We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

93.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
1

Membrillar Guest-House

Apartment
membrillar 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1406

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Membrillar Guest-House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
filipe silva
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
filipe would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Je suis content d y avoir séjourné. Maison très accueillante, propre, bien décorée, proche du métro, cuisine équipée, wifi ok. Pour visiter la ville j'ai eu des super conseils du propriétaire et j ai pu utiliser un vélo.

Andi Schnischna
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Andi would recommend this property 15 June 2014

booking: 21. -25. May 2014, double room with private bathroom. location: flores neighbourhood, 30 minutes tube (called subte) ride away from the center and main restaurant district. Flores nevertheless has also quite a lot of restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. property: the owners house, where he also lives; really high standard for a hostel stuff: = owner, extreemly nice and helpful; showed us the whole neighbourhood by car, he was really dedicated, he is also a traveller. room: nice and cosy, big enough with lots of storage space, with heater. bathroom: clean, external bathroom (next to our room), hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: well equipped. breakfast: no breakfast booked and available, but enough breakfast places around the corner. internet: available in room and all over the place, most of the time fast, sometimes even faster. else: we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back, no party place (wich was excellent for us).

92.6%
390 reviews Book Now 
2

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Hostel
Chacabuco 718, between Chile & Independencia, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1098AAN

374 out of 390 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2014

Great and accommodating staff Clean room, plenty of hot water Supplied towels and soap

Lisa Cousins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Staff were great...offered plenty of good options for restaurants and sightseeing ideas

92.0%
226 reviews Book Now 
3

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

208 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
27 October 2014

Staff are friendly and helpful, there is a nice kitchen and living room area to meet fellow travellers. Free breakfast (supposedly, although everything was gone by 9am when we went even though it's from 8-10).

Matthew Anderson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 19 September 2014

Staff was very warm and welcoming and invited guests to go out at night for dinners, tango lessons, etc. Hostel was clean, WiFi worked well, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. While people are drinking frequently, this is not a party hard hostel, which is a relaxing comfort. Shower always had hot water and bathrooms were clean. All and all, I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to spend some time in Buenos Aires!

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

06 Soho Suites

Guesthouse
Thames 1407, Buenos Aires, Argentina CP1414

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 06 Soho Suites

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Ryan McCreanor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ryan would recommend this property 06 December 2013

We were delighted with our stay here and thought it was a gem of a place! Our room was massive with lovely high ceilings- really full of character and we had a lovely balcony overlooking a busy street which was great to people watch from. The shutter doors really blocked out sound and light then for a good night's sleep and the bed was really comfy. Great showers, loved that breakfast was til 12... although it wasn't the greatest (very sweet things only!) The location is just brilliant too, a buzzing part of BA, loads of places to eat nearby, great atmosphere and a supermarket just down the road

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Fabulous place, warm rooms great bed and balcony and a good location for all. Palermo is lovely. The owners and staff are wonderful especially Priscilla who is a great person guide to Buenos Aires and beyond and helped with anything I needed. Highly recommend you begin your exploration Of Buenos Aires with this place and people!!

91.4%
201 reviews Book Now 
5

Tango & Bandoneon

Hostel
San José 574, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1046

195 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tango & Bandoneon

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Stephen James
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Stephen would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Great value for price. Owner very helpful. Big dorms. Nice common areas. Close to supermarkets.

Ioana Ruxandra Postelnicu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Ioana Ruxandra would recommend this property 07 January 2014

Clean and super safe hostel (good location, plus the fact that nobody could come in or get out of the hostel without reception letting them in and out). The administrator (who is probably the owner) is very nice and helpful about anything one might need, all the staff is friendly, and the building is absolutely beautiful, an old, very elegant house with nice public areas and a roof/top terrace.

91.3%
123 reviews Book Now 
6

Reina Madre Hostel

Hostel
Dr. Tomás Manuel de Anchorena, 1118 Distrito Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1425

119 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reina Madre Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite nice and it is not very difficult to meet other people there.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, plenty of bathrooms, proximity to good restaurant, good value pizzeria and coffe shop, very good security, well equipped kitchen

89.7%
122 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Arrabal

Hostel
Salta 661, Montserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1074

114 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Arrabal

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

Good atmosphere and all the basics covered Hot showers and wifi works well. Breakfast pretty good also

Duncan Allardyce
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Duncan would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Excellent value in a high quality hostel. close to a metro and walking distance to many sites. relaxed atmosphere. pool table. not a bad breakfast. hot water.

89.7%
217 reviews Book Now 
8

Puerto Limon Hostel

Hostel
Chacabuco 1080, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1069

193 out of 217 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerto Limon Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
74.3%
I. C. would recommend this property 17 December 2014

It has a nice, easy-going atmosphere. Most of the ground floor consists of common areas. The kitchen is large and looks onto the courtyard. The receptionists seem nice. It has large lockers. There are proper separate bathrooms rather than cubicles.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2014

This is one of the best hostels I have ever been to- the atmopshere is fantastic, great place to meet people, but still chill at the same time, clean, the staff is friendly, helpful, and overall top notch, location is in a lovely neighbourhood and so easy to feel at home so quickly here.

89.0%
26 reviews Book Now 
9

On the Road Hostel

Hostel
Fitz Roy 1983, 1414 Palermo, Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina n/a

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend On the Road Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
18 February 2014

Great location in Palermo. Close to train station and bus lines. Close to cafes, restaurants, bars etc. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2014

Great atmosphere, small enough environment to meet people and make friends. Also a decent breakfast and clean sheets.

88.8%
366 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Suites Obelisco

Hostel
Corrientes Avenue 830, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1043

310 out of 366 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites Obelisco

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

This is a great hostel if you want to be centrally located-- take note that the streets are definitely busy outside though and its at least 1km to any green space. That said, the Ecological Reserve area is in walking distance and not bad for a run-- just don't try jogging down there in rush hour!! (~ 7am would be better)

Maja Staerke
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Maja would recommend this property 17 December 2013

I stayed at the hostel twice. First time in a single room which was great. Room was big and had a lockable cupboard. Second time I was in teh dorm w3hich was not as good but the room was big and had lockers which was great. Liked the close location to everything, the free airport pickup and the 5 PC.

Buenos Aires

90 Hostels from 6.96 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Buenos Aires hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buenos Aires. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Buenos Aires

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Buenos Aires. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter