HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Avenue Hostel

Hostel | Av. de Mayo 950, b/ Tacuari & 9 de Julio Ave., Buenos Aires, Argentina C1084AAR

72.0% Overall Rating

11 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2012)

Filipe Lopes Decusati thinks…

"Chuveiro que oferece um banho agradável Localização Limpeza Agência de turismo dentro do hostel"

Read all Avenue Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Milhouse Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel 87.2% 469 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 48 reviews
Casa De Papa
9.62 USD

Hostel 68.9% 10 reviews
Portal del Sur
12.50 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
7.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
BA Stop Hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 82.3% 200 reviews
LOS PATIOS DE MONTSERRAT
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Ritz by Hostel Inn
9.99 USD

Hostel 82.7% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.0%

Overall Rating

11 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Avenue Hostel'

Atmosphere
56.3%
Location
92.5%
Facilities
63.8%
Cleanliness
71.3%
Staff
76.3%
Value
75.0%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Filipe Lopes Decusati

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 June 2012 Filipe Lopes would recommend this property

Liked: Chuveiro que oferece um banho agradável Localização Limpeza Agência de turismo dentro do hostel

Disliked: Café da manhã razoável na variedade Atmosfera - Pouco interação entre os hospedes Sala de estar comum / TV

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was exactly as described. A Cheap Six british pounds per night hostel. And it felt like it.

Disliked: The lock boxes werent big enough for a backpack, and the amenities were VERY basic.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mila Perez

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Mila would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good location, free breakfast, free towels, hot water 24 hours, they clean toilets and rooms once a day.

Disliked: breakfast was ok, but the bread wasn't fresh, the bar was closed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Pryce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing, they went out there way to help and even remembered our names.

Disliked: The Kitchen lacked plates mugs and knifes.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location just a couple of blocks from Florida av. Super hot showers and a comfy bed and big double room.

Disliked: Room was loud as next to main road, breakfast was pretty average.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011

Liked: good location

Disliked: Impossible to sleep before 2/3 am . It s not even written to respect the others, and they let people drink and shout in the "bar" in the middle of the hostel. When asking the manager to ask for quietness entre midninight and 8, he refused and told me to check out if I weren t satisfied, because "there is no rules" a There is no place to cook , and no proper kitchen The security is not good : I "lost" a bag !

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alison Cook

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2010 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Can't beat it for the price! Avenue Hostel has a friendly vibe and kind staff - and a top location right on Ave de Mayo! It is a place to have fun! My room was spacious (4 beds) and clean, we had fresh sheets and towels. The airconditioning plus fans in the room was perfect and meant a good night's sleep. I requested a quiet room and was given one on the 4th floor away from the noisy dining area. There was a place to lock your valuables in your room, and the front door was always locked and monitored by security cameras. I felt very safe here. There was a kitchen to make your own food and a laundry nearby. The wifi was very good, always working and strong. The reception was always open and were helpful. The breakfast was good - tea/coffee/juice, toast, cereal and cake. I'd stay here again.

Disliked: Only some small things, overall I enjoyed my stay. This is a fairly noisy hostel, when I was there most of the guests had just finished school/college and were there to party (not necessarily a bad thing!!). The showers/bathrooms were a bit grubby and there was not always hot water later in the day. I couldn't understand what was going on as far as activities and the restaurant was concerned as the signs were written in Hebrew.