HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Morada Hostel Cordoba Hostel

Humberto Primo 532, Cordoba, Argentina

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.31USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: No other option than this one

Disliked: They didn't prevent that they will be a huge party all night long. If you want to party this the right place to go. Otherwise, it's cheaper to try to sleep directly in a night club. Loud music, people shouting, pushing beer box on the floor in front of the door, people mistaking our door with bathroom nearby all night. We dance a bit in the bedroom before doing a check out at 2:30am. Do not wait for any excuse from staff members.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Heated rooms

Disliked: Loud at night

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Excellent staff, friendly and willing to serve.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Decent hostel, breakfast is average.

Disliked: No real common rooms. Not much happening in Cordoba

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are super friendly and very chilled out! Great showers and nice big dorm rooms! Very clean and tidy! Thanks to Diego on particular for being a champion!

Disliked: Nothing - it's a great hostel

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The vibe and the staff.

Disliked: Internet was intermittent.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly, especially Maria, who went out of her way to make us feel incredibly welcome, not just in the hostel, but in all of Cordoba. Our room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The free wifi was very fast. The hostel is about a 10 minute walk from the central areas, but this wasn't a problem for us as it's an enjoyable walk along the river. I'd definitely recommend and return next time I'm in Cordoba.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is very colorful, warm and the staff is very attentive and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. I got there quite early (7:30am) and since the room was ready, they checked me in right away and invited me to breakfast. I stayed over Christmas and they made me feel right at home! For 10 pesos (2 USD) they let me keep my luggage there the day of my departure and use all facilities (showers, kitchen, wifi), which was nice. There's a gorgeous outdoor area on the roof and the room (I had a single) was cute, spacious, and clean. The location was good - a tad away from the main sightseeing but only a few minutes by foot.

Disliked: No complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was friendly

Disliked: Noisy place, could here everything that happend in the other rooms and the patio. No maintenance taken since several years. Breakfast poor. Cleaning needs to be improved. Not very close to the city center, about 20 minutes walk. Staff chilling/partying all night in the patio = no good sleep.


The property's response is

Hi, Here, from Morada Hostel. We always try to get better. The house is from 24ª las centuryy. Argentin breakfast is wthat we like. Rosita cleans your bethroom, she even put your cloth in order.... 5 square from km 0 is not so far, in 20 minutes you can crosse that way twise. We make partys, we love partys, this is not a Hotel! But we still whant to lear an grow up!!! Best regards.

Check Availability