HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Buenos Artes Hostel

Hostel | Av. Córdoba 4439, Buenos Aires, Argentina 00000

85.6% Overall Rating

52 out of 72 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

charlie grants thinks…

"Very nice hostel, its location is perfect just one block from the bus stop. It is clean and organized, every morning there is a simple but good breakfast. I would come back for sure."

Read all Buenos Artes Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Dogo Hostel
11.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
06 Soho Suites
23.79 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 5 reviews
Serrano 1111 Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 12 reviews
Baires Soho Bed & Breakfast
31.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
15.00 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
Eco Pampa Hostel
17.08 USD

Hostel 81.8% 39 reviews
Hostel Plaza
7.32 USD

Hostel 51.1% 8 reviews
Borges Design Hostel
12.20 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

52 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Buenos Artes Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 68 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Donata Peksa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2013 Donata would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is very relaxed and laid back. The location is very central and it is easy to reach key tourist spots from there. There's also an artistic feel about the place.

Disliked: The only downside is the cleanliness of the hostel, which leaves much to be desired (especially kitchen and bathrooms). For those not equipped with smartphones or tablets, the only available PC was sadly not working (but that's perhaps not such a bad thing after all!).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buenos Artes Hostel is amazing! You feel like a parte of a big family. The whole staff strives to make the guest stay as comfortable as possible and they accomplish that 100%. The hostel is clean, the location is very near to Palermo. The Atmosphere is the BEST of all, very artistic. This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. This hostel is worth it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such an amazing hostel, we would recommend it to everyone. By FAR the best thing about it is the staff. They go absolutely out of their way to help you with anything. The neighbourhood is great - right near Palermo, shops, pubs and its super safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good!!!! , very nice living-room and very friendly staff (so helpfull giving good tips of Buenos Aires). 5 blocks from most of Palermo pub, could't be better. If i'm going to Buenos Aires again i will definitely stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buenos Artes is so cool! The decoration of the hostel is very artistic. The staff is so so friendly. Very near of all! big room and amazing common areas. I strongly recommend it!

Disliked: -

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013

Liked: Very friendly

Disliked: Only one single bathroom for the whole hostel, other two currently being renovated. Room was dilapidated with sheets hanging as curtains and a single lightbulb to light the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013

Liked: The hostel is staffed by young creatives who are very helpful when asked although they could certainly be more proactive in the maintenance of the environment (see dislikes). It's location in Palermo is great for the immediate neighbourhood but be warned that any other districts such as San Telmo are a hefty walk away. I like the ethos behind the hostel but they need to raise their game to contend with other hostels I've stayed at in BA

Disliked: It wasn't clear who was actually a member of staff and who was a guest. The bathrooms had wet floors from showers and frequently had no toilet paper on the reels.. Beds and kitchen were basic and I was left without breakfast one morning.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rodrigo Martinez

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 May 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Los colchones son lamentables, el resto bastante bien.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Irons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: This was my 3rd visit to Buenos Aires and this was definitely my favourite hostel.. great location, friendly staff and specially an atmosphere you won´t forget, very connected to local art and culture.. I totally recommend it!

Disliked: Mike left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a good time at this hotel. It is very simple and old style. The staff is very nice and the rooms are clean and quiet. Very good location in the heart of Palermo. Very close to bars and restaurants. They are quite small, you feel like home. The cost / benefit is very good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Itsan awesome place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. You can reach the metro within 5 minutes walking time. A supermarket is just around the corner. The hostel has a nice atmosphere and you will most likely meet some people from all over the world in the living room. The kitchen is well-equipped and has everything you need . The beds are quite comfortable. I'd defenitely recommend this place for everyone that wants to have a great time in Buenos Aires. I feel quite at home !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Malte Buecken

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013

Liked: Location is superb in Palermo

Disliked: The last time the bathroom was cleaned must have been months ago. Dorm beds were at the lowest end of the scale. 6 lockers in a 8 bed dorm...

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013

Liked: good location

Disliked: uninvolved reception staff, only one computer for internet with faulty keyboard, lack of atmosphere in common room, small dormitory, filthy bathrooms, basic breakfast when available as had run out of bread on one morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Drew Evers-Haydon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are particularly friendly and make a real effort to help you find places in BA, suggest things to do, places to eat and go out etc. There was a really big party in the hostel one of the nights I was there, really fun time with really fun people. Although it has its share of tourists, many Columbian, Brazilian and Argentinian students also stay at the hostel which gives the hostel a unique authentic South American atmosphere. Also many of them speak decent english along with fluent spanish and often portugese which i found very helpful when going out in beautiful neighbouring Palermo.

Disliked: Found nothing to complain about during my time worth mentioning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location in Palermo. Great people, felt like home. Amazing two weeks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is amazing! a very large and comfortable place. The best, is the wave that exists in the place, the people are very kind and friendly, you feel like you're at home. The location is very near Palermo, where all bars and nightlife.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

29 March 2013

Liked: Friendly staff, good place to meet new people, convenient location.

Disliked: Buenos Artes was a very friendly place, but unfortunately in terms of facilities, one of the worst hostels i´ve stayed in! the water supply was a bit dodgy when we arrived (no hot water upstairs), soon after only one bathroom out of three had any water at all, and by the time we left, there was no water supply anywhere. Not even drinking water from the kitchen, let alone the toilets and showers! The bathrooms were also unclean and we had no electrical socket in our room. The other issue is noise - very loud music from the living room until 2am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The social life, activities and its location were what I found as incredible from this place

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful-cant fault them at all. The common area was relaxed and comfy and really good for meeting other people.

Disliked: People being able to check out a 4am and being woken up by the receptionist asking which beds they were in so he could take the sheets off. Guest talking and drinking outside the dorm rooms at 3am despite there being a common room and roof terrace and nobody saying anything to them. No ladders on very wobbly bunk beds. Hit and miss with hot water for showers. The fact the fridge hadn't been clean for a long time and had food rotting in it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, very helpful, 6 bed dorm was really spacious and comfortable with good bunk beds, very good location near palermo and really great price, Excellent quality/price ratio... Highly recommendable!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location as close to palmero district of shops & cafes. Nice common room

Disliked: Our double room was next to common & our window faced it so had little privacy & noisy with windows open

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I pass a great time at this hostel. Ideal location. Excellent and very kind staff, interested in our needs during our hole stay. Would highly recommend staying here, they have a nice roof terrace and a loveley living room.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ana rita Ferreira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013 ana rita would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff and atmosphere, i totally felt at home, he did parties everyday and drink together. The hostel is very beautiful and artistic, and a good location, i really felt very confortable there

Disliked: Could be a little bit cleaner the toilets!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had the best time in this hostel! The staff were really friendly and helpful, and they really mixed with all the people staying there. I thought the vibe was really chilledout, but they also orgnize some music nights in the hostel. The place was pretty clean for the value of the money. During my stay I went out with the hostel people to a couple clubs around 2am which were all within a 10 min walk. The place is the best if u like meeting new people, clubbing and exploring palermo.

Disliked: On the day of arrival, the internet didnt work (welcome to argentina!), but they fixed this the next day. At weekends it can be a bit party-ish, but it is a hostel in buenos aires, so be prepared for some night life!