We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Baluch Backpackers

Hostel | San Martin 338, Cordoba, Argentina 5000

92.9% Overall Rating

332 out of 352 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2014)

Tegan Jones thinks…

"Very helpful staff, big kitchen to cook meals, good breakfast (tea, coffee, mate, eggs, cereal, bread, jam, even vegemite for Australians!). Hostel location great in the day, but a bit dead at night."

Read all Baluch Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Mate Hostel
8.85 USD

Hostel 81.5% 66 reviews
Alvear Hostel
9.44 USD

Hostel 74.7% 57 reviews
Pomelo Hostel
14.16 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Aldea Hostel
13.57 USD

Hostel 84.2% 52 reviews
Hostel Joven Cordoba
10.03 USD

Hostel 76.9% 30 reviews
Link Cordoba Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel 82.4% 92 reviews
Mundo Mestizo Hostel Córdoba
14.16 USD

Hostel 96.2% 6 reviews
Las Heras Hostel
13.57 USD

Hostel 78.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

332 out of 352 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Baluch Backpackers'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 271 of 293 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were excellent

Disliked: Double room downstairs was disgusting

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tegan Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, big kitchen to cook meals, good breakfast (tea, coffee, mate, eggs, cereal, bread, jam, even vegemite for Australians!). Hostel location great in the day, but a bit dead at night.

Disliked: One bathroom door didn't lock, but we're enough bathrooms that it wasn't a problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, all you need as a backpacker

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the centre of the city. 20 min walk from station or 20 pesos for a taxi. Arrived at 6am much before check in. Was kindly given a room and bed straight away and even offered breakfast free. The staff speak great English and are really helpful. They really know how to give good service. The hostel is clean and has a great kitchen. The highlight has to be the rooftop, great for hot days. Really enjoyed my stay here. Booked 2 nights. Stayed 4.

Disliked: Nothing really. The deco is a bit tired, with a lick of paint it could look great. They could also arrange activities in the evening, there is a BBQ on the roof. Would have been great if they did a BBQ etc.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun, helpful staff.. Always willing to show their guests a good time and take care of whatever they need. On one of the only pedestrian streets in Cordoba, with everything you need around the corner. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so helpful and nice. Beds werent too uncomfortable for a hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gillian Blackadder

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2014 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere in the hostel with friendly and helpful staff always willing to help out and suggest things to do. We had an amazing BBQ on the rooftop one night and overall had a fantastic time here. Bathrooms, kitchen and common areas always clean!

Disliked: Gillian left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good feeling and good location. Perfect place for meet people! Staff were good

Disliked: It was not clean. Kitchen really dirty and a disgusting fridge.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is really helpfull and offers a lot of fun activities to do in the city. the breakfast is great, with eggs, cofee, mate, and all the other things you get in a hostel in argentina. very clean also.

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private double which was clean and had great air con which was needed! The bathrooms were cleaned everyday and there was lots of them and always had hot water. Breakfast was good, you could cook your own eggs! On the first night we were there the new hostel owner did a BBQ with wine and music on the roof top which was cool to meet people and everyone that worked there was really friendly. It wasn't a party hostel every night and even if it was we stayed right near the roof top and couldn't hear people making noise out there. Very close to the main sites and the walk from the bus station took us about 20 mins with our big packs on. Close to markets and supermarket and a short walk to go out if you want. Would def recommend and stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Porter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff. Good kitchen and the whole place is very clean.

Disliked: Nada.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful owner

Disliked: Na

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean but still very atmospheric hostel with wooden floors and stukko ceilings, many showers and bathroom, well-sized kitchen and living roomarea, big roof terrace. Great breakfast with eggs, bread, unsweetened cereals, orange juice, tea and coffee andsuperfriendlyand helpful staff.

Disliked: NOTHING ;)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Payne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent warm beds with personal bed lights. The showers were hot and the bathrooms clean. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and willing to help you out organising things whether that be bus tickets or excursions out of town four the day. Good breakfast that can be eaten earlier if requested. Lockers in each room but not big enough for the whole backpack.

Disliked: Kitchen area could be cleaned a little more frequently. The toilets are outside - so a quick dash through the cold is needed in winter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Romulo Piconi

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Romulo would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my experience there. Staying at this hostel was part of the success of my trip.

Disliked: No Credit Card accepted... it should appear this information on the hostel description somewhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Fonseca de Abreu Rangel

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2013 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Good vibe

Disliked: Natalia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Gallagher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013

Liked: It is great value for money, the owner is really cool and the breakfast is great.

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ceri Wills

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Ceri would recommend this property

Liked: Baluch is my favourite hostel, ever! It's like staying at a friend's apartment. Everyone is so friendly, and there is such a great atmosphere. The breakfast is great, it is SO nice to have eggs in the morning, and you can cook them how you like. There's a really relaxed vibe, and i felt very at home there. Would happily have stayed another week!

Disliked: Nothing. Can't recommend it enough!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nichola Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2013 Nichola would recommend this property

Liked: Fab breakfast - cereal, bread, jam and EGGS! (peanut butter occasionally too) Breakfast is available until midday, which is super after a late night out. There's a rooftop terrace with sun loungers and a bbq grill to use.

Disliked: It's a little far from the bus station, but as long as you're aware of this (like we were) it's fine.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was absolutely amazing. Probably one of the friendliest most helpful staff I've encountered at a Hostel. They helped me in so many ways, and they cared more about me having a positive experience then anything!!

Disliked: The hostel is kind of old.It could use a remodel. And the linens weren't too great. But I would stay here again, no doubt!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel of the 6 I have stayed in so far in Argentina. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good breakfast & great location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margot van den Bergh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Margot would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a really homey atmosphere about it - as it is not overly big it is very easy to meet people for example in the living room(which has comfortable couches, computers, travel books, a lot of dvds etc.) or on the roof terrace (lovely at night). Upon checking inn the owner of the hostel gave me a tour of the hostel and all the staff were always very helpful in travel arrangements (booking my bus tickets etc.) as well as good advice on what places to visit etc. The breakfast needs to be mentioned - in contrast to other hostels where you only get continental they put down a basket of eggs so you can prepare it for youself in addition to bread, cereal etc. What specifically stood out for me was that in the kitchen there are always coffee, tea, mate, spices even pasta you can help yourself to anytime you want. There are enough bathrooms for the size of the hostel and there are even 4 showers available just for women. Every night the staff has free tickets to a different club so you save on the entrance fee at least. Staying in this hostel was a highlight of my trip and I initially booked for 2 nights, but ended up staying a week. The location of the hostel is perfect as it is very close to the bus station and within quick walking distance to the main plaza, shopping street, old town and the clubs!! A special thanks to the owner Gal Chen and staff members David Asch and Yaniv Strassmann for making my time at Baluch Backpackers really memorable!

Disliked: There is nothing I disliked!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gal is brilliant - gave us plenty of good advice about activities and what to do in and around the city, and made phonecalls etc to find out information for us. It is very spacious with a decent kitchen.The all you can eat barbeque was brilliant, a great way to meet people and very good food and very good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air-conditioned lounge with TV and computers, (some) air-conditioned dorms, fast wifi, cozy atmosphere, rooftop terrace, women-only showers, hot water, breakfast until noon, friendly staff, free use of towels, help with bus tickets.

Disliked: Bathrooms could be cleaner (the women's showers did not drain properly). Location is in an ugly commercial district that is far from nightlife. Not the best hostel for a lone traveler as the place was full of groups of loud 19-20 year olds that spoke little Spanish or English. Had a problem with the laundry, they lost one of my items. Please note that they do not accept credit cards as advertised.


See all Cordoba hostels