HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Terranova Hostel

Hostel | Humberto Primo 670, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1103ACN

72.7% Overall Rating

5 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2013)

Stephen Gersteling thinks…

"Great vibe, great location My fiancé and I had a great time at Terranova. The building has a charming antique feel that has been painted in such a way that gives it a colorful artistic vibe. The…"

Read all Terranova Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Puerto Limon Hostel
9.37 USD

Hostel 85.6% 197 reviews
Circus Hostel & Hotel
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 78 reviews
Republica San Telmo
17.49 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 48 reviews
Hostel Carlos Gardel
13.74 USD

Hostel 80.7% 70 reviews
Asterion House
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.1% 5 reviews
The Hostel-Inn
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 40 reviews
Hostel San Telmo
9.00 USD

Hostel 46.9% 94 reviews
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel Boutique
35.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.7%

Overall Rating

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Terranova Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
65.7%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
82.9%
Value
71.4%
Safety
68.6%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. Location is fine.

Disliked: Rooms are extremely warm, not much air flow. Only bread for breakfast.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephen Gersteling

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Great vibe, great location My fiancé and I had a great time at Terranova. The building has a charming antique feel that has been painted in such a way that gives it a colorful artistic vibe. The paintings are changed regularly which keeps things interesting. The staff we're extremely helpful and friendly. Most of them speak English and the ones that don't, are just as helpful with a translator website. We had some trouble with some missing mail and couldn't have sorted it without the help of the staff who did everything they could to help us. There is an awesome bar area with live bands that attracts party-goers on Friday and Saturday nights. Tango classes during the week are fun too. The location is great - it is a short walk to the square where they have a huge market on Sundays. It also close to San Juan train station. So unless you feel like walking into town, you can take the tube (just watch out for rush hour). I would recommend Terranova for sure! Room tip: room four was our favorite as it had a private bathroom and was nice and warm.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

clayton ellis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 clayton would recommend this property

Liked: It has a spacious terrace to relax in. It is set in a lovely character building and generally they have decorated the place to give it a warm hostel feel.

Disliked: In places, it does seem a little old. The bathrooms could do with a bit of updating, along with the kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

René Misterek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 René would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, available 24h. The hostel is good located, clean and has spacious rooms and lockers. All in all perfect for backpackers!

Disliked: Nothing!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Emma Hills

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012

Liked: Some of the staff were friendly and helpful. Others weren't. It was reasonably clean too.

Disliked: This is by no means a quiet and relaxing hostel. There was constant noise from other residents and live music at the hostel bar until the early hours of the morning every night of our three night stay. Anyone could just walk from the bar into the dorm rooms if they liked. There were lockers for smaller valuables but no where safe to keep our backpacks. Our dorm room was infested with mosquitoes.