We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

93.8%
393 reviews Book Now 
1

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Hostel
Chacabuco 718, between Chile & Independencia, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1098AAN

377 out of 393 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Ayesha Noorani
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ayesha would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Liked everything about this hostel! A great common area + outside courtyard for many opportunities to meet people and hang out. Great selection of activities planned for guests - multiple options every day such as horseback riding, tango shows, city tours, football, etc (though it is seasonal so check what is on before going) Very friendly and helpful - everyone speaks English if your Spanish happens to be weak (like mine). Also, great knowledge of tourist and not-so-touristy areas. Helpful with booking shuttle to the airport, 24 hour security etc. Wifi is a little sketchy in the rooms but overall sufficient. Would highly recommend this hostel

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

Convenient location, helpful staff, lots of activities offered, clean, inexpensive

93.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
2

Membrillar Guest-House

Apartment
membrillar 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1406

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Membrillar Guest-House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
filipe silva
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
filipe would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Je suis content d y avoir séjourné. Maison très accueillante, propre, bien décorée, proche du métro, cuisine équipée, wifi ok. Pour visiter la ville j'ai eu des super conseils du propriétaire et j ai pu utiliser un vélo.

Andi Schnischna
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Andi would recommend this property 15 June 2014

booking: 21. -25. May 2014, double room with private bathroom. location: flores neighbourhood, 30 minutes tube (called subte) ride away from the center and main restaurant district. Flores nevertheless has also quite a lot of restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. property: the owners house, where he also lives; really high standard for a hostel stuff: = owner, extreemly nice and helpful; showed us the whole neighbourhood by car, he was really dedicated, he is also a traveller. room: nice and cosy, big enough with lots of storage space, with heater. bathroom: clean, external bathroom (next to our room), hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: well equipped. breakfast: no breakfast booked and available, but enough breakfast places around the corner. internet: available in room and all over the place, most of the time fast, sometimes even faster. else: we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back, no party place (wich was excellent for us).

92.1%
227 reviews Book Now 
3

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

209 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Julie Munger
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Julie would recommend this property 18 January 2015

Best staff, good location, clean, good vibe. One of the best hostel I've been! Big thanks to the staff who made my stay so enjoyable! I will miss you xox

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
27 October 2014

Staff are friendly and helpful, there is a nice kitchen and living room area to meet fellow travellers. Free breakfast (supposedly, although everything was gone by 9am when we went even though it's from 8-10).

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

06 Soho Suites

Guesthouse
Thames 1407, Buenos Aires, Argentina CP1414

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 06 Soho Suites

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Ryan McCreanor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ryan would recommend this property 06 December 2013

We were delighted with our stay here and thought it was a gem of a place! Our room was massive with lovely high ceilings- really full of character and we had a lovely balcony overlooking a busy street which was great to people watch from. The shutter doors really blocked out sound and light then for a good night's sleep and the bed was really comfy. Great showers, loved that breakfast was til 12... although it wasn't the greatest (very sweet things only!) The location is just brilliant too, a buzzing part of BA, loads of places to eat nearby, great atmosphere and a supermarket just down the road

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Fabulous place, warm rooms great bed and balcony and a good location for all. Palermo is lovely. The owners and staff are wonderful especially Priscilla who is a great person guide to Buenos Aires and beyond and helped with anything I needed. Highly recommend you begin your exploration Of Buenos Aires with this place and people!!

91.7%
202 reviews Book Now 
5

Tango & Bandoneon

Hostel
San José 574, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1046

196 out of 202 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tango & Bandoneon

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
David Barclay
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
David would recommend this property 06 January 2015

The hostel was in a central area close to the metro and buses. Natalia the owner was very friendly and on arrived gave a map and gave tips on what to do and how to do it, in addition every day she would ask what each guest wanted to do and give tips such as how to get there, what to see ect. The rest of the staff were very friendly as well. The breakfast was typical Argentine with coffee and bread, the hosel was clean, with the rooms cleaning every day and there was a small kitchen that you could prepare your own meals. In conclusion, I would recommend this hostel for people with children as it was a quiet.

Stephen James
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Stephen would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Great value for price. Owner very helpful. Big dorms. Nice common areas. Close to supermarkets.

91.7%
125 reviews Book Now 
6

Reina Madre Hostel

Hostel
Dr. Tomás Manuel de Anchorena, 1118 Distrito Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1425

121 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reina Madre Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite nice and it is not very difficult to meet other people there.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, plenty of bathrooms, proximity to good restaurant, good value pizzeria and coffe shop, very good security, well equipped kitchen

90.6%
223 reviews Book Now 
7

Puerto Limon Hostel

Hostel
Chacabuco 1080, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1069

198 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerto Limon Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 89%
Ayesha Noorani
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
68.6%
20 January 2015

The good: location - in the middle of San Telmo; close to some street markets and some tourist attractions - no area can be near everything, as Buenos Aires is massive! Other than that, it was a standard hostel - decent sizes for rooms and bathrooms. The general atmosphere is comfortable - you get what you pay for. The bathrooms are however not very clean, but that may be because its up to the guests to clean after themselves, so can't really fault the hostel for that.

I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
74.3%
I. C. would recommend this property 17 December 2014

It has a nice, easy-going atmosphere. Most of the ground floor consists of common areas. The kitchen is large and looks onto the courtyard. The receptionists seem nice. It has large lockers. There are proper separate bathrooms rather than cubicles.

89.3%
326 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Suites Florida

Hostel
Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1005AAH

300 out of 326 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites Florida

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 86% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
62.9%
16 February 2014

Clean rooms and communal area. Great location. Good breakfast buffet. Cheap bar downstairs with meal deals.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2013

Florida st is certainly downtown. Can't get much better. Air con and shower worked well in my room

89.1%
328 reviews Book Now 
9

Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Hostel
Mexico 1410, Barrio Montserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1097

308 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
65.7%
I. C. would recommend this property 17 December 2014

It has a nice layout and design, with a sitting area merging into the dining area next to reception and the kitchen, which I think is much better than separate rooms in different places. Behind that (and another locked door for security) the rooms are all alongside a single courtyard. Although I personally prefer bigger dorms (more space and chance of meeting people), I think most will prefer the fours and fives all opening out onto this area. The beds are comfortable and the upper ones are not too low like they so often are for no reason. The showers are very nice for a hostel: hot and powerful in clean rooms. They put on a barbecue which was very good for socializing even though I didn't participate in the actual meat-eating. They provide nice rolls, including brown, for breakfast; there is also a good selection of teas.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

The staff is great and really helpful. And the breakfast is superb! My experience was really good, the whole atmosphere is very good and the hostel is very confortable.

89.0%
27 reviews Book Now 
10

On the Road Hostel

Hostel
Fitz Roy 1983, 1414 Palermo, Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina n/a

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend On the Road Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
Osman hussein
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Osman would recommend this property 31 December 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Extremely good atmosphere with a great rooftop bar. Amazing staff who are all very attentive an always happy to help (including with maintaining the party). Great location in Palermo with plenty of cool bars, resturaunts, and the best coffee shops. Cannot recommend highly enough. I had an amazing time.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
18 February 2014

Great location in Palermo. Close to train station and bus lines. Close to cafes, restaurants, bars etc. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Buenos Aires

90 Hostels from 8.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Buenos Aires hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buenos Aires. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Buenos Aires

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Buenos Aires. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter