HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ostinatto Hostel Buenos Aires

Hostel

C/Chile 680, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 13.27USD
  • Towel 1.84USD

Important Information

You’ll need to send the security code (CVV/CVC) of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits of the number on the signature strip at the back of your card) in the follow 48 hours, in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in loosing your reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 21-21 of 21 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, really nice rooms, friendly staff.

Disliked: The kitchen is very poorly equipped, there are no ensuite bedrooms, no mirrors and hardly no outlets in the rooms, you can't bring your own alcohol into the hostel, their website is terribly outdated, the hostel bar opens late, they don't necessarily give you the discount they promise you when you book for 5 days etc., the bbq they arrange on thursdays is bad value for your money.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi! One of our best comments is the kitchen. We do have ensuite bedrooms, but you stayed on the cheapest dorm.We have huge mirrors at the bathroom and there's not lots of outlets on the rooms because of security but we have lots of them at the basement where you can plug anything and close it safety and lock it. Of course we ask you to don't bring your alcohol because we have a bar that open at 6pm and we sell 2 pints for AR$20 for exple. BBQ: all you can eat of meat,salads and wine btle each 2!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, really friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Couldnt find the light switches in the bedrooms!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is plesure to stay in. Nice sunny spacious rooms (dormitorios) with balconies, fantastic character due to initiative of the staff which organises various activities (spanish, tango and yoga classes).and going out to concerts afordable for budget trevellers. There is extremely social atmosphere in the hostel and people tend to stay long term (a few weeks). Kitchen facilities make your stay comfortable and you feel at home. Breakfast is a nice experience too, nobody is rushing and the food is plentyfull.One big table fo everybody to joinin.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's an amazing hostel, 6 floors with everything you'd ever need. The staff were so helpful in giving advice especially Barbara. We did the free yoga and tango classes that they offered at the hostel, would highly recommend. We were lucky to stay in the 8bed dorm which had a balcony, other rooms didn't have windows.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: it´s a nice hostel with a tv room and activities

Disliked: it´s far away from the center and the bathrooms and showers where for both woman and man. I think it should be separate .

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola Orpaz!
Yes, we do have lots of activities like FREE Yoga, tango and spanish lesson, bar activities, a Ping Pong table, and more! We like that you liked it =)
About the distances, we're 10 minutes walking distance from Plaza de Mayo, 14 from the Obelisk, and 10 from the pedestrian Florida st., just to mention some center interest points. And we have mix bathrooms, but spacious and a few of them so they're comfortable enough for everyone!
Hope see you again!
Best regards
OSTINATTO STAFF

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, nice location in San Telmo, very sociable, lots of things going on from the hostel and very clean. Bar was good fun and cheap also. Cannot go wrong with this place.

Disliked: Wifi did not reach my room, but this was probably a good thing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I stayed in my one year in South America. The 8 bed dorms on the street side (has doors/windows for fresh air) are separated by a wall, so it feels like a 4 bed dorm. Super friendly and helpful staff - who will happily answer any questions you have. Rooms and hostel are cleaned everyday. Communal breakfast table that is great for single travellers wanting to meet people. Bar with cheap drinks to start the night off, or if you don't feel like leaving the hostel! Fantastic daily activities/classes offered. Discount if you stay five nights or more (must be booked in person). Great location up the road from San Telmo Sunday market! Shout out to one staff member that gave us discount tickets to La Bomba de Tiempo (he performs too), and kindly helped me translate emails in Spanish in order to get my camera fixed. THANK YOU for such an enjoyable stay! I will definitely stay again if I am in Buenos Aires and recommend you to anyone I know going that beautiful and amazing city!!!

Disliked: The communal bathrooms have no windows and lack ventilation, which can get humid and uncomfortable in the warmer months.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice apartments with ensuite bathroom on the 5th and 6th floor - the latter also features a small private terrace to enjoy the BsAs nights.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Amazing stay! Friendly staff, good location, clean and beautiful hostel, good breakfast buffet with fruit included,. Affordable laundry service, own bar, yoga and tango lessons. I could not have asked for more! I will definitely recommend Ostinatto to fellow travelers.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability