We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Membrillar Guest-House

Apartment | membrillar 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1406

93.0% Overall Rating

39 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/10/2014)

filipe silva thinks…

"Je suis content d y avoir séjourné. Maison très accueillante, propre, bien décorée, proche du métro, cuisine équipée, wifi ok. Pour visiter la ville j'ai eu des super conseils du propriétaire et j ai…"

Read all Membrillar Guest-House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 53.09
  • Breakfast USD 4.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires Tango Hostel
7.08 USD

Hostel 76.4% 15 reviews
Hostel Plaza
11.80 USD

Hostel 51.1% 8 reviews
Serrano 1111 Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 12 reviews
Hostel Parada
15.57 USD

Hostel 88.6% 6 reviews
Buenos Artes Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 80.1% 76 reviews
Dogo Hostel
11.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
06 Soho Suites
56.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 5 reviews
Bet Hotel Buenos Aires
18.40 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Membrillar Guest-House'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

filipe silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2014 filipe would recommend this property

Liked: Je suis content d y avoir séjourné. Maison très accueillante, propre, bien décorée, proche du métro, cuisine équipée, wifi ok. Pour visiter la ville j'ai eu des super conseils du propriétaire et j ai pu utiliser un vélo.

Disliked: filipe left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andi Schnischna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Andi would recommend this property

Liked: booking: 21. -25. May 2014, double room with private bathroom. location: flores neighbourhood, 30 minutes tube (called subte) ride away from the center and main restaurant district. Flores nevertheless has also quite a lot of restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. property: the owners house, where he also lives; really high standard for a hostel stuff: = owner, extreemly nice and helpful; showed us the whole neighbourhood by car, he was really dedicated, he is also a traveller. room: nice and cosy, big enough with lots of storage space, with heater. bathroom: clean, external bathroom (next to our room), hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: well equipped. breakfast: no breakfast booked and available, but enough breakfast places around the corner. internet: available in room and all over the place, most of the time fast, sometimes even faster. else: we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back, no party place (wich was excellent for us).

Disliked: All likes and dislikes see above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Rees

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Gustavo was amazing. Helped out with anything asked. Drove me to the airport when the taxi didnt show. Showed me places to eat and places to go to. stayed an extra 5 nights. highly recommend.

Disliked: Nathan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raci Can Ozbek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Raci Can would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe and a quiet place. Nice, clean kitchen with lots of utensils. Located near the metro station (Subte Line E) and also Gustavo was very friendly & helpful. He not only shared tips for Buenos Aires & provided any information i needed, also even helped me plan my Montevideo trip! And they have bicycles! :)

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanesa noguera

Alone

City break

03 December 2013 vanesa would recommend this property

Liked: Not actually unexpensive but great value for money bargaining for the things you are free-provided with Internet is the fastest i experienced so far is bs as , I rode bicycles for free, i saw movies in the common room with that home theatre they have and in my room i dan a big screen ,sort of 42 inches ,satelite There was only four of us permanently , the guy in charge ,he told me he was for the time being taking the owner s place who was on a trip abroad , But he was eawfully polite despite his english plus my spanish was sometimes a crazy chat , He cooked for me and wouldn t let me foot for the expenditure ,and that argentinian dish he said ,sort of beaf with potatos was delicious , I guess that s the nicest part of staying there ,,you re are treated as a friend , i could see they don t have ulterior motives at all but for the money you pay for booking

Disliked: vanesa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You are quite litraly living in some ones house so you get more of a feel for normal Argentina life. Not close to the center of the city but it is much more relaxing feel if you not in a rush. Safe nabour hood with more plant life than some places.

Disliked: Little far out of the city but nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spent 7 nights over Christmas and a birthdaY here. Beautiful house, modern and clean (well decorated). Close to shops, supermarket, ATMs, restaurants, and Subte stations - Lines A and E take just 20 minutes to get to Playa de Mayo. Free (good) bikes available. Big comfortable room. Well equipped kitchen and well appointed lounge / dining area. Best of all, the owner Gustavo was friendly, knowledgable, and attentive, always willing to recommend things to do and places to go. The Tango show he booked for us was excellent.

Disliked: We had booked a private bathroom, but other guests used this on a couple of occasions - maybe a sign required? Kitchen could be a squeeze if everyone used it at the same time. A map showing local amenities e.g. ATMs, Subte stations, supermarket etc would help. However, these are only minor gripes and we would 100% recommend this guesthouse.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracy Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2012 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this accomodation. A beautiful house with a few rooms to rent in a leafy suburban area. It felt like we had rented ourselves a top notch apartment. We had a big comfy double room with a private bathroom, both were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and we had lovely crisp sheets and nice clean towels - bliss. Great kitchen and lots of local shops making it easy to self cater. We used the Subte and the bus (both round the corner) and it took about 20 mins to get downtown. As everyone else has also said - the icing on the cake is the lovely owner, Gustavo - who goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you need and some good local tips. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best part was the owner. We learned alot from him that wouldnt be possible from a guide book

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gregory Bope

Alone

City break

05 August 2012 gregory would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at Membrilar guest house has been a great experience. Although the neighborhood is a few minutes from downtown I found that barrio Flores was a nice contrast to the hectic downtown and more tourist oriented areas and a great bargain for the price. I also enjoyed being able to buy fresh made pasta, seafood, and fruits and vegatebles from the locals shops that are right around the corner from the guesthouse, which made cooking at the guesthouse kitchen easy and very cheap.

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Sameshima

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Gustavo is an amazing host. He goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and helps you to see the best of Buenos Aires. I felt completely safe, comfortable and happy. I would 100% recommend his place to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabian Osuna

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 July 2012 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: the functionality of the house is unique and have rooms are distribited in terms of privacy is out of the blue ,really awesome ,the two guys worrking there are helpful till they get blue in the face ,despite i came up with doubts all the time the cleaning lady kept my shoes safe when i have forgotten them behind the bed ,,the king size mattress is superb comfy and made me sleep in on my stay I under the impression no many places will offer a 42-inch LED TV inside the room as this property ,plus the use of bicycles is free of charge , ,I left MEMBRILLAR with the strong idea of coming back next time i am around here

Disliked: Fabian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gustavo's house is very nice and beautifully decorated. There is a lot of room, a safe, the matress is confortable and Gustavo even let me put my snowboard in is garage for safety. It is also nicely located: very close from the metro and a lot of other services and shops. Gustavo is also very helpful and has a great sense of hospitality. He gave me tips about the areas to visit, the bus and metro lines to take and the spanish laguage. He even offered me a taste of Argentinian wine! You won't regret your stay here for sure!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matt berots

Alone

Family Holiday

06 July 2012 matt would recommend this property

Liked: There's free coffee,tea and mate all day every day for guests . The free use of a real towel was a bonus considering most hostels charge for towels (travel towels just aren't the same!). There was always a nice hot shower available ,,soups provided together with shampoos . The kitchen and chilling room downstairs are fairly quiet, but its a nice relaxed atmosphere . Even the wi-fi all around the house was superb fast and trouble-free, unheard of! And the house provides guests with free new bicycles ,isn t that awesome? On my stay ,i borrowed one and cycled the entire city ,i ended up on my last legs ,ja Gustavo ,the owner and Daniel ,in charge of rides and information ,are always to help you out .We had an delicious "parrillada" together ,that was amazing

Disliked: matt left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Michael Bradshaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012

Liked: The décor is very stylish.

Disliked: This property is significantly overpriced given its location and the total lack of service from the owner (each question we asked about arranging day trips, and transport for returning from a night out was batted back with 'I'll give you that information tomorrow' ... but he never did). The cleaner only comes once a week, so the bathrooms are pretty manky. Staying at this property is a bit like staying in the spare room of a student house-share.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gareth Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as Gustavo, the owner (who lives there) met us from the airport we realised it was like staying with a friend. He is a world traveller himself, who knows how to make people feel at home. This small guesthouse (3 rooms) is clean and comfortable & has all the facilities you might want. Gustavo makes sure you know how to get around, find cheap places to eat, etc. etc. and he is happy to chat with you about travel, football, or any other subject if you want. Although it is about 7 km from the centre it is only a 5 minute walk to the metro, & then a 20 minute ride in.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Membrillar Guest House is a very comfortable and beautiful place to stay at. The house is clean, organized and peaceful. The interior design is amazingly beautiful and it gives it that home feeling. The location is also really good since you can find shops, restaurants and stores all around. Not to mention the "Subte" is only two blocks away. Overall is a really good place to spend your stayed at. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rahima Miah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2012 Rahima would recommend this property

Liked: This place is excellent - I really felt like I was at home! Big living and dining room to relax and the kitchen has everything you could need. It is a great place to come if you have been travelling for a while and need somewhere to recharge your batteries. The owner - Gustavo - is a lovely guy and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and recommend things to see and do - he even took me and one of the other guests out on a day trip which was good fun! I would definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Rahima left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Luis Lozano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Jose Luis would recommend this property

Liked: The house is an architectural gem. I love the lay out of the house and its very warm and inviting from the moment you walk in.

Disliked: No dislikes at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james hunt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 April 2012 james would recommend this property

Liked: a beautiful house, really quiet and with all the things you miss when you're travelling (huge TV's in each room, lovely solid wood floors and lighting, clean bathrooms and a big kitchen...... its a really nice house - and in an interesting area, a little further out from the tourist trap centre

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Quiet location out of CBD but in easy walking distance to subway and buses. A great place to stay if you want to avoid the all-night disturbances of the BA party scene hostels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vita robinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2012 vita would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large and clean rooms. Excellent bed for a good nights sleep. Very helpful and friendly host.

Disliked: A little less central than many other accommodation options but still very handy to subway so not a major dislike at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice house, clean, nice kitchen and in a great area. Gustavo, the owner is a great host and was amazing in helping me with me an illness and with everything i would need to do in buenos aires. Really, a great experience when you first arrive in argentina to meet someone who cares about you enjoying their country. Fantastic place.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, clean and the owner was very nice and friendly and went out of his way to show us around the neighbourhood.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guga Kuerten

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Guga would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing, very grateful to the owner Gustavo, .We had a great time! was a reeally nice guy and he helped us out a lot. We are very glad that we found out about this place.

Disliked: Guga left no negative feedback.