We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

94.1%
396 reviews Book Now 
1

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Hostel
Chacabuco 718, between Chile & Independencia, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1098AAN

380 out of 396 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
I. C. would recommend this property 19 March 2015

I had a really good Christmas Eve there with a multinational group of really nice people: obviously that was mostly down to them but the hostel environment, especially the nice back yard, probably helped. It's modern and stylish, and the view up or down all of the landings is quite striking. There are two lifts, which I know from experience are far better than one in a seven-floor hostel. It was spotlessly clean all the time and the friendly cleaners were even there on Christmas Day. (I think they could have been allowed the day off, to be honest.) The receptionists are all very professional and knowledgable, although there are quite a few of them so when you are first there it is hard to tell who is staff. The best one was the guy who worked overnight from Christmas Eve into Christmas Day. The beds have individual lights and sockets, although a small shelf for the upper ones would help.

Alicia Park
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Alicia would recommend this property 25 January 2015

Elevator, luggage storage are very handy. 24hr attended friendly staff, can book excursions and day trips thru staff and pay them at check out (instead of booking thru Internet on your own) Activities for every day, good friendly vibe in common area

93.0%
43 reviews Book Now 
2

Membrillar Guest-House

Apartment
membrillar 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1406

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Membrillar Guest-House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
filipe silva
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
filipe would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Je suis content d y avoir séjourné. Maison très accueillante, propre, bien décorée, proche du métro, cuisine équipée, wifi ok. Pour visiter la ville j'ai eu des super conseils du propriétaire et j ai pu utiliser un vélo.

Andi Schnischna
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Andi would recommend this property 15 June 2014

booking: 21. -25. May 2014, double room with private bathroom. location: flores neighbourhood, 30 minutes tube (called subte) ride away from the center and main restaurant district. Flores nevertheless has also quite a lot of restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. property: the owners house, where he also lives; really high standard for a hostel stuff: = owner, extreemly nice and helpful; showed us the whole neighbourhood by car, he was really dedicated, he is also a traveller. room: nice and cosy, big enough with lots of storage space, with heater. bathroom: clean, external bathroom (next to our room), hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: well equipped. breakfast: no breakfast booked and available, but enough breakfast places around the corner. internet: available in room and all over the place, most of the time fast, sometimes even faster. else: we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back, no party place (wich was excellent for us).

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

06 Soho Suites

Guesthouse
Thames 1407, Buenos Aires, Argentina CP1414

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 06 Soho Suites

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Ryan McCreanor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ryan would recommend this property 06 December 2013

We were delighted with our stay here and thought it was a gem of a place! Our room was massive with lovely high ceilings- really full of character and we had a lovely balcony overlooking a busy street which was great to people watch from. The shutter doors really blocked out sound and light then for a good night's sleep and the bed was really comfy. Great showers, loved that breakfast was til 12... although it wasn't the greatest (very sweet things only!) The location is just brilliant too, a buzzing part of BA, loads of places to eat nearby, great atmosphere and a supermarket just down the road

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Fabulous place, warm rooms great bed and balcony and a good location for all. Palermo is lovely. The owners and staff are wonderful especially Priscilla who is a great person guide to Buenos Aires and beyond and helped with anything I needed. Highly recommend you begin your exploration Of Buenos Aires with this place and people!!

91.2%
131 reviews Book Now 
4

Reina Madre Hostel

Hostel
Dr. Tomás Manuel de Anchorena, 1118 Distrito Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1425

127 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reina Madre Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
zoe milburn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
zoe would recommend this property 26 April 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to relax after exploring busy Buenos Aires. Made good friends and had fun drinking on the roof.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2015

I came 2 times in this hostel and really loved it: beautiful house, nice size dorm and confortable beds, fast wifi, terrace on the rooftop, friendly and very helpful staff i was happy to discuss with, social place, perfect for a traveller. I strongly recommend Reina Madre.

90.9%
231 reviews Book Now 
5

Puerto Limon Hostel

Hostel
Chacabuco 1080, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1069

206 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerto Limon Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

In the thick of it in San Telmo. Great meeting area. Breakfast was standard. Some dorms that faced the street were loud but not too bad for a big city. Good value.

Michelle Willett
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Michelle would recommend this property 11 March 2015

Awesome place! Great staff, wonderful facilities, super comfortable beds, really convenient location.

90.7%
334 reviews Book Now 
6

Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Hostel
Mexico 1410, Barrio Montserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1097

314 out of 334 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
77.1%
I. C. would recommend this property 18 March 2015

Most of the staff were helpful. The lower bunks have plenty of headroom, unlike in so many hostels. There is plenty of space in general (although not so much floor space in the dorms). There are a lot of teas available at breakfast. Good showers.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

L'auberge sabatico dispose de douches separes des toilettes, ce qui est tres pratique!!! C'est propre, quand il pleut ca fui dans les toilettes mais c'est pas derangeant.

90.3%
49 reviews Book Now 
7

Republica San Telmo

Guesthouse
Chacabuco 1163 2nd floor, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina -

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Republica San Telmo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Rebecca Porter
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Really lovely little hostel.. a really nice way to end our trip, and a good break from the busy city. David was great and helpful.

Kevin Tran
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Kevin would recommend this property 20 October 2013

The hostel overbooked their private twin ensuite room so their sent us to the owner's rental apartment three blocks away - this was excellent. We definitely got our money's worth as it had everything - it would have cost a lot more otherwise - very clean with own kitchen, dining table, TV, bathroom, wi-fi, etc. The staff were helpful in recommending places to go and eat.

90.2%
205 reviews Book Now 
8

Tango & Bandoneon

Hostel
San José 574, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1046

199 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tango & Bandoneon

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2015

Friendliness of the owner, the Double room is very pretty, the bathrooms are clean, there were towls and soap

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2015

Very friendly and helpful receipt, nice, well-decorated rooms, great showers, good location (especially for the San Telmo Fair on sundays)

89.7%
128 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Arrabal

Hostel
Salta 661, Montserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1074

120 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Arrabal

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2015

The staff all friendly and helpfull. But the one that stud up most, the asian guy, talk to him! If we would own a Hostel, we would want him to work for us :)! Enough bathrooms/showers and clean! Pooltable is fun. Breakfest is oké nothing special. Beds, lockers, room + airco all good. A place I recomend :)

Alexander Mellaerts
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Alexander would recommend this property 27 January 2015

Probably the best area of the hostel is the spacious common area, including a big living room with a pool table and comfortable sofas and a kichen with sufficient tables to have dinner. The rooms itself are big and clean, with good airconditioning.

89.6%
330 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Suites Florida

Hostel
Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1005AAH

303 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites Florida

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 87% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Jose Osvaldir Mulek Junior
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jose Osvaldir would recommend this property 08 February 2015

This hostels seems like an hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean, they have conditional ar which helps a lot. The breakfast is very good, there are a lot of options and you can eat as much as you want. The location is one of the best things, the hostel is located in the middle of the Florida street, one of the main streets.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
62.9%
16 February 2014

Clean rooms and communal area. Great location. Good breakfast buffet. Cheap bar downstairs with meal deals.

Buenos Aires

86 Hostels from 8.22 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Buenos Aires hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Buenos Aires. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Buenos Aires

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Buenos Aires. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter