HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rusty-k Hostal Guesthouse

Rivadavia 281, Cafayate, Argentina

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cafayate?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: great location, helpful staff, gorgeous garden, very reasonably priced

Disliked: simple breakfast....but this is common for Argentina

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed in the 4-bed dorm with our own bathroom and had an awesome time ! This is one of the best hostels we stayed in so far. if you get the chance def join the barbecue and do the quebrada tour offfered by the hostel ;)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Ambiente calido, muy cerca del centro y el personal muy amable.

Disliked: El desayuno es un tanto básico. Solo pan con manteca y mermeladas. Igualmente ambas cosas son ricas

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really lovely and helpful staff. We booked last minute and arrived in the middle of the night and they were very accommodating.

Disliked: They printer wasn't working and they didn't have a map of the nearby wineries to give to us. But these are minor points!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: There is a lovely large courtyard with flowers, vines and shrubs that is perfect for reading, chatting, o's having a glass of wine. The staff are friendly and helpful and provide a map and directions to bodegas and walks. Everything is clean and in good shape. The kitchen is easy to use. I would recommend this hostel to people of all ages.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pretty central garden/courtyard, friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean rooms, great breakfast and absolutely amazing BBQ! Highly recommended :-)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostels we´ve stayed in during our trip to South America. Helpful staff, great breakfast, clean facilities, lovely garden. Excellent value, would recommend for a trip to Cafayate.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic. Really welcoming, they served a full dinner of empanadas for everyone staying when we were there. Really nice place. Recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. The garden is really nice.

Disliked: Breakfast was a little disappointing. I would have liked some more but the person responsible was busy doing other stuff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability