We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Membrillar Guest-House

Guesthouse | membrillar 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1406

92.8% Overall Rating

38 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/06/2014)

Andi Schnischna thinks…

"booking: 21. -25. May 2014, double room with private bathroom. location: flores neighbourhood, 30 minutes tube (called subte) ride away from the center and main restaurant district. Flores…"

Read all Membrillar Guest-House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 46.02
  • Breakfast USD 4.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires Tango Hostel
7.08 USD

Hostel 76.4% 15 reviews
Hostel Plaza
7.08 USD

Hostel 51.1% 8 reviews
Serrano 1111 Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 12 reviews
Hostel Parada
15.57 USD

Hostel 88.6% 6 reviews
Buenos Artes Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 80.1% 76 reviews
Dogo Hostel
11.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
06 Soho Suites
56.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 5 reviews
KURMI’S HOSTEL
10.03 USD

Hostel 65.9% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

38 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Membrillar Guest-House'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 39 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vuthy Ath

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 August 2011 Vuthy would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for a place to stay off the beaten path then this place is perfect. The metro is located within walking distance and takes you to just about anywhere you want. There's plenty of restaurants and supermarkets here if needed. The Korean neighborhood is quite close and has great food. Although I didn't use it, all access to kitchen is provided. Gustavo was a really great host, he made sure all my needs were met . I was only in Buenos Aires for 3 days and Gustavo made an itinerary for me to make sure i didn't miss out on the major attractions. He even gave me a quick tour of the neighborhood and ordered food for me since i didn't know any Spanish! I can't say enough about this man. Staying here was like staying at a friend's house. If you're looking for some solitude and feeling like a local then this place is perfect! if you're looking for partying and don't like to use your legs then stay away.

Disliked: Nothing really...I fumbled around with unlocking the doors a lot but that's probably just my clumsiness.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean appartment, equipped with everything you need.

Disliked: Actually I was quite satisfied.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Capraro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2011 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, really warm people, easy access to the subte. Flores is a beautiful and peaceful barrio, a nice tranquil contrast to the rest of town.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ana llada

Alone

Shopping

04 April 2011 ana would recommend this property

Liked: la casa es acojedora; el lugar es tranquilo y muy limpio los duenos son muy serviciales

Disliked: nada me desagrado

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUIS PETITO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2011 LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: the place is super quiet, very comfy ,clean and was really much more than I was expecting, gustavo and liliana are such a loving couple ,they gave me ideas and advices very helpful .i ended up staying longer.

Disliked: this is not the proper place for old peolple or lazy guys since you need to travel to get here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viko Terrada

Alone

City break

22 February 2011 Viko would recommend this property

Liked: The house is so warm and beautifull. Amazing place to stay, staff is incredible fun, and willing to help out with anything. Great common room, and the rooms are clean and well Kept, Thanks

Disliked: Its perfect to stay in Buenos Aires