HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Morada Hostel

Hostel | Humberto Primo 532, Centro, Cordoba, Argentina 5000

88.3% Overall Rating

124 out of 142 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/12/2013)

Brendan Barnhill thinks…

"The staff are super friendly and very chilled out! Great showers and nice big dorm rooms! Very clean and tidy! Thanks to Diego on particular for being a champion!"

Read all Morada Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 0.59

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Las Heras Hostel
9.44 USD

Hostel 78.8% 12 reviews
Hostel Joven Cordoba
8.26 USD

Hostel 76.9% 30 reviews
Mundo Mestizo Hostel Córdoba
9.44 USD

Hostel 96.2% 6 reviews
Link Cordoba Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 83.8% 91 reviews
Le Grand Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 80.3% 62 reviews
Go Hostel
11.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pomelo Hostel
14.16 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Baluch Backpackers
11.80 USD

Hostel 92.9% 352 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

124 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Morada Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
90.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 100 of 110 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jerry Goding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Jerry would recommend this property

Liked: Decent hostel, breakfast is average.

Disliked: No real common rooms. Not much happening in Cordoba

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brendan Barnhill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2013 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are super friendly and very chilled out! Great showers and nice big dorm rooms! Very clean and tidy! Thanks to Diego on particular for being a champion!

Disliked: Nothing - it's a great hostel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fernando Baptista

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The vibe and the staff.

Disliked: Internet was intermittent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Buesnel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

04 June 2013 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly, especially Maria, who went out of her way to make us feel incredibly welcome, not just in the hostel, but in all of Cordoba. Our room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The free wifi was very fast. The hostel is about a 10 minute walk from the central areas, but this wasn't a problem for us as it's an enjoyable walk along the river. I'd definitely recommend and return next time I'm in Cordoba.

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter oconnor

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 January 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: It is very colorful, warm and the staff is very attentive and friendly.

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corey Prachniak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2012 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. I got there quite early (7:30am) and since the room was ready, they checked me in right away and invited me to breakfast. I stayed over Christmas and they made me feel right at home! For 10 pesos (2 USD) they let me keep my luggage there the day of my departure and use all facilities (showers, kitchen, wifi), which was nice. There's a gorgeous outdoor area on the roof and the room (I had a single) was cute, spacious, and clean. The location was good - a tad away from the main sightseeing but only a few minutes by foot.

Disliked: No complaints!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012

Liked: Staff was friendly

Disliked: Noisy place, could here everything that happend in the other rooms and the patio. No maintenance taken since several years. Breakfast poor. Cleaning needs to be improved. Not very close to the city center, about 20 minutes walk. Staff chilling/partying all night in the patio = no good sleep.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Edwards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: ALL the staff here are great and really go out there way to help you, they really do work hard here to make you feel at home. Good location for bars, supermacados, restuarant. DONT WANT TO LEAVE

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

deysy macarty

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 deysy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is the best I've known untill now. They are so friendly!! And the big house it's beautifull, the rooms are great.

Disliked: Meaby the stairs!! Nah everything was just fine.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were nice and really helpful. Great kitchen and common areas.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Denisson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 October 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, BBQ area, near the center, very relaxed, full kitchen. Frendly people. I really hoppe to come back. Best BBQ. Cordoba is a very nice pleace with many nice thigs 2 do.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amanda Tadrous

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly. Everything was very clean. The kitchen was nice and big. Towels provided. Wi-fi and computers. Good location - not right in the centre but near enough and there were nice restaurants etc just 5 minutes away.

Disliked: The beds! Ridiculously uncomfortable! The mattresses dip in the middle and are incredibly narrow and if you are on the bottom bunk you have no hope of even semi sitting up in bed as there is very little space between the bottom and top bunks. Due to the really bad beds I couldn't stay more than one night personally. The showers are over the toilets and there are only two bathrooms. Smoking in the communal area. The staff were very friendly but when I left a message for the owner in the message book asking him to contact me about a Spanish course he recommended, he didn't bother.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Spoke excellent English. There was air con in our roon which we had to pay for. But this was fine because it was only 20 peso´s and after the heat of BA it was great to get a good nights sleep. Great roof top terrace that was nice and cool. I would recommend this hostel. 19th Feb 2012

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No complaints. The staff were very helpful, the atmosphere great.

Disliked: Maybe only the fact we didn't have an ensuite bathroom

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chenelle Payne

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Chenelle would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great - they hosted a BBQ on the rooftop terrace and were very helpful given the language barriers :)

Disliked: The drain in our room smelt from time to time, but overall was great value for money.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuseppe Amato

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 December 2011 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was pretty good. We enjoyed the room and the kitchen was good for cooking. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Breakfast was simply bread and drinks...but that is what it is like in most of Argentina...especially Cordoba

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andre Hoogink

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2011 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: big room, nice and helpfull staff, early check-in (07.30) no problem, cheap, nice and big roof terrace

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Kennedy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Nice character, and very friendly staff. We had a flight cancelled last minute and Diana spent the whole day organising alternative arrangements for us and letting us use the hostel in the meantime. Would stay here again.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothé Robinet

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

10 November 2011 Timothé would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very nice, hostel very clean, everything!!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, breakfast was very good

Disliked: nada

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011

Liked: The friendly man who ran the place - he let us check in early and made us breakfast. Also they did the laundry very well and the showers were hot.

Disliked: It was cold, and quite loud outside and the location wasn´t great, but i don´t think there are any great locations in Cordoba.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and easy to access even though a bit of a walk from town. I didnt have any noise problems becuase it was fairly empty but some of the rooms off the lobby have the potential to be unbearable. Some rooms were also very cold this time of year.

Disliked: The property was fine, but I would not rely on them for services. I made the mistake of buying a bus ticket through them because I thought it would save time. They charge 5 pesos for this service. I bought on a Monday early am to leave Tuesday at 8. After I paid, they siad I would get the ticket that afternoon. I didnt. They they said it would be the next morning. It wasnt. Finally at 6 pm (2 hours before my bus) they gave me a confirmation code and said I would have to claim it at the bus station with my passport. This worked fine, but I dont know what i paid for and I waited around all day just to get this information. Also another girl asked for a wake up call and they forgot. Again totally fine if you are super laid back, but can be frustrating.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed place.

Disliked: Small kitchen and common area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TARIK OKTAY

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 TARIK would recommend this property

Liked: Good quality sleep,good internet, nice room and shovers

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kieron jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011 kieron would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: a bit noisy


See all Cordoba hostels