HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ideal Social Hostel Buenos Aires Hostel

Suipacha 362, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 84%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.76USD
  • Towel 1.07USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 84%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The hostel is in a good location

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: inside the building,and breakfast

Disliked: problemes credit card service,painting our room when arrive,we had to change to another worse,and no hot water next morning,what else....

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good vibes, very cool staff, fun activities

Disliked: Some activities were displayed and were cancelled due to lack of people

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Security is good, buzz in entrance and coded dorm locks, lockers in dorms. Location near the obelisk in the centre is close to all ameneties. Small TV area though no DVDs. Breakfast is simple but sufficient, bread, croissant, spreads and they give you fresh oranges to squeeze your own juice.

Disliked: One of the female staff on receptions is slow, unhelpful and rude. All the others are really friendly though. No info given on arrival and had no maps of the city. Kitchen is poorly equipped and food has a tendency to go missing from the fridge. High bunks are really difficult to get into. You have to pay a ARS$50 deposit for bed sheets.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location is great, the staff is more than helpful, nice breakfast on the balcony,

Disliked: We booked two nights at the beginning of November and at the end of November. For the first two nights they didn't had a room for us, we had to go to other hostel at 11p.m.For the second 2 nights we booked double private and we got a bunk bad with no window and a broken glas above the door.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We arrived late, only to find out that our 'Private Double Ensuite' room was instead an 8 person bunk room with a tiny bathroom.We are a couple and did not find it enjoyable to have to sleep on bunkbeds. Not one of the staff could explain why we were in that room until later and we were told it was because our original room had flooded.

Disliked: Tango lessons were going on in the hostel and there was no where for us to stand while checking in, or room was poor and the bathrooms were far below standard.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone is so incredibly nice. I stayed here for my first three days in Argentina, arriving from San Francisco, and am terrible at speaking Spanish, but in my three days here I learned more Spanish by talking with the awesome people here than i did in 2 years of Spanish classes. The atmosphere is extremely friendly, open, and respectful. It is a wonderful place to meet locals, travellers, and all are willing to befriend and help you. If i come back to Buenos Aires, I will definitely stay here. It truly is Ideal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The reception Eareque from Vanezuela is super helpful!!! Just feel free to chat with him and he will try to help you in every means!!

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability