We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

94.4%
395 reviews Book Now 
1

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Hostel
Chacabuco 718, between Chile & Independencia, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1098AAN

379 out of 395 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Alicia Park
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Alicia would recommend this property 25 January 2015

Elevator, luggage storage are very handy. 24hr attended friendly staff, can book excursions and day trips thru staff and pay them at check out (instead of booking thru Internet on your own) Activities for every day, good friendly vibe in common area

Ayesha Noorani
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ayesha would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Liked everything about this hostel! A great common area + outside courtyard for many opportunities to meet people and hang out. Great selection of activities planned for guests - multiple options every day such as horseback riding, tango shows, city tours, football, etc (though it is seasonal so check what is on before going) Very friendly and helpful - everyone speaks English if your Spanish happens to be weak (like mine). Also, great knowledge of tourist and not-so-touristy areas. Helpful with booking shuttle to the airport, 24 hour security etc. Wifi is a little sketchy in the rooms but overall sufficient. Would highly recommend this hostel

93.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
2

Membrillar Guest-House

Apartment
membrillar 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1406

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Membrillar Guest-House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
filipe silva
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
filipe would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Je suis content d y avoir séjourné. Maison très accueillante, propre, bien décorée, proche du métro, cuisine équipée, wifi ok. Pour visiter la ville j'ai eu des super conseils du propriétaire et j ai pu utiliser un vélo.

Andi Schnischna
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Andi would recommend this property 15 June 2014

booking: 21. -25. May 2014, double room with private bathroom. location: flores neighbourhood, 30 minutes tube (called subte) ride away from the center and main restaurant district. Flores nevertheless has also quite a lot of restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. property: the owners house, where he also lives; really high standard for a hostel stuff: = owner, extreemly nice and helpful; showed us the whole neighbourhood by car, he was really dedicated, he is also a traveller. room: nice and cosy, big enough with lots of storage space, with heater. bathroom: clean, external bathroom (next to our room), hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: well equipped. breakfast: no breakfast booked and available, but enough breakfast places around the corner. internet: available in room and all over the place, most of the time fast, sometimes even faster. else: we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back, no party place (wich was excellent for us).

92.1%
126 reviews Book Now 
3

Reina Madre Hostel

Hostel
Dr. Tomás Manuel de Anchorena, 1118 Distrito Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1425

122 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reina Madre Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Florent Giordani
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Florent would recommend this property 11 February 2015

Extremly clean! Other travelers are rwally nice ! The location is awesome. could be located at a beter place! The actual hostel bui=ilding itself is really nice with a nice terrace ! I would strongly recomend antone to go there !

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite nice and it is not very difficult to meet other people there.

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

06 Soho Suites

Guesthouse
Thames 1407, Buenos Aires, Argentina CP1414

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 06 Soho Suites

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Ryan McCreanor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ryan would recommend this property 06 December 2013

We were delighted with our stay here and thought it was a gem of a place! Our room was massive with lovely high ceilings- really full of character and we had a lovely balcony overlooking a busy street which was great to people watch from. The shutter doors really blocked out sound and light then for a good night's sleep and the bed was really comfy. Great showers, loved that breakfast was til 12... although it wasn't the greatest (very sweet things only!) The location is just brilliant too, a buzzing part of BA, loads of places to eat nearby, great atmosphere and a supermarket just down the road

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Fabulous place, warm rooms great bed and balcony and a good location for all. Palermo is lovely. The owners and staff are wonderful especially Priscilla who is a great person guide to Buenos Aires and beyond and helped with anything I needed. Highly recommend you begin your exploration Of Buenos Aires with this place and people!!

91.7%
203 reviews Book Now 
5

Tango & Bandoneon

Hostel
San José 574, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1046

197 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tango & Bandoneon

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2015

Very friendly and helpful receipt, nice, well-decorated rooms, great showers, good location (especially for the San Telmo Fair on sundays)

David Barclay
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
David would recommend this property 06 January 2015

The hostel was in a central area close to the metro and buses. Natalia the owner was very friendly and on arrived gave a map and gave tips on what to do and how to do it, in addition every day she would ask what each guest wanted to do and give tips such as how to get there, what to see ect. The rest of the staff were very friendly as well. The breakfast was typical Argentine with coffee and bread, the hosel was clean, with the rooms cleaning every day and there was a small kitchen that you could prepare your own meals. In conclusion, I would recommend this hostel for people with children as it was a quiet.

90.3%
224 reviews Book Now 
6

Puerto Limon Hostel

Hostel
Chacabuco 1080, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1069

199 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerto Limon Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2015

Clean, decent showers, comfortable beds. Nice atmosphere and not to loud or crazy. Really nice courtyard for having some evening drinks in!

Tomer Berkowitz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Tomer would recommend this property 21 January 2015

I stayed at Puerto Limon Hostel over the course of New Year's and stayed in their best room with my girlfriend. The Superior Double proved to be excellent, resembling more a room at a hotel than a hostel. It was super clean with an excellent shower and TV with cable. The bed itself was fantastic. I found the staff at Puerto Limon to be very friendly and helpful, inviting us to get involved in the New Year's Eve dinner and generally having a smile on their face. The kitchen was also quite well equipped, if not a little old. All in all, I would stay at Puerto Limon hotel again.

90.3%
49 reviews Book Now 
7

Republica San Telmo

Guesthouse
Chacabuco 1163 2nd floor, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina -

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Republica San Telmo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Rebecca Porter
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Really lovely little hostel.. a really nice way to end our trip, and a good break from the busy city. David was great and helpful.

Kevin Tran
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Kevin would recommend this property 20 October 2013

The hostel overbooked their private twin ensuite room so their sent us to the owner's rental apartment three blocks away - this was excellent. We definitely got our money's worth as it had everything - it would have cost a lot more otherwise - very clean with own kitchen, dining table, TV, bathroom, wi-fi, etc. The staff were helpful in recommending places to go and eat.

89.6%
127 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Arrabal

Hostel
Salta 661, Montserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1074

119 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Arrabal

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Alexander Mellaerts
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Alexander would recommend this property 27 January 2015

Probably the best area of the hostel is the spacious common area, including a big living room with a pool table and comfortable sofas and a kichen with sufficient tables to have dinner. The rooms itself are big and clean, with good airconditioning.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2015

Really friendly staff, great value and good location for exploring main sights of buenos aires!

89.6%
331 reviews Book Now 
9

Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Hostel
Mexico 1410, Barrio Montserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1097

311 out of 331 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

L'auberge sabatico dispose de douches separes des toilettes, ce qui est tres pratique!!! C'est propre, quand il pleut ca fui dans les toilettes mais c'est pas derangeant.

Ines Koehler
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ines would recommend this property 24 January 2015

Very nice and safe hostel, great staff that helps you to organize your stay in bsas and provides you with all kinds of useful Information. The bbq is one of the Best i ever had. Also good place to meet other traveler. Can fully recommend it.

89.4%
229 reviews Book Now 
10

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

209 out of 229 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 88%
Julie Munger
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Julie would recommend this property 18 January 2015

Best staff, good location, clean, good vibe. One of the best hostel I've been! Big thanks to the staff who made my stay so enjoyable! I will miss you xox

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
27 October 2014

Staff are friendly and helpful, there is a nice kitchen and living room area to meet fellow travellers. Free breakfast (supposedly, although everything was gone by 9am when we went even though it's from 8-10).

Buenos Aires

90 Hostels from 8.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Buenos Aires hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buenos Aires. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Buenos Aires

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Buenos Aires. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter