HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Membrillar GuestHouse

Guesthouse

Membrillar 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 33.62USD
  • Breakfast 2.91USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Je suis content d y avoir séjourné. Maison très accueillante, propre, bien décorée, proche du métro, cuisine équipée, wifi ok. Pour visiter la ville j'ai eu des super conseils du propriétaire et j ai pu utiliser un vélo.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Gustavo was amazing. Helped out with anything asked. Drove me to the airport when the taxi didnt show. Showed me places to eat and places to go to. stayed an extra 5 nights. highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: booking: 21. -25. May 2014, double room with private bathroom.location: flores neighbourhood, 30 minutes tube (called subte) ride away from the center and main restaurant district. Flores nevertheless has also quite a lot of restaurants and shops in easy walking distance.property: the owners house, where he also lives; really high standard for a hostelstuff: = owner, extreemly nice and helpful; showed us the whole neighbourhood by car, he was really dedicated, he is also a traveller.room: nice and cosy, big enough with lots of storage space, with heater.bathroom: clean, external bathroom (next to our room), hot and good water supply in the shower.kitchen: well equipped.breakfast: no breakfast booked and available, but enough breakfast places around the corner.internet: available in room and all over the place, most of the time fast, sometimes even faster.else: we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back, no party place (wich was excellent for us).

Disliked: All likes and dislikes see above.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, safe and a quiet place. Nice, clean kitchen with lots of utensils. Located near the metro station (Subte Line E) and also Gustavo was very friendly & helpful. He not only shared tips for Buenos Aires & provided any information i needed, also even helped me plan my Montevideo trip! And they have bicycles! :)

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Not actually unexpensive but great value for money bargaining for the things you are free-provided withInternet is the fastest i experienced so far is bs as , I rode bicycles for free, i saw movies in the common room with that home theatre they have and in my room i dan a big screen ,sort of 42 inches ,satelite There was only four of us permanently , the guy in charge ,he told me he was for the time being taking the owner s place who was on a trip abroad , But he was eawfully polite despite his english plus my spanish was sometimes a crazy chat , He cooked for me and wouldn t let me foot for the expenditure ,and that argentinian dish he said ,sort of beaf with potatos was delicious , I guess that s the nicest part of staying there ,,you re are treated as a friend , i could see they don t have ulterior motives at all but for the money you pay for booking

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You are quite litraly living in some ones house so you get more of a feel for normal Argentina life. Not close to the center of the city but it is much more relaxing feel if you not in a rush. Safe nabour hood with more plant life than some places.

Disliked: Little far out of the city but nice.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spent 7 nights over Christmas and a birthdaY here. Beautiful house, modern and clean (well decorated). Close to shops, supermarket, ATMs, restaurants, and Subte stations - Lines A and E take just 20 minutes to get to Playa de Mayo. Free (good) bikes available. Big comfortable room. Well equipped kitchen and well appointed lounge / dining area. Best of all, the owner Gustavo was friendly, knowledgable, and attentive, always willing to recommend things to do and places to go. The Tango show he booked for us was excellent.

Disliked: We had booked a private bathroom, but other guests used this on a couple of occasions - maybe a sign required? Kitchen could be a squeeze if everyone used it at the same time. A map showing local amenities e.g. ATMs, Subte stations, supermarket etc would help. However, these are only minor gripes and we would 100% recommend this guesthouse.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved this accomodation. A beautiful house with a few rooms to rent in a leafy suburban area. It felt like we had rented ourselves a top notch apartment. We had a big comfy double room with a private bathroom, both were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and we had lovely crisp sheets and nice clean towels - bliss.Great kitchen and lots of local shops making it easy to self cater.We used the Subte and the bus (both round the corner) and it took about 20 mins to get downtown.As everyone else has also said - the icing on the cake is the lovely owner, Gustavo - who goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you need and some good local tips.Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: The best part was the owner.We learned alot from him that wouldnt be possible from a guide book

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: My stay at Membrilar guest house has been a great experience. Although the neighborhood is a few minutes from downtown I found that barrio Flores was a nice contrast to the hectic downtown and more tourist oriented areas and a great bargain for the price. I also enjoyed being able to buy fresh made pasta, seafood, and fruits and vegatebles from the locals shops that are right around the corner from the guesthouse, which made cooking at the guesthouse kitchen easy and very cheap.

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability