We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Baluch Backpackers

Hostel | San Martin 338, Cordoba, Argentina 5000

89.5% Overall Rating

336 out of 357 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

"Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, great hostel, nice atmosphere, you will find anything you need there!"

Read all Baluch Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Mate Hostel
9.69 USD

Hostel 81.4% 67 reviews
Alvear Hostel
8.61 USD

Hostel 74.9% 60 reviews
Pomelo Hostel
21.54 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Aldea Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 84.2% 52 reviews
Hostel Joven Cordoba
10.66 USD

Hostel 76.9% 30 reviews
Link Cordoba Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 82.4% 92 reviews
Mundo Mestizo Hostel Córdoba
12.92 USD

Hostel 90.6% 7 reviews
Las Heras Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 78.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

336 out of 357 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Baluch Backpackers'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 276 of 298 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, great hostel, nice atmosphere, you will find anything you need there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015

Liked: LOVELY staff, very friendly and chilled out - keen to help!

Disliked: The property is very dated, there was no atmosphere - this could be due to low season. The kitchen was very old and basic. I don't really understand why it has 90% rating on Hostel Bookers... Also it is about a 20 minute walk to the nice area of the city and it felt a bit dodgy where we were. I wouldn't want to walk around at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location a few blocks from Plaza San Martin, the historic center of Cordoba. Lots of nearby restaurants and supermarkets. Basic free continental breakfast. Nice young friendly staff. Communal kitchen available. Rooftop social area. Free fast WiFi. Secure lockers in dorms.

Disliked: Will have to walk up to second floor, Dorms have fans, no air con. Small bathrooms on first floor.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very welcoming and accomodating. Also if you are a backpacker looking to party, make friends and have a good time rather than just looking for a place to rest your head after a weary day of sightseeing or traveling, you'll have a great time. See all the other comments on that.

Disliked: If you however are looking for a peaceful place to charge your batteries, you might be better off elsewhere. While we were there, there where two parties with people partying around the hostel until four in the morning. They sounded like epic parties, but when you just wanna catch some sleep (which was kinda the reason we were paying the hostel in the first place) it becomes a bit less epic.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic vibe and extremely welcoming. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were excellent

Disliked: Double room downstairs was disgusting

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tegan Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, big kitchen to cook meals, good breakfast (tea, coffee, mate, eggs, cereal, bread, jam, even vegemite for Australians!). Hostel location great in the day, but a bit dead at night.

Disliked: One bathroom door didn't lock, but we're enough bathrooms that it wasn't a problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, all you need as a backpacker

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the centre of the city. 20 min walk from station or 20 pesos for a taxi. Arrived at 6am much before check in. Was kindly given a room and bed straight away and even offered breakfast free. The staff speak great English and are really helpful. They really know how to give good service. The hostel is clean and has a great kitchen. The highlight has to be the rooftop, great for hot days. Really enjoyed my stay here. Booked 2 nights. Stayed 4.

Disliked: Nothing really. The deco is a bit tired, with a lick of paint it could look great. They could also arrange activities in the evening, there is a BBQ on the roof. Would have been great if they did a BBQ etc.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun, helpful staff.. Always willing to show their guests a good time and take care of whatever they need. On one of the only pedestrian streets in Cordoba, with everything you need around the corner. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so helpful and nice. Beds werent too uncomfortable for a hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gillian Blackadder

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2014 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere in the hostel with friendly and helpful staff always willing to help out and suggest things to do. We had an amazing BBQ on the rooftop one night and overall had a fantastic time here. Bathrooms, kitchen and common areas always clean!

Disliked: Gillian left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good feeling and good location. Perfect place for meet people! Staff were good

Disliked: It was not clean. Kitchen really dirty and a disgusting fridge.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is really helpfull and offers a lot of fun activities to do in the city. the breakfast is great, with eggs, cofee, mate, and all the other things you get in a hostel in argentina. very clean also.

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private double which was clean and had great air con which was needed! The bathrooms were cleaned everyday and there was lots of them and always had hot water. Breakfast was good, you could cook your own eggs! On the first night we were there the new hostel owner did a BBQ with wine and music on the roof top which was cool to meet people and everyone that worked there was really friendly. It wasn't a party hostel every night and even if it was we stayed right near the roof top and couldn't hear people making noise out there. Very close to the main sites and the walk from the bus station took us about 20 mins with our big packs on. Close to markets and supermarket and a short walk to go out if you want. Would def recommend and stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Porter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff. Good kitchen and the whole place is very clean.

Disliked: Nada.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful owner

Disliked: Na

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean but still very atmospheric hostel with wooden floors and stukko ceilings, many showers and bathroom, well-sized kitchen and living roomarea, big roof terrace. Great breakfast with eggs, bread, unsweetened cereals, orange juice, tea and coffee andsuperfriendlyand helpful staff.

Disliked: NOTHING ;)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Payne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent warm beds with personal bed lights. The showers were hot and the bathrooms clean. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and willing to help you out organising things whether that be bus tickets or excursions out of town four the day. Good breakfast that can be eaten earlier if requested. Lockers in each room but not big enough for the whole backpack.

Disliked: Kitchen area could be cleaned a little more frequently. The toilets are outside - so a quick dash through the cold is needed in winter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Romulo Piconi

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Romulo would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my experience there. Staying at this hostel was part of the success of my trip.

Disliked: No Credit Card accepted... it should appear this information on the hostel description somewhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Fonseca de Abreu Rangel

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2013 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Good vibe

Disliked: Natalia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Gallagher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013

Liked: It is great value for money, the owner is really cool and the breakfast is great.

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ceri Wills

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Ceri would recommend this property

Liked: Baluch is my favourite hostel, ever! It's like staying at a friend's apartment. Everyone is so friendly, and there is such a great atmosphere. The breakfast is great, it is SO nice to have eggs in the morning, and you can cook them how you like. There's a really relaxed vibe, and i felt very at home there. Would happily have stayed another week!

Disliked: Nothing. Can't recommend it enough!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nichola Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2013 Nichola would recommend this property

Liked: Fab breakfast - cereal, bread, jam and EGGS! (peanut butter occasionally too) Breakfast is available until midday, which is super after a late night out. There's a rooftop terrace with sun loungers and a bbq grill to use.

Disliked: It's a little far from the bus station, but as long as you're aware of this (like we were) it's fine.


See all Cordoba hostels