We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Buenos Artes Hostel

Hostel | Av. Córdoba 4439, Buenos Aires, Argentina 00000

80.1% Overall Rating

54 out of 76 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

charlie grants thinks…

"Very nice hostel, its location is perfect just one block from the bus stop. It is clean and organized, every morning there is a simple but good breakfast. I would come back for sure."

Read all Buenos Artes Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Dogo Hostel
11.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
06 Soho Suites
56.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 5 reviews
Serrano 1111 Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 12 reviews
Baires Soho Bed & Breakfast
30.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
15.00 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
Eco Pampa Hostel
17.11 USD

Hostel 84.1% 41 reviews
Hostel Plaza
11.80 USD

Hostel 51.1% 8 reviews
Borges Design Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

54 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Buenos Artes Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 72 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Victor Organero

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014

Liked: to check out.

Disliked: This place is truly a dump, do yourself a favour and don't stay here. The place is grossly misrepresented. Everything is falling apart, showers were cold (when they worked), bed was broken, kitchen and its facilities were positively disgusting, you would not wat out of these pots and pans, staff knew absolutely nothing about Buenos Aires and we also needed to reach into a cavity in a wall and pull a tube to flush the toilet. All open and disgusting. Don't stay here.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Mark Candey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. Close ish to main plaza in Palermo. Wifi in rooms. Nice staff.

Disliked: One of the toilets/showers was terrible. Security lockers not safe at all. Mattresses very thin on beds. Security light in room flashes all night. Window had no curtain. Poor breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Alfredo Torrico Bravo

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 August 2014 Juan Alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: The environment and the friendly people

Disliked: The beds

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

charlie grants

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 charlie would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, its location is perfect just one block from the bus stop. It is clean and organized, every morning there is a simple but good breakfast. I would come back for sure.

Disliked: charlie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The easy and relaxing atmosphere. Was a lovely house, the traditional appearence seemed to take us to another century. there was very friendly people and facilities looked fairly clean and safe. we enjoyed our stay very much!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty cheap, nice TV room, good location, close to plaza serrano, really nice tourist guide on the walls (fotos, describtions on the walls).The atmosphere and the location definately topped it, alongside being a safe place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katherine sedan

Alone

Partying / nightlife

23 June 2014 katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Good dorms, huge lockers, lovely living-room and terrace with city views. Good hostel in the middle of Palermo

Disliked: katherine left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 June 2014

Liked: Staff are nice and good wifi thats it!

Disliked: Not hot shower, bed how i can say just i think floor will be nicer! This price for this location is just ridiculous and cant change cause you must be to pay all nights on arrival and for a backpackers lost 5nights rent is huge so!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpfull staff. Excellent location. Best value for money ever meet in South America.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful hostel with big, spacious bedrooms. The staff, especially the ones during the day, are very friendly and helpful and made me feel at home. It's close to Palermo restaurant/bar area. The common area downstairs is nice and has lots of natural light and there's also a nice balcony.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The managers and owner, I think, were really lovely. Helpful. Free internet access, very helpful staff, good location and breakfast included in the price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014

Liked: Cheep, good location

Disliked: Verry loud Musik verry Late at Night!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Krasen Hostl, na idealni tocki v mestu Buenos Aires; sredi trgovin, restavracij in lepih sprehodov... V hostlu sem spoznala ogromno ljudi, saj so vsi full prijazni, se posebaj perzonal, ki neprestano pogama da bi se dobro imeli. To je bilo najboljše potovanje v mojem življenju! Se res splaca spoznat Buenos Artes Hostel!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a good stay and amazing pizza party

Disliked: fernet we take before leaving to the club, that everyone drinks in Argentina

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buenos Artes Hostel, in an ideal location. The staff are friendly and helpful, the dorms are unique. I would definitely recommend stopping here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly small hostel - ideal. Very chill, really nice staff, good breakfast, good price, located very near to Palermo.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere, great location, very helpful staff, brilliant facilities, excelent bbq, and met wonderful people there, one of the best hostels I stayed in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Christopher Cox

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite central and in a quiet area. We stayed in a double room which was basic but comfortable. friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The shared bathrooms were really dirty and the shower really basic with a thin drizzle of water.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You truly feel at home. excellent Hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Hoffman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people and good location, where you definitely make friends.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've travelled everywhere in the world and i must say this is for sure one of the best places i have stayed!!! the stuff is so friendly and helpful !!! the location is very good near good pubs. the facilities and the rooms are excellent and de living room and terrace are awesome! great bbq!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014

Liked: The staff were welcoming and it is well located

Disliked: Whilst the staff are nice they do not seem to clean anything. There was one usable toilet for the hostel, one which had no lock and opened onto the patio and one which was broken. There was an infestation of bed bugs which the staff had known about for over a week. They only offered to clean the clothes which we had worn in bed and we saw them put other customers in the room as soon as we were out. They also did not inform the other customers in our room that there were bed bugs and allowed them to believe that their biters were from mosquitos even though there was undeniable proof it was bed bugs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had the best time! All round decent and well located hostel. The rooms are also really spacious and comfortable! good wifi, hot showers and free breakfast ! we Loved it! Would recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Michigan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: You get much more than you pay for in Buenos Artes Hostel. The rooms are ok, very spacious, you have lockers. The staff is awesome, really friendly people. In the end I stayed two weeks, and i would totally recommend this hostel is like being part of a family.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is amazing, it's old and very cool, there is a big terrace, the living room (music room) is incrideble, the big doors everywhere are awesome. Great location, near by supermarket, over a principal avenue, you can go walking to Palermo and all the pubs are near. It was super clean with very good showers, and in general the hostel had a lot of character.

Disliked: The pillow could be better