HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Eco Pampa Hostel

Hostel | Guatemala 4778, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1425

84.1% Overall Rating

36 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Miguel Angel Gatto thinks…

"Muy buen staff , siempre haciendo compañía. Buenas indicaciones. Limpio y EXCELENTE desayuno! La atmósfera y ambientación tipo casona me gustó mucho! La terraza es hermosa."

Read all Eco Pampa Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.88
  • Luggage Room USD 0.59

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Play Hostel Buenos Aires
14.00 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
Borges Design Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews
Vain Boutique Hotel
65.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Baires Soho Bed & Breakfast
30.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
SoHostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 67.2% 61 reviews
Amasoho Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 61.2% 22 reviews
Che Lulu Trendy Hotel
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 39 reviews
Hostel Suites Palermo
14.16 USD

Hostel 80.7% 96 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

36 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Eco Pampa Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
80.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sehyun so

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 sehyun would recommend this property

Liked: Perfecto~~

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miguel Angel Gatto

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 August 2014 Miguel Angel would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen staff , siempre haciendo compañía. Buenas indicaciones. Limpio y EXCELENTE desayuno! La atmósfera y ambientación tipo casona me gustó mucho! La terraza es hermosa.

Disliked: Miguel Angel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything travellers expect from a hostel neighbourhood is great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tord Bjørnevaagen Brandsæter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

16 April 2014 Tord Bjørnevaagen would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and nice area of town. Cool style. Great place for non-partiers, since there is nothing to do in the common room.

Disliked: Not too helpful staff. The place had no safe, so my passport and money did not feel very safe... How come no hostel in south america cares to afford a simple toilet brush? Using the toilet is a truly nasty experience! Noise from the street in case you easily wake up of such things.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernardo Magalhaes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 October 2013 Bernardo would recommend this property

Liked: It has an honest breakfast, and the bar at the reception in good!!!

Disliked: There is no lift

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

César Enrique Vásquez

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 September 2013 César Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: Es un hostel informal y simpático. Uno se siénte libre aquí.

Disliked: Nada

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013

Liked: The sheets were changed every day which is very unusual for a hostel. The breakfast was also good and it's in a fantastic location. Very clean.

Disliked: Out bathroom had a horrible smell for some reason. Only 1 computer worked. The atmosphere was terribly dull due to the layout of the place. No activities to foster atmosphere. Staff a little bit indiffernt. I don't recommend this place for solo travellers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a cool building, a good hostel. the staff are really sweet, as are the other people i've encountered staying here.

Disliked: certainly expensive....the toilet backed up regularly

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marta Besevic

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2012 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Considering there isn't a lot if choice in Palermo, I think this is one of the better hostels. Helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere. The location is what makes this hostel great. Would recommend.

Disliked: Not a big deal but there were not many options other than sweet things for breakfast. The bathroom in the dorm could use some maintenance.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really nice hostel. It is very clean, it is close to the shops and nightlife, and has a really cool common area with 3 tv's. Also has a really yum breakfast! The same sexed dorms are MUCH nicer than the mixed dorm!

Disliked: The staff were the biggest letdown (one girl was exceptional though). The rest weren't that interested in helping me out with touristy things, were unapproachable and far more interested in Facebook. Both computers were broken and weren't in a rush to fix them despite numerous complaints.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sophia Bennett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2012

Liked: It's pretty average. Ok brekkie, good location as I was seeing a friend in Palermo which is a lovely area.

Disliked: The room was really small for 6 people and had no windows. It was so loud at night because there's a plastic roof somewhere and it was raining so it was really loud. I was interested about it being sustainable but I hardly saw anything that made it stand out from the rest. I wasn't particularly offended by this place just wasn't fussed either.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 August 2012

Liked: location is good

Disliked: uncomfortable and tiny beds. Had to leave early on an emergency and they still charged me the full price

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Lorena Di Natale

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 May 2012 Lorena would recommend this property

Liked: Lo mejor, la ubicación para los que quieran disfrutar Palermo, es absolutamente genial! y muy buena la limpieza

Disliked: Es bastante caro para el tipo de instalaciones que ofrecen (muy sencillas) y el desayuno no es bueno.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rita Kraner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2012 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location and really nice, clean hostel with extremely friendly staff. Great value for a hostel in the heart of Palermo. I have now stayed in 5 hostels in Buenos Aires, and liked it the most. It´s not a party hostel but it´s safe, clean, has a small terrace, a kitchen, nice downstairs area, and it´s secure.

Disliked: Rita left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely fantastic. Walk two blocks and you're in the best area for affordable, great clothes shops, amazing cafe's, restaurants and bars. Stayed in a private double and the airconditioning was fantastic even in the height of summer. Bathrooms were very clean and showers were great after getting home as the sun was coming up. The receptionists weren't all super friendly but still called up restaurants to make bookings as we requested. Good bunch of people in the hostel as well. WiFi is fast. We extended for another 5 days.

Disliked: Sometimes the reception staff didn't seem too friendly but they were still helpful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful. There are computers with internet, the lounge area was very nice playing good music (but totally empty when I was there). free soap, towel and linen. Location is good (depending on what/where you want to do/go), 4 blocks away from metro /bus station and some good restaurants and bars . Breakfast was ok (alfajor (not a good brand, haha), bread, medialunas, juice, milk, coffee, tea, butter, jelly, cream cheese)

Disliked: the lockers are kinda old and noisy. I stayed in room 2, the water BARELY heat so you are gonna have problems if you are going during the winter, there´s no place to hang your things in the bathroom (during your shower) like towel, clothes. You cannot lock your room or the bathroom. There´s a lot of stairs so be prepared if you are carrying heavy luggage,

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a really nice area of Palermo, very clean room and nice room terrace. The dorms looked a liitle dark, but our room was of a good size and looked out onto the terrace.

Disliked: trapped by the "private bathroom" claim, which whilst being a good very clean bathroom was not en-suite and down a small flight of stairs from out room (which was our fault for forgetting that private bathroom claim often means this)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lucy Best

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2011 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen, nicely decorated communal area. Breakfast good, hostel was v.empty when we stayed - the 2 of us were the only people in a 6 bed dorm for 5 nights

Disliked: Hostel bar prices were expensive and there was EXTREMELY loud music pumping up from the bar most nights until 3/4am which we could hear from our dorm - really annoying as only seemed to be hostel staff + their friends in the bar at this time, not any of the guests.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lo mejor del hostel es la ubicación

Disliked: La cama no era muy confortable y me pareció que era necesario que tuvieran algunos accesorios como secador de pelo o una plancha.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Jesús Silva

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 María Jesús would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bath were very clean. Clean towels ans sheets too. It was in a good location at Palermo Soho, at walk distance of Plaza Serrano, restaurants and the subway.

Disliked: I disliked that the window of my bedroom opened to a main corridor, so at night, when I wanted to rest after a long trip, I heard the screams and steps of the other guests that were partying.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great room and good location, very clean and yum breakfast.

Disliked: When we arrived we were told we couldnt go to our room till 1 and we arrived in at 9am. once we got back at 1 there were no towels until later on.. but the rest of the stay was great.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very nice. The towels smell wonderful and are quite large, the linen also smelled amazing! They cleaned our room everyday (as soon as we went to breakfast) and made our beds daily. Very fast and efficient! The location is very good and the breakfast was decent. TV and air conditioning in our room! Even though there are comments for disliking the property, they are very nick picky things and isn't the deal breaker. I would still recommend and stay in this hostel again.

Disliked: The staff were friendly and helpful - not the best with directions and public transportation as a lot of the time we could have gone a faster and efficient way (we found this out on our own later when we were coming back to the hostel). The hostel is very noisy - not in terms of the people but the loud doors and how they bang... we stayed right by the free internet computers and the rooftop area and people would just come and go as they please and the door to it is heavy and loud so this can happen any hour(s) of the day. We had a private room and our bathroom was separate and we had to use our room key to go to the bathroom and use the key again (when inside) to lock the bathroom. If you don't lock it then other people use your bathroom as they aren't aware it's for the 'private room' guests. All the bathrooms are outside - not a big deal really but when you book a private room it's annoying and you need to take the key with you so you can lock the bathroom when you're in it. The front door can be troublesome to use. My boyfriend ended up cutting his hand one day just to open it to get into the hostel. Very quiet - but may be the time of year. Found it very difficult to meet people but the hostel was pretty empty when we were there. I am sure in the busier seasons it's better. It's definitely a funky cool looking hostel. I don't see how the hostel is eco friendly. There was no binder in our room to explain this and why do they need 3 or 4 flat screen tv's in their lounge area? It's good on the nights they seem to have event parties on Fridays? Still a lot of power being used.... and no recycling facilities? Great hostel but doesn't need to heavily promote being eco when you can't even tell it's eco anyway! Didn't use the kitchen but it is TINY.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and chilled, not too manic with lots of people partying at all hours. Nice and clean, beds made every day, good breakfast, good wifi, nice little roof garden. Great location.

Disliked: A little short on bathrooms if it was full. Kitchen too small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Robinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2011 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good breakfast, funky decor, lots of excursions on offer, clean and you actually get the towels promised!

Disliked: The 8 bed dorm is a bit cramped and would probably be better as a 6 bed, but that is just a suggestion for the staff really. The lockers are also pretty small and difficult to get a bag in.