HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rusty-K Hostal

Guesthouse | Rivadavia 281, Cafayate, Argentina 4427

96.0% Overall Rating

101 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

"Really lovely and helpful staff. We booked last minute and arrived in the middle of the night and they were very accommodating."

Read all Rusty-K Hostal reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cafayate?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cafayate

Lo de Peñalba
11.80 USD

Hostel 96.4% 4 reviews
Casa Arbol
14.16 USD

Hostel 98.4% 9 reviews
Hostel Ruta 40
9.44 USD

Hostel 80.8% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

101 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rusty-K Hostal'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 98 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely and helpful staff. We booked last minute and arrived in the middle of the night and they were very accommodating.

Disliked: They printer wasn't working and they didn't have a map of the nearby wineries to give to us. But these are minor points!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sandra ball

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 October 2013 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: There is a lovely large courtyard with flowers, vines and shrubs that is perfect for reading, chatting, o's having a glass of wine. The staff are friendly and helpful and provide a map and directions to bodegas and walks. Everything is clean and in good shape. The kitchen is easy to use. I would recommend this hostel to people of all ages.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Hewitson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty central garden/courtyard, friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean rooms, great breakfast and absolutely amazing BBQ! Highly recommended :-)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Pettitt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we´ve stayed in during our trip to South America. Helpful staff, great breakfast, clean facilities, lovely garden. Excellent value, would recommend for a trip to Cafayate.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic. Really welcoming, they served a full dinner of empanadas for everyone staying when we were there. Really nice place. Recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. The garden is really nice.

Disliked: Breakfast was a little disappointing. I would have liked some more but the person responsible was busy doing other stuff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mandy Chhoker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2013 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostal, friendly staff

Disliked: No wifi in rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patrice doyon

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 patrice would recommend this property

Liked: All is clean....Very very good...

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute place, fantastic patio.

Disliked: The wifi is only in the main building and does not extend to the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely breakfast, clean and nice bathrooms!!! VERY NICE hostel !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SIU LAN WONG

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 SIU LAN would recommend this property

Liked: a lot of atmopshere, spacius patio, friendly staff. The tour they recommended to us is excellent.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice and quite place. Across the street you get great lunch.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Van venrooij

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice garden a lot of space to sit outside, nice and clean rooms and friendly staff. There are local restaurants and supermarkets in the street.

Disliked: In March there are a lot of muskitos so bring your muskito net! Wifi didn't work on my Ipod, there is a computer with internet available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely, friendly staff, comfortable room, nice courtyard, ideal location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT outdoor courtyard, shaded with grape vines! Great location, nice room, clean, good BBQ.

Disliked: Staff who ignored you when you were clearly waiting for help at the desk! ROCK hard bed :(

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Solid hostel with lovely courtyard.

Disliked: The double room with shared bathroom we stayed in the first night was a little small an only had a window to te corridor. The double with ensuites are much better value off the courtyard.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The nicest patio we've encountered in Argentina, vines and grapes really makes for a unique atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Very nice common spaceoutside with nice sofas and tables -Great bbq organised for the guests with delicious food and wine

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gabriela Mravcova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little patio in the middle great for chill out

Disliked: Very noisy. Our room was just next to the reception so we heard almost everything even at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lorna Duffy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 October 2011 Lorna would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really great hostel, the garden was so nice to just relax in after a day of travelling and the staff were pretty friendly even with our limited spanish.

Disliked: We did try and hire bikes but the all had punctures but pretty easy to do form town

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really chill atmosphere, close to the plaza but not right on it, really helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: The bunk beds in the 'dorm' (only 4 beds) were quite small and a little wobbly - still had great sleeps while here though - maybe due to the great wine in the region???

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Freeman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is just as relaxing, hospitable and charming as Cafayete. The garden is a wonderful place to relax. The staff is very warm and helpful. The rooms are full of personality, and the beds are comfortable. It's only a two blocks from the main square of the town. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly friendly and can help with anything you need. They are usually just hanging out in the common area all evening, which makes for a very social, casual atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

louisa stewart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 louisa would recommend this property

Liked: nice courtyard outside and use of kitchen, hot showers and friendly staff

Disliked: breakfasts not great (horrible coffee!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautifully renovated old house with a great outdoor courtyard that caught the afternoon sun. Great place for an osada too! It felt like a hotel with all the additions of a hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It advertised that it had washing machines but when we got there we had to take our washing to a laundry.