon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Verity would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere and staff are lovely and very helpful!

Disliked: Breakfast is hot drinks and rolls so not great but hey and they need to buy a bottle opener!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Sanchez

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2011 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: The people at the hostel and the staff was so nice and friendly.

Disliked: What I did not like was having to go home ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDRÉ PARRA

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

28 June 2011 ANDRÉ would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place! Lovely Saff, good location. Cheap, good and Fun!

Disliked: Everything was nice!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Buckland

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

04 June 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed as I had business in Cordoba, not as a tourist. As a slightly older than normal traveller, I felt welcome, the service and friendliness not only of the staff, but of the other guests was a welcome surprise. As value for money and an enjoyable experience, I am never going to stay in a business hotel again! Thank you Brenda for going out of your way with the room arrangements, the help with the bus, and all that you did.

Disliked: It's is just slightly badly located, but no doubt if it were on one of my favourite streets I could not afford it!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and there are a lot of common spaces to chill.

Disliked: That there weren´t enough big lockers in the dormrooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The whole building was decorated really well, and the layout was cool. Large bar patio area was a bonus, and theres a roof terrace, although that hardly got used. Good size of kitchen, and the staff were great.

Disliked: Apart from a bit of ceiling plaster falling down in our room (which wasnt a problem) there was nothing wrong.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very social, staff are great fun.

Disliked: Can be a little loud after hours for those who want to get a good night´s sleep...thats just about the only negative i can think of!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2011

Liked: nice and modern building. decent sized room and showers were fine

Disliked: breakfast was not worth getting up for. rooms were too hot and didn't have air con. also got charged more than my hostelbookers receipt said.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Aldea had a cool and funky atmosphere, great hang-out spaces and amazing staff. The dinner was great and they do an awesome cappuccino in the mornings. They were helpful giving directions, suggesting restaurants and booking tango lessons! Thanks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Richard Haines

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, you could walk to the centre and there were small restaurants and bus stops nearby. The best part was the staff, they were very helpful to me.

Disliked: i paid for a room 'with a private bathroom' but it was a long ways from my room..on a different floor-and very dirty. I ended up using the main shared bathrooms, not sure if i had to pay extra for my own 'personal' bathroom. Also, the breakfast was rather disappointing-but maybe i got spoiled by other hostels larger and more plentiful breakfasts....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and went far above and beyond the norm to ensure that they did everything they could to help us and make us feel at home. Brilliant place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Cordoba hostels