HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Buenos Aires Tango Hostel

Hostel | Boedo 847, Buenos Aires, Argentina N/A

76.4% Overall Rating

11 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2014)

"This hostel is run by some very helpful people and the atmosphere is really nice! The rooms are clean and good, and the pillows are nice. Rooms have A/C. Even though the hostels is situated a bit out of the city center,…"

Read all Buenos Aires Tango Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Bet Hotel Buenos Aires
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Parada
15.83 USD

Hostel 88.6% 6 reviews
KURMI’S HOSTEL
10.19 USD

Hostel 65.9% 32 reviews
Vi Luz y Entre Hostel
8.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Plaza
7.19 USD

Hostel 51.1% 8 reviews
Aires de Tango Hostel
9.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Rey Buenos Aires
36.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
La Rocca Hostel Palermo
7.19 USD

Hostel 53.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.4%

Overall Rating

11 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Buenos Aires Tango Hostel'

Atmosphere
69.3%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
66.7%
Cleanliness
74.7%
Staff
78.7%
Value
90.7%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ok location and very cheap for buenos aires. The kitchen is well equiped.

Disliked: Impossible to know who is staff and who actually just lives there. Often felt like we were staying in someones home.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 HIROKI would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, staff were so kind and helpful. Hot shower is good. Wifi was very fast.

Disliked: Location was not good, but the nearest metro was 5 minutes by walk. And common space was not enough.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Helen Shaw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014

Liked: Good WiFi. Turned out to be secure.

Disliked: They spoke no English, which isn't their problem but I imagine makes running a hostel that English-speaking people will book difficult. It seemed like they didn't know we were coming and tried to put us in a cheaper room than what we paid for. Then they were hesitant to give us the correct change... the air conditioning didn't work... The Boedo area is fine but I wish we stayed in a more central location upon reflectin

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is run by some very helpful people and the atmosphere is really nice! The rooms are clean and good, and the pillows are nice. Rooms have A/C. Even though the hostels is situated a bit out of the city center, public transport is just outside the door!

Disliked: The so called breakfast was only dry biscuits and black coffee...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014

Liked: Cable TV in our room.

Disliked: They seemed confused when we arrived and didn't expect us, no English was spoken despite having a whole website written in perfect English. When they realised who we were they charged us a higher price than we reserved it for. I'm OK with that since the peso has went to shit but they just expected it without any real explanation. Breakfast consisted of dry crackers with nothing to put on them. It was such a weird experience staying there and felt like we were imposing on a family home, some of which just sat around smoking in the kitchen when we were trying to eat. We had no idea who was in charge and were given nothing, not even a key or a towel which is in their HB description. You get what you pay for and if it wasn't for the TV in our room then there would be nothing really good to say about the place.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner/staff were really helpful and friendly. When we were there we found the facilities clean and there was a well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014

Liked: The price.

Disliked: It wasn't the cleanest hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had a friendly atmosphere, excellent wifi signal, well-equipped kitchen and sunny terrace.

Disliked: Quite noisy (but I'm a light sleeper-other people had no problem) but when I asked to move to another room this wasn't a problem. The only really negative thing I found was that people constantly smoked in the kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a really cosy place you feel like home. Also the family that is running the place is super nice

Disliked: The breakfast is not really a breakfast its just some cracker and jam and coffe and tea

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly people, nice places around, really good atmoshere in the hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are excellent. The family that runs this place are very helpful and nice. The location is safe. The bathroom is always clean and there is hot water 24/7. There is a roof top terrace

Disliked: The room is cramped and wasn't that clean while I was there. Make sure they change your bedsheets!! Construction is going on so theres no breakfast offered.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sabine bech

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2012 sabine would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed almost a week on this hostel before going back home. It´s a nice hostel with friendly staff always ready to help 24 hours. The dorms are places on the roof top with a big terrase and you have a small kitchen to use. Breakfast is included on the cafe downstairs consisting on a crossaint and a coffee. If you are looking for a place with party or in the middle of the party/tourist places in BUenos Aires you should not go to this hostel but oterwise I recommend it. You have a subte and busses going everywhere just in front of the hostel. It seems lige it´s not a touristy place but more located people like in Almagro.

Disliked: sabine left no negative feedback.