HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cordoba hostels

Reviews of Tango Hostel

Hostel | Fructuoso Rivera 70, Cordoba, Argentina .

93.4% Overall Rating

102 out of 113 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/12/2013)

James Lee thinks…

"This was a pretty good hostel. Nothing really stood out, but I also don't really have any complaints."

Read all Tango Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

MALIBU Hostel
9.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Happy Happy Hostel
10.56 USD

Hostel 74.3% 9 reviews
Gaiadhon Hostel
8.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Cordoba Hostel
11.18 USD

Hostel 76.1% 11 reviews
Catre Diem Hostel Cultural
11.18 USD

Hostel 89.4% 7 reviews
Hostel Rupestre
9.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
On Aparts Hotel Design
36.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Babilonia Hostel
11.18 USD

Hostel 89.0% 83 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.4%

Overall Rating

102 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tango Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 81 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Iaroslavski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Typical hostel

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: This was a pretty good hostel. Nothing really stood out, but I also don't really have any complaints.

Disliked: No real complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Therese Schembri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2013 Therese would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic place! The staff are so friendly and helpful!!

Disliked: Therese left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable rooms, nice and relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff, nice clean bathrooms. All the basics are covered!

Disliked: Theres not much to see in Cordoba and the hostel isn't near any of it. Probably a good area if you want bars/clubs but its a fair walk to anything during the day. Same poor breakfast thats been haunting me throughout Argentina - bread and jam.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Berg

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 May 2013 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as I arrived I felt welcome and at home. The whole staff was friendly and helpful, and treated you as a friend and not just a guest staying there, they even took us to the clubs. The location is perfect, in Nueva Cordoba where all of the university students live, close to all of the clubs. The environment of the place couldn't have been better. All of us guests hung out in the patio area and partied together at night. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Todo bien

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rajan Virdee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2013 Rajan would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly helpful staff, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, great location and inclusive atmosphere. I can't stress enough how helpful the staff were. They made my stay!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing! Cozy hostel, cool building, good location, all in a fun city :) Atmosphere is excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013

Liked: Staff was friendly and pointed out what to see around town and how to get there. We were able to check in one hour earlier than the official check-in time, which was nice, because we arrived quite early in the morning. Breakfast was decent (cereal, tea, coffee, jam, butter, bread).

Disliked: They allow noise around the hostel until 1:30 am, which is quite a bummer if you're trying to catch a good night's sleep after an on and off sleep on the bus the night before. They even turn up the music at night for some reason and only after we insisted they turned it down (their first response being the 1:30 am deadline and that we can refuse check in if this bothers us, but we only found out about it after we read the rules in our room). They also have a policy about not using the kitchen after checking out, motivating it by the fact that the kitchen gets too busy - this is quite annoying if you have to wait until the evening for your bus (which happens quite often in Argentina), so we were stuck with having instant soup, for which only hot water was necessary. I've never seen this policy before in Argentina or Chile and it seemed very weird.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Schneiter Sophie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Schneiter would recommend this property

Liked: All. The hostel is clean and very well located. The staff is amazing!

Disliked: Nothing, but it could have more than one computer for the guest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant atmosphere are really good value for money.

Disliked: No A/C.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Oppenheimer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: small - not too many travelers

Disliked: not enough bathrooms. sometimes had to wait a while

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Castrique

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2013 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best hostels in south america! amazing staff, atmosphere and location

Disliked: couldn't stay longer :(

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luiz Fernando Nogueira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 December 2012 Luiz Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and friendly, specially Vicky!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lewys Beames

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Lewys would recommend this property

Liked: Cool chilled out atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Noisy in the morning due to the position of our room. Never early morning though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Dell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Good friendly staff with a really homely feel. Nice outside courtyard area and rooms and lockers were fairly spacious. Short walk to minibus station for day trips to Alta Gracia and La Cumbrecita. Kitchen with oven and nice dining area.

Disliked: No glass in the windows, only shutters so it could get a bit nosiy, but nothing too serious.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels i've stayed at! Very helpful staff with giving tips, what to do & where to go, very nice! The city tour they offer is just super and everything in english. It's a small hostel which makes it easy in getting to know other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

craig jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012 craig would recommend this property

Liked: THis is one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in. The staff are extremely findly, helpful and will also get involved if you like to part. The facilities here are second to none with a comfetable tv room a fully functional kitchen and a great area to socialise inside and out. The location is also great. During my stay I left a lot of my rucksack behind and the staff at the hostle walked down to the bus station and posted it too me! I really connot reccomend this place enough. THis is the only time I have left a review but this hostle is worth my time!

Disliked: craig left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sam Posetti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool atmosphere.. Met a lot of great people.. Good enough kitchen and bathroom for a comfortable stay... Noise turns off about 2 am which I think is a good mix, especially when your making the noise most nights..

Disliked: Owner had a family gathering in the hostel one night which took up all thecommon area which is a lil frustrating but I'm sure this doesn't happen often..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Fisher

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, make you feel at home.

Disliked: could use a new couch

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff, good location close to party areas, a little small distance walk to city centre.

Disliked: Bathroom in private twin, quite small and cramped, a little dirty in the bathroom also

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpful staff with good knowledge about Cordoba. Good places to sit with other travelers and chat.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great and it was a good location for going out at night or to some museums and the park. Only a short walk from the center. The asado was delicious. Coffee and tea all day. Beds are pretty comfy although you can't sit up in the bottom bunks. Sink was clogged but they called a plumber to fix it right away.

Disliked: It was noisy, as advertised, but that usually stopped at 1:30am when quiet time started. Breakfast wasn't great but was typical of most hostels (bread, jam, dulce de leche, coffee/tea).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2012

Liked: it was good located, the room was okay

Disliked: it was much too loud. The separation living areas and sleeping was quasi not existing, finding sleep at night nearly impossible. After the whole bunch left they started cleaning at night. You felt tolerated with kids, not more, and breakfast was never ready close to the envisaged time...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with hot showers, very clean kitchen which can be a rarity in S America. Rooms are adequate with lockers.

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to meet other travelers, good and relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff

Disliked: It is a party hostel, did not sleep much ;-)


See all Cordoba hostels