We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Serrano 1111 Hostel

Hostel | Serrano 1111, Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina -

81.7% Overall Rating

9 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/09/2013)

"Owner is great -- very friendly, flexible and helpful. Location of the hostel is great, short walking distance to many great restaurants, cafes and bars. Bus and Subte are very close. Bed was comfortable. Hot water was…"

Read all Serrano 1111 Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

06 Soho Suites
56.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 5 reviews
Dogo Hostel
11.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Buenos Artes Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 82.2% 77 reviews
Che Lulu Trendy Hotel
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 39 reviews
On the Road Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 89.0% 26 reviews
Eco Pampa Hostel
17.11 USD

Hostel 84.1% 41 reviews
Baires Soho Bed & Breakfast
30.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartment El Salvador2
375.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.7%

Overall Rating

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Serrano 1111 Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.7%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
76.7%
Cleanliness
73.3%
Staff
85.0%
Value
76.7%
Safety
88.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is great -- very friendly, flexible and helpful. Location of the hostel is great, short walking distance to many great restaurants, cafes and bars. Bus and Subte are very close. Bed was comfortable. Hot water was prevalent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very kind and hospitable. They took time to give recommendations on where to go nearby and in the city, which let me have a great weekend without needing any guide books.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James White

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

02 September 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in a few hostels and hotels in the BA area and this one is easily my favorite. It has similar prices as the other hostels in the area but none of them compare to this one. Everything is clean and well taken care of. The owner is so friendly and helpful that when I left I thanked him for letting me stay because I felt more like a house guest than a customer.

Disliked: .......

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location amostphere , cleanliness, safe and secure, etc

Disliked: ....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Dodds

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

11 May 2012 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Emanuel, is a very kind, honest and trustworthy person. The hostel is very inviting, comfortable and above all, very safe! It is a great environment, because a lot of the people staying here are students and live in the hostel. It's great, because Emaniel has great English skills and is extremely knowledgable with the area. Would recommend to everyone!

Disliked: It was a positive experience all round! I could not fault te hostel, great location, great people! Nothing negative to say about Seranna 1111

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Biegel

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful terrasse with great place for parrilla! Located close to Plaza Serrano. Well connected with public transportation, Subte and Collectivo nearby. The hostel owner is always at your service and runs the hostel with great passion and engagement.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jonatan geisler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2012 jonatan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is amazing. The best location in Buenos Aires! ! Near to all the night life. Emnual is great he is really care about the safety of is gust. He even ask to leav one of the guys in the hostel that fight with us. the breakfast is great every day. Even one time we get up late and Emnual save us the breakfast. I really recommended this place. Emnual will make your stay amazing.

Disliked: Nothing really

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

John Barry

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was extremely helpful and friendly. Great location and kitchen facilities good.

Disliked: Breakfast was not provided sometimes and on other days was provided but only around 9.30. Not a big deal as only bread, sweet bread and coffee anyway but still a little disappointing. There was no air conditioning and it was quite hot. Our room was noisy ( on the street).

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ryan Cordell

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 February 2012

Liked: It was close to Palermo, but otherwise I did not like this hostel in any way.

Disliked: Hostel bookers told me this place was one price, but the guy charged me almost twice that when I arrived. I had run out of dollars and had to pay in pesos and he charged me and exchange rate of 4.5pesos/dollars when the official listed rate was 4.3. The place was very dirty. and the main toilet was broken the entire time I was there. The location is south of Cordoba so it is a bit sketchy. I would not recommend it for women travelers or anyone planning on staying out late in the evening. There is not front desk so if you arrive late when you register you may not get in. The guy lives on the next block but he usually leaves one of the other residents to open the door. If that other resident falls asleep (which is what happened to me) you are in trouble. Forget about breakfast. I stayed here for three days (everything else in Palermo was booked) and I got breakfast once. It was some very very stale bread and packets of jam and caramel spread. Over all, I would not recomend the place. If you have to stay in Palermo and nothing else is available okay, otherwise look for something else.

The property's response is...