HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Membrillar GuestHouse 96%

1. Membrillar GuestHouse

Guesthouse
Membrillar 820

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Membrillar GuestHouse

15 Oct 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Je suis content d y avoir séjourné. Maison très accueillante, propre, bien décorée, proche du métro, cuisine équipée, wifi ok. Pour visiter la ville j'ai eu des super conseils du propriétaire et j ai pu utiliser un vélo.

would recommend this property

30 May 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Gustavo was amazing. Helped out with anything asked. Drove me to the airport when the taxi didnt show. Showed me places to eat and places to go to. stayed an extra 5 nights. highly recommend.

would recommend this property

Read all Membrillar GuestHouse reviews
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires 94%

2. America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Hostel
Chacabuco 718

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

213 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

26 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good location, good beds, decent breakfast (toasted bread with different spreads, cereals and cakes to choose from), helpfull staff.

would recommend this property

06 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice vibe, helpful staff (for the most part), San Telmo is great, good for meeting other travellers, not trashy.

would recommend this property

Read all America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires reviews
Reina Madre Hostel 92%

3. Reina Madre Hostel

Hostel
Tomas Manuel de Anchorena 1118

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

78 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reina Madre Hostel

18 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

El dueño fue muy amable, el hostal esta adapto para gente que no quiere demasiada fiesta o ruido. Muy limpio y en una calle muy segura

would recommend this property

02 Apr 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break
Age Range: 25-30

.

would recommend this property

Read all Reina Madre Hostel reviews
06 Soho Suites 92%

4. 06 Soho Suites

Guesthouse
Thames 1407

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 06 Soho Suites

16 Nov 2013 94%

We were delighted with our stay here and thought it was a gem of a place! Our room was massive with lovely high ceilings- really full of character and we had a lovely balcony overlooking a busy street which was great to people watch from. The shutter doors really blocked out sound and light then for a good night's sleep and the bed was really comfy. Great showers, loved that breakfast was til 12... although it wasn't the greatest (very sweet things only!) The location is just brilliant too, a buzzing part of BA, loads of places to eat nearby, great atmosphere and a supermarket just down the road

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2013 100%

Fabulous place, warm rooms great bed and balcony and a good location for all. Palermo is lovely. The owners and staff are wonderful especiallyPriscilla who is a great person guide to Buenos Airesand beyond and helped with anything I needed.Highly recommend you begin your explorationOf Buenos Aires with this place and people!!

would recommend this property

Read all 06 Soho Suites reviews
Hostel Suites Florida 91%

5. Hostel Suites Florida

Hostel
Florida 328

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 94%

168 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites Florida

17 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location!

would recommend this property

26 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

This hostels seems like an hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean, they have conditional ar which helps a lot. The breakfast is very good, there are a lot of options and you can eat as much as you want. The location is one of the best things, the hostel is located in the middle of the Florida street, one of the main streets.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Suites Florida reviews
Sabatico Travelers Hostel 91%

6. Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Hostel
Mexico 1410

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

136 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sabatico Travelers Hostel

28 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Good and clean facility. Good Breakfast and nice staff

would recommend this property

08 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Loved it.

would recommend this property

Read all Sabatico Travelers Hostel reviews
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta 90%

7. El Sol Hostel de Recoleta

Hostel
Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz)

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

46 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Sol Hostel de Recoleta

10 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

From the moment I arrived at El Sol Hostel I knew I had found my home away from home in Argentina. The staff welcomed me so warmly and even bought me dinner upon my arrival after I discovered my credit cards weren't functioning and I didn't have any pesos yet. I came to Buenos Aires for a fellowship, and originally planned to stay at El Sol only for a short time while I looked for an appartment, however I fell in love with the hostel and ended up staying there for the entire duration of my trip. The people I met at El Sol were so interesting and friendly and within days became my close friends. My favorite nights were spent hanging out at the terrace bar with people from all over the world, drinking beer and fernet, and occasionally learning how to dance salsa and bachata. Also, as an American looking to learn Spanish, El Sol was perfect because the majority of the guests communicated in Spanish (regardless of their home country) which I appreicated tremendously as I had some to Argenitna intending to only speak Spanish. Located in gorgeous upscale Recoleta there was never a point in my stay when I didn't feel safe- even as a young female walking alone late at night. Also, the hostel is located next to some many delicious and resonably priced restaurants you can easily live there for three months with never touching a stove (for all the non-cooks out there). Overall I had an amazing stay at El Sol, and I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Buenos Aires. I will defintely be back!

would recommend this property

25 Sep 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Handy place to stay passing through. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Read all El Sol Hostel de Recoleta reviews
Milhouse Hostel Hipo 90%

8. Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Hostel
Hipolito Yirigoyen 959

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 84%

156 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Milhouse Hostel Hipo

30 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Fun atmosphere and parties every night

would recommend this property

22 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

There is great atmosphere all around that place, starting from the lovely staff and continuing with a variety of interesting people from all over the world. The location is great and can get tired of the parties. They got my recommandation

would recommend this property

Read all Milhouse Hostel Hipo reviews
Rayuela Hostel Boutique 88%

9. Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel
887 Belgrano Ave. 1

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

90 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rayuela Hostel Boutique

13 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Really peaceful, good people, spacious rooms, pleasant place to hang out.

would recommend this property

31 Oct 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

Friendly atmosphere, good communal areas. Lockers for possessions. Electric kettle

would recommend this property

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews
Hostel Suites Obelisco 88%

10. Hostel Suites Obelisco

Hostel
Corrientes Avenue 830

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 91%

42 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites Obelisco

02 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

- Big, spacious and really clean rooms- colored area around receptions desk and area to hang out- they offer planty of daily activities

would recommend this property

27 Nov 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location is really good, very spacious hostel, and they have a good breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Suites Obelisco reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Buenos Aires hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buenos Aires. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Buenos Aires

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Buenos Aires. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!