We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rusty-K Hostal

Guesthouse | Rivadavia 281, Cafayate, Argentina 4427

96.0% Overall Rating

101 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

"Really lovely and helpful staff. We booked last minute and arrived in the middle of the night and they were very accommodating."

Read all Rusty-K Hostal reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cafayate?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cafayate

Lo de Peñalba
12.98 USD

Hostel 97.1% 5 reviews
Casa Arbol
11.21 USD

Hostel 98.4% 9 reviews
Hostel Ruta 40
7.67 USD

Hostel 80.8% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

101 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rusty-K Hostal'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 98 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely and helpful staff. We booked last minute and arrived in the middle of the night and they were very accommodating.

Disliked: They printer wasn't working and they didn't have a map of the nearby wineries to give to us. But these are minor points!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sandra ball

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 October 2013 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: There is a lovely large courtyard with flowers, vines and shrubs that is perfect for reading, chatting, o's having a glass of wine. The staff are friendly and helpful and provide a map and directions to bodegas and walks. Everything is clean and in good shape. The kitchen is easy to use. I would recommend this hostel to people of all ages.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Hewitson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty central garden/courtyard, friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean rooms, great breakfast and absolutely amazing BBQ! Highly recommended :-)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Pettitt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we´ve stayed in during our trip to South America. Helpful staff, great breakfast, clean facilities, lovely garden. Excellent value, would recommend for a trip to Cafayate.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic. Really welcoming, they served a full dinner of empanadas for everyone staying when we were there. Really nice place. Recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. The garden is really nice.

Disliked: Breakfast was a little disappointing. I would have liked some more but the person responsible was busy doing other stuff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mandy Chhoker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2013 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostal, friendly staff

Disliked: No wifi in rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patrice doyon

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 patrice would recommend this property

Liked: All is clean....Very very good...

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute place, fantastic patio.

Disliked: The wifi is only in the main building and does not extend to the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely breakfast, clean and nice bathrooms!!! VERY NICE hostel !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SIU LAN WONG

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 SIU LAN would recommend this property

Liked: a lot of atmopshere, spacius patio, friendly staff. The tour they recommended to us is excellent.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice and quite place. Across the street you get great lunch.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Van venrooij

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice garden a lot of space to sit outside, nice and clean rooms and friendly staff. There are local restaurants and supermarkets in the street.

Disliked: In March there are a lot of muskitos so bring your muskito net! Wifi didn't work on my Ipod, there is a computer with internet available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely, friendly staff, comfortable room, nice courtyard, ideal location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT outdoor courtyard, shaded with grape vines! Great location, nice room, clean, good BBQ.

Disliked: Staff who ignored you when you were clearly waiting for help at the desk! ROCK hard bed :(

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Solid hostel with lovely courtyard.

Disliked: The double room with shared bathroom we stayed in the first night was a little small an only had a window to te corridor. The double with ensuites are much better value off the courtyard.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The nicest patio we've encountered in Argentina, vines and grapes really makes for a unique atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Very nice common spaceoutside with nice sofas and tables -Great bbq organised for the guests with delicious food and wine

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gabriela Mravcova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little patio in the middle great for chill out

Disliked: Very noisy. Our room was just next to the reception so we heard almost everything even at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lorna Duffy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 October 2011 Lorna would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really great hostel, the garden was so nice to just relax in after a day of travelling and the staff were pretty friendly even with our limited spanish.

Disliked: We did try and hire bikes but the all had punctures but pretty easy to do form town

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really chill atmosphere, close to the plaza but not right on it, really helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: The bunk beds in the 'dorm' (only 4 beds) were quite small and a little wobbly - still had great sleeps while here though - maybe due to the great wine in the region???

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Freeman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is just as relaxing, hospitable and charming as Cafayete. The garden is a wonderful place to relax. The staff is very warm and helpful. The rooms are full of personality, and the beds are comfortable. It's only a two blocks from the main square of the town. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and can help with anything you need. They are usually just hanging out in the common area all evening, which makes for a very social, casual atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

louisa stewart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 louisa would recommend this property

Liked: nice courtyard outside and use of kitchen, hot showers and friendly staff

Disliked: breakfasts not great (horrible coffee!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautifully renovated old house with a great outdoor courtyard that caught the afternoon sun. Great place for an osada too! It felt like a hotel with all the additions of a hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It advertised that it had washing machines but when we got there we had to take our washing to a laundry.