HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Buenos Artes Hostel

Hostel | Av. Córdoba 4439, Buenos Aires, Argentina 00000

82.1% Overall Rating

43 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2014)

"Krasen Hostl, na idealni tocki v mestu Buenos Aires; sredi trgovin, restavracij in lepih sprehodov... V hostlu sem spoznala ogromno ljudi, saj so vsi full prijazni, se posebaj perzonal, ki neprestano pogama da bi se…"

Read all Buenos Artes Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Dogo Hostel
11.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
06 Soho Suites
34.75 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 4 reviews
Serrano 1111 Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 12 reviews
Baires Soho Bed & Breakfast
31.64 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
12.41 USD

Hostel 82.3% 26 reviews
Eco Pampa Hostel
14.89 USD

Hostel 80.6% 37 reviews
Hostel Plaza
7.45 USD

Hostel 51.1% 8 reviews
Borges Design Hostel
12.41 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

43 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Buenos Artes Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
79.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 56 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a good time at this hotel. It is very simple and old style. The staff is very nice and the rooms are clean and quiet. Very good location in the heart of Palermo. Very close to bars and restaurants. They are quite small, you feel like home. The cost / benefit is very good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Itsan awesome place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. You can reach the metro within 5 minutes walking time. A supermarket is just around the corner. The hostel has a nice atmosphere and you will most likely meet some people from all over the world in the living room. The kitchen is well-equipped and has everything you need . The beds are quite comfortable. I'd defenitely recommend this place for everyone that wants to have a great time in Buenos Aires. I feel quite at home !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Malte Buecken

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013

Liked: Location is superb in Palermo

Disliked: The last time the bathroom was cleaned must have been months ago. Dorm beds were at the lowest end of the scale. 6 lockers in a 8 bed dorm...

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013

Liked: good location

Disliked: uninvolved reception staff, only one computer for internet with faulty keyboard, lack of atmosphere in common room, small dormitory, filthy bathrooms, basic breakfast when available as had run out of bread on one morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Drew Evers-Haydon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are particularly friendly and make a real effort to help you find places in BA, suggest things to do, places to eat and go out etc. There was a really big party in the hostel one of the nights I was there, really fun time with really fun people. Although it has its share of tourists, many Columbian, Brazilian and Argentinian students also stay at the hostel which gives the hostel a unique authentic South American atmosphere. Also many of them speak decent english along with fluent spanish and often portugese which i found very helpful when going out in beautiful neighbouring Palermo.

Disliked: Found nothing to complain about during my time worth mentioning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location in Palermo. Great people, felt like home. Amazing two weeks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is amazing! a very large and comfortable place. The best, is the wave that exists in the place, the people are very kind and friendly, you feel like you're at home. The location is very near Palermo, where all bars and nightlife.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

29 March 2013

Liked: Friendly staff, good place to meet new people, convenient location.

Disliked: Buenos Artes was a very friendly place, but unfortunately in terms of facilities, one of the worst hostels i´ve stayed in! the water supply was a bit dodgy when we arrived (no hot water upstairs), soon after only one bathroom out of three had any water at all, and by the time we left, there was no water supply anywhere. Not even drinking water from the kitchen, let alone the toilets and showers! The bathrooms were also unclean and we had no electrical socket in our room. The other issue is noise - very loud music from the living room until 2am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The social life, activities and its location were what I found as incredible from this place

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful-cant fault them at all. The common area was relaxed and comfy and really good for meeting other people.

Disliked: People being able to check out a 4am and being woken up by the receptionist asking which beds they were in so he could take the sheets off. Guest talking and drinking outside the dorm rooms at 3am despite there being a common room and roof terrace and nobody saying anything to them. No ladders on very wobbly bunk beds. Hit and miss with hot water for showers. The fact the fridge hadn't been clean for a long time and had food rotting in it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, very helpful, 6 bed dorm was really spacious and comfortable with good bunk beds, very good location near palermo and really great price, Excellent quality/price ratio... Highly recommendable!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location as close to palmero district of shops & cafes. Nice common room

Disliked: Our double room was next to common & our window faced it so had little privacy & noisy with windows open

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I pass a great time at this hostel. Ideal location. Excellent and very kind staff, interested in our needs during our hole stay. Would highly recommend staying here, they have a nice roof terrace and a loveley living room.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ana rita Ferreira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013 ana rita would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff and atmosphere, i totally felt at home, he did parties everyday and drink together. The hostel is very beautiful and artistic, and a good location, i really felt very confortable there

Disliked: Could be a little bit cleaner the toilets!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had the best time in this hostel! The staff were really friendly and helpful, and they really mixed with all the people staying there. I thought the vibe was really chilledout, but they also orgnize some music nights in the hostel. The place was pretty clean for the value of the money. During my stay I went out with the hostel people to a couple clubs around 2am which were all within a 10 min walk. The place is the best if u like meeting new people, clubbing and exploring palermo.

Disliked: On the day of arrival, the internet didnt work (welcome to argentina!), but they fixed this the next day. At weekends it can be a bit party-ish, but it is a hostel in buenos aires, so be prepared for some night life!

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013

Liked: The location is ok

Disliked: When we arrived, too late to be able to go elsewhere, we were told there was an error with the booking and our private double room was not available but we could have a private twin. No-one had emailed us this though. We went with the 'private twin' which turned out to be a bunkbed dorm with no lock on the door and pretty dirty. We were so tired we just accepted it and went to bed about 11. However the room was directly above the common area and the 'window' just turned out to be a hole in the wall so we were treated to 7 hours of non-stop shouting, singing (badly), people getting wasted until we finally got to sleep at 6am. There was no mention of all night parties on the site. Plus, i hope the 'band' were not paid for professionals because having access to a guitar and the ability to shout does not mean you can or should sing. We got up the next day and headed for breakfast which was a few pots of jam and 2 empty bags of bread. The bathroom was pretty dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel!!! In the best location of Buenos Aires. The atmosphere was great, really arty and spacious. The people working here are very nice. they gave pretty helpful tips on cool places to visit/go out to get the 'real' Bs As experience. Would highly recommend it.

Disliked: asolutely nothing! this place is great!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 January 2013

Liked: Staff are helpful and friendly, though some seemed more switched on than others. Location - Palermo is a great place, much preferred being there to the centre of the city.

Disliked: Perhaps I didn't read its description properly but organising social events in their bar = a loud party every night so impossible to get any sleep. The door of our room didn't close properly so couldn't shut it out. Bathrooms were dirty and there are 2 showers between about 20 people so expect to wait. Place is generally dilapidated and in need of repair. If you want to party all night and meet new people, then great, it's cheap, you'll enjoy it. If you just wanted a bed and some sleep like I did, don't stay here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mehul Shah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Mehul would recommend this property

Liked: As the name suggests, the hostel has a really arty and chilled out feel about it...lots of bright colours, paintings and wood. The staff are really friendly and helpful (and good artists!) It has a large indoor common area as well as an area to sit outside. The kitchen is pretty good and well stocked too. The atmosphere is just great...it's not a party hostel so you don't feel forced to HAVE FUN (!) but people just seem to gather in the lounge and relax and talk so it's really social too. And it's in Palermo, which is great for bars, restaurants, cool shops or just to stroll about in. Some hostels just seem to have 'it' and Buenos Artes definitely does...one of the nicest places I've stayed during 5 months in South America!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, lovely staff and amazing location very close to Palermo loveliness. Recommended hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, big room, and a beutiful common area.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is big and comfortable. The rooms are spacious. very good artistic ambience. The staff is super friendly and helpful! had a great time! recommend this hostel.

Disliked: When I asked had no map, but just showed me how to get to where I was going with the computer

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is very good!, great location for night-live, the staff is very friendly! and over all the hostel is very clean!

Disliked: nothing