HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

06 Soho Suites

Guesthouse
Thames 1407, Buenos Aires, Argentina CP1414

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 06 Soho Suites

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Ryan McCreanor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ryan would recommend this property 06 December 2013

We were delighted with our stay here and thought it was a gem of a place! Our room was massive with lovely high ceilings- really full of character and we had a lovely balcony overlooking a busy street which was great to people watch from. The shutter doors really blocked out sound and light then for a good night's sleep and the bed was really comfy. Great showers, loved that breakfast was til 12... although it wasn't the greatest (very sweet things only!) The location is just brilliant too, a buzzing part of BA, loads of places to eat nearby, great atmosphere and a supermarket just down the road

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Fabulous place, warm rooms great bed and balcony and a good location for all. Palermo is lovely. The owners and staff are wonderful especially Priscilla who is a great person guide to Buenos Aires and beyond and helped with anything I needed. Highly recommend you begin your exploration Of Buenos Aires with this place and people!!

93.1%
209 reviews Book Now 
2

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

193 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 95%
Steven Greenstein
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Steven would recommend this property 04 April 2014

The staff at the hostel offer a unique experience. Apart from being extremelly friendly and helpfull, it's not very common to find a hostel where the staff go out of their way (often at their own cost) to make sure the guests love their stay in Buenos Aires by including everyone in a heap of activities most nights. Unlike other hostels I've stayed in around BA, this is a place that provides you with everything you need to see the fun side of life in BA, at very little effort for the traveller

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
01 April 2014

Excellent location close to tourist sites and 2 subway lines, nice decor, staff friendly and helpful

92.5%
118 reviews Book Now 
3

Reina Madre Hostel

Hostel
Dr. Tomás Manuel de Anchorena, 1118 Distrito Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1425

114 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reina Madre Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, plenty of bathrooms, proximity to good restaurant, good value pizzeria and coffe shop, very good security, well equipped kitchen

inga borgen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
27 March 2013

The staff are really nice and always talking to you. The hostel is clean, it also have a lot of bathrooms, so you never have to wait for a free toilet/shower. The showers are quite good. It has a good location, although BA is big, so you have to do some walking. The area is very safe and you have supermarkets near by.

92.1%
38 reviews Book Now 
4

Membrillar Guest-House

Guesthouse
membrillar 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1406

34 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Membrillar Guest-House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
vanesa noguera
Alone
City break
100.0%
vanesa would recommend this property 03 December 2013

Not actually unexpensive but great value for money bargaining for the things you are free-provided with Internet is the fastest i experienced so far is bs as , I rode bicycles for free, i saw movies in the common room with that home theatre they have and in my room i dan a big screen ,sort of 42 inches ,satelite There was only four of us permanently , the guy in charge ,he told me he was for the time being taking the owner s place who was on a trip abroad , But he was eawfully polite despite his english plus my spanish was sometimes a crazy chat , He cooked for me and wouldn t let me foot for the expenditure ,and that argentinian dish he said ,sort of beaf with potatos was delicious , I guess that s the nicest part of staying there ,,you re are treated as a friend , i could see they don t have ulterior motives at all but for the money you pay for booking

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2013

You are quite litraly living in some ones house so you get more of a feel for normal Argentina life. Not close to the center of the city but it is much more relaxing feel if you not in a rush. Safe nabour hood with more plant life than some places.

91.7%
380 reviews Book Now 
5

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Hostel
Chacabuco 718, between Chile & Independencia, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1098AAN

364 out of 380 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2014

Lovely rooms, secure lockers, good mirror space outside the bathrooms & great showers. Super clean & breakfast was nice (although heavy on sugar & low on fruit but that's the Argentinian way). Wifi was slow at best and didn't work in the rooms unfortunately so this was a bit annoying when trying to make further plans. Staff super friendly and eager to help although they would get very distracted with helping everyone at once and forget a lot (didn't book our taxi, asked numerous times for a reservation in sister hostel & we had to leave before they got round to printing a flight confirmation). They also gave a lot of bizarre advice on things to do (high end shopping mall, pricey bars etc) but they know where everything is and are great if you know exactly what you want. It's a good base and very comfortable so I'd recommend it and while you are paying for the good bits, it is worth it. On a side note, the El Calafate hostel is amazing! Charming, well located and brilliant staff. Book this one in advance as it's very popular.

Christian Steinmetz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Christian would recommend this property 08 February 2014

Superfriendly staff, always in a good mood and helpful in any (!!!) way! Liked my stay, it felt like home.

91.7%
317 reviews Book Now 
6

Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Hostel
Mexico 1410, Barrio Montserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1097

298 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Everything. The hostel is clean, beds are comfortable, the staff are super friendly and helpful, breakfast is the best I had in Argentina. Booked 4 nights, spent nearly 2 weeks here.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2014

Great rooms and great staff! It is definitely not a party hostel, so when you want to party hard all the time you should go to Milhouse Hostels for instance. Go to Sabatico if you want to relax and have a nice chat in a comfortable atmosphere. Perfect place for that!

91.4%
201 reviews Book Now 
7

Tango & Bandoneon

Hostel
San José 574, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1046

195 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tango & Bandoneon

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Stephen James
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Stephen would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Great value for price. Owner very helpful. Big dorms. Nice common areas. Close to supermarkets.

Ioana Ruxandra Postelnicu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Ioana Ruxandra would recommend this property 07 January 2014

Clean and super safe hostel (good location, plus the fact that nobody could come in or get out of the hostel without reception letting them in and out). The administrator (who is probably the owner) is very nice and helpful about anything one might need, all the staff is friendly, and the building is absolutely beautiful, an old, very elegant house with nice public areas and a roof/top terrace.

90.2%
48 reviews Book Now 
8

Republica San Telmo

Guesthouse
Chacabuco 1163 2nd floor, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina -

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Republica San Telmo

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Rebecca Porter
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Really lovely little hostel.. a really nice way to end our trip, and a good break from the busy city. David was great and helpful.

Kevin Tran
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Kevin would recommend this property 20 October 2013

The hostel overbooked their private twin ensuite room so their sent us to the owner's rental apartment three blocks away - this was excellent. We definitely got our money's worth as it had everything - it would have cost a lot more otherwise - very clean with own kitchen, dining table, TV, bathroom, wi-fi, etc. The staff were helpful in recommending places to go and eat.

90.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Sol de Oro

Hostel
Santiago del Estero 949, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1075AAS

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Sol de Oro

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 January 2014

This hostel seems to have been a hotel before, being well managed with a long history. No party and quiet, anyway, in a colonial building. Big and small towels are provided for each dorm hosteler. Rooms don't have view except for the patio. The wood lockers were old. Colectivo No53 passes near the port of Colonia Express.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 December 2013

We really liked that the owner is very receptive and gave us a quick class on places to go and what to do.

89.9%
37 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Estoril

Hostel
Avenida de Mayo 1385 1 floor, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1085

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Estoril

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Mason Chadwick
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mason would recommend this property 17 February 2014

This hostel is very central to all the main sights and attractions. It has a rooftop area which is good for socialising and a very comfortable common area for just hanging out. The staff were friendly and helpful with everything, they will help you organise bike tours, walking tours, tango lessons and pub crawls. We had a private bathroom in our dorm however there were lots around the place that you could use at any time. Very safe area to be in day and night. Little bit of a cab ride to Palermo but that didnt matter.

Victoria Lee
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Victoria would recommend this property 10 December 2013

Hostel Estoril was clean and cultivated a warm, welcoming atmosphere in a great location. The breakfast was fantastic (eggs, medialunas, fruit, etc) and the staff were very helpful. The rooftop patio and the courtyard were cool places to hang out with other travelers as well. This was a social hostel but there weren't drunk people and loud music late at night. We really enjoyed our stay!

Buenos Aires

99 Hostels from 7.21 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Buenos Aires hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buenos Aires. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Buenos Aires

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Buenos Aires. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter