We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ideal Social Hostel

Hostel | Suipacha 362, Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1008AAH

85.0% Overall Rating

23 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2014)

"Security is good, buzz in entrance and coded dorm locks, lockers in dorms. Location near the obelisk in the centre is close to all ameneties. Small TV area though no DVDs. Breakfast is simple but sufficient, bread,…"

Read all Ideal Social Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.96
  • Towel USD 1.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Hostel Suites Obelisco
11.78 USD

Hostel 88.6% 365 reviews
06 Central Hostel
10.01 USD

Hostel 84.1% 16 reviews
Urban 011
15.00 USD

Hostel 75.7% 254 reviews
Hostel Suites Florida
14.14 USD

Hostel 89.0% 320 reviews
B&B Frossard
17.08 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 5 reviews
V&S Hostel Club
15.31 USD

Hostel 87.1% 43 reviews
BA Stop Hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 82.6% 201 reviews
Avenue Hostel
9.42 USD

Hostel 69.1% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

23 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ideal Social Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

silvana grondona

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

14 July 2014 silvana would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a good location

Disliked: silvana left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

MAR VILADRICH

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 June 2014

Liked: inside the building,and breakfast

Disliked: problemes credit card service,painting our room when arrive,we had to change to another worse,and no hot water next morning,what else....

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

NIKOLAOS VAGENAS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 NIKOLAOS would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: NIKOLAOS left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Siegrist

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good vibes, very cool staff, fun activities

Disliked: Some activities were displayed and were cancelled due to lack of people

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Schalit

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Security is good, buzz in entrance and coded dorm locks, lockers in dorms. Location near the obelisk in the centre is close to all ameneties. Small TV area though no DVDs. Breakfast is simple but sufficient, bread, croissant, spreads and they give you fresh oranges to squeeze your own juice.

Disliked: One of the female staff on receptions is slow, unhelpful and rude. All the others are really friendly though. No info given on arrival and had no maps of the city. Kitchen is poorly equipped and food has a tendency to go missing from the fridge. High bunks are really difficult to get into. You have to pay a ARS$50 deposit for bed sheets.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 November 2013

Liked: Location is great, the staff is more than helpful, nice breakfast on the balcony,

Disliked: We booked two nights at the beginning of November and at the end of November. For the first two nights they didn't had a room for us, we had to go to other hostel at 11p.m. For the second 2 nights we booked double private and we got a bunk bad with no window and a broken glas above the door.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013

Liked: We arrived late, only to find out that our 'Private Double Ensuite' room was instead an 8 person bunk room with a tiny bathroom. We are a couple and did not find it enjoyable to have to sleep on bunkbeds. Not one of the staff could explain why we were in that room until later and we were told it was because our original room had flooded.

Disliked: Tango lessons were going on in the hostel and there was no where for us to stand while checking in, or room was poor and the bathrooms were far below standard.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jeanne Shepherd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 Jeanne would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone is so incredibly nice. I stayed here for my first three days in Argentina, arriving from San Francisco, and am terrible at speaking Spanish, but in my three days here I learned more Spanish by talking with the awesome people here than i did in 2 years of Spanish classes. The atmosphere is extremely friendly, open, and respectful. It is a wonderful place to meet locals, travellers, and all are willing to befriend and help you. If i come back to Buenos Aires, I will definitely stay here. It truly is Ideal.

Disliked: Jeanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception Eareque from Vanezuela is super helpful!!! Just feel free to chat with him and he will try to help you in every means!!

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Romina Green

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Romina would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is nice and helpful, although you have to ask for things like a map of the city.

Disliked: There was an incident a few days before we got there. There were bed bugs in one of the rooms. This room was a good distance away from our rom and we didn't get bitten or see any other evidence of bed bugs in our room. Knowing this, I would still stay there but be sure to inquire about things like this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

J ENRIQUE LLONA

Alone

City break

19 May 2013 J ENRIQUE would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, a lot of people live in the hostal.

Disliked: nothing