HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Membrillar GuestHouse Guesthouse

Membrillar 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 32.25USD
  • Breakfast 2.80USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 11-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: the functionality of the house is unique and have rooms are distribited in terms of privacy is out of the blue ,really awesome ,the two guys worrking there are helpful till they get blue in the face ,despite i came up with doubts all the timethe cleaning lady kept my shoes safe when i have forgotten them behind the bed ,,the king size mattress is superb comfy and made me sleep in on my stayI under the impression no many places will offer a 42-inch LED TV inside the room as this property ,plus the use of bicycles is free of charge ,,I left MEMBRILLAR with the strong idea of coming back next time i am around here

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Gustavo's house is very nice and beautifully decorated. There is a lot of room, a safe, the matress is confortable and Gustavo even let me put my snowboard in is garage for safety. It is also nicely located: very close from the metro and a lot of other services and shops.Gustavo is also very helpful and has a great sense of hospitality. He gave me tips about the areas to visit, the bus and metro lines to take and the spanish laguage. He even offered me a taste of Argentinian wine!You won't regret your stay here for sure!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: There's free coffee,tea and mate all day every day for guests . The free use of a real towel was a bonus considering most hostels charge for towels (travel towels just aren't the same!). There was always a nice hot shower available ,,soups provided together with shampoos . The kitchen and chilling room downstairs are fairly quiet, but its a nice relaxed atmosphere . Even the wi-fi all around the house was superb fast and trouble-free, unheard of! And the house provides guests with free new bicycles ,isn t that awesome? On my stay ,i borrowed one and cycled the entire city ,i ended up on my last legs ,ja Gustavo ,the owner and Daniel ,in charge of rides and information ,are always to help you out .We had an delicious "parrillada" together ,that was amazing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gustavo is an amazing host. He goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and helps you to see the best of Buenos Aires. I felt completely safe, comfortable and happy. I would 100% recommend his place to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The décor is very stylish.

Disliked: This property is significantly overpriced given its location and the total lack of service from the owner (each question we asked about arranging day trips, and transport for returning from a night out was batted back with 'I'll give you that information tomorrow' ... but he never did). The cleaner only comes once a week, so the bathrooms are pretty manky. Staying at this property is a bit like staying in the spare room of a student house-share.


The property's response is

House cleaning here is made on a daily basis from 14 to 16 HS , except on Sundays .
This is the first time a guest complaints against cleanliness , we regret that and will work on that
Dear MR BRADSHAW and wife , you left the property with a debt , please cancel it as soon as possible or , otherwise ,will be charged on your credit car
Sincerely .
DANIEL ERNAGA ,
accounting

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: As soon as Gustavo, the owner (who lives there) met us from the airport we realised it was like staying with a friend. He is a world traveller himself, who knows how to make people feel at home. This small guesthouse (3 rooms) is clean and comfortable & has all the facilities you might want. Gustavo makes sure you know how to get around, find cheap places to eat, etc. etc. and he is happy to chat with you about travel, football, or any other subject if you want. Although it is about 7 km from the centre it is only a 5 minute walk to the metro, & then a 20 minute ride in.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Membrillar Guest House is a very comfortable and beautiful place to stay at. The house is clean, organized and peaceful. The interior design is amazingly beautiful and it gives it that home feeling. The location is also really good since you can find shops, restaurants and stores all around. Not to mention the "Subte" is only two blocks away. Overall is a really good place to spend your stayed at. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is excellent - I really felt like I was at home! Big living and dining room to relax and the kitchen has everything you could need. It is a great place to come if you have been travelling for a while and need somewhere to recharge your batteries. The owner - Gustavo - is a lovely guy and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and recommend things to see and do - he even took me and one of the other guests out on a day trip which was good fun! I would definitely recommend this place!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The house is an architectural gem. I love the lay out of the house and its very warm and inviting from the moment you walk in.

Disliked: No dislikes at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: a beautiful house, really quiet and with all the things you miss when you're travelling (huge TV's in each room, lovely solid wood floors and lighting, clean bathrooms and a big kitchen...... its a really nice house - and in an interesting area, a little further out from the tourist trap centre

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability