HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Buenos Aires Tango Hostel Buenos Aires Hostel

Boedo 847, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 73%

Safety 89%

Staff 84%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 73%

Safety 89%

Staff 84%

Value 94%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ok location and very cheap for buenos aires. The kitchen is well equiped.

Disliked: Impossible to know who is staff and who actually just lives there. Often felt like we were staying in someones home.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, staff were so kind and helpful. Hot shower is good. Wifi was very fast.

Disliked: Location was not good, but the nearest metro was 5 minutes by walk. And common space was not enough.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good WiFi. Turned out to be secure.

Disliked: They spoke no English, which isn't their problem but I imagine makes running a hostel that English-speaking people will book difficult. It seemed like they didn't know we were coming and tried to put us in a cheaper room than what we paid for. Then they were hesitant to give us the correct change... the air conditioning didn't work... The Boedo area is fine but I wish we stayed in a more central location upon reflectin

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cable TV in our room.

Disliked: They seemed confused when we arrived and didn't expect us, no English was spoken despite having a whole website written in perfect English. When they realised who we were they charged us a higher price than we reserved it for. I'm OK with that since the peso has went to shit but they just expected it without any real explanation. Breakfast consisted of dry crackers with nothing to put on them. It was such a weird experience staying there and felt like we were imposing on a family home, some of which just sat around smoking in the kitchen when we were trying to eat. We had no idea who was in charge and were given nothing, not even a key or a towel which is in their HB description. You get what you pay for and if it wasn't for the TV in our room then there would be nothing really good to say about the place.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner/staff were really helpful and friendly. When we were there we found the facilities clean and there was a well equipped kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price.

Disliked: It wasn't the cleanest hostel.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is run by some very helpful people and the atmosphere is really nice! The rooms are clean and good, and the pillows are nice. Rooms have A/C. Even though the hostels is situated a bit out of the city center, public transport is just outside the door!

Disliked: The so called breakfast was only dry biscuits and black coffee...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel had a friendly atmosphere, excellent wifi signal, well-equipped kitchen and sunny terrace.

Disliked: Quite noisy (but I'm a light sleeper-other people had no problem) but when I asked to move to another room this wasn't a problem. The only really negative thing I found was that people constantly smoked in the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It is a really cosy place you feel like home. Also the family that is running the place is super nice

Disliked: The breakfast is not really a breakfast its just some cracker and jam and coffe and tea

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability