HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Sol Buenos Aires

Hostel

Lima 1169, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 63%

Location 71%

Safety 72%

Staff 81%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.37USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 63%

Location 71%

Safety 72%

Staff 81%

Value 76%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel is well located, easy to go everywhere in town with the Subte or bus system. The breakfeast are really good pastries with coffee and thea. The hostel is open 24/24 and it is real. No ringing the bell 100 times necessary.Every monday had free Tango class with really friendly teacher. The staff also really try to keep the hostel clean while i was there but the clients were real pigs so quite dirty all the time.

Disliked: First, I had bed bugs for the firsts days and didn't enjoy the way they react to the situation because they lied to me telling me its different type of bugs that you dont carry in your clothes... after lots or hard dicussions about it they finally gave me an other room with a plastic covered bed and then no more bed bugs for me. They tried to treat the rooms infested but always only wash the wood so in date of 2 of january they still have some in room 8 and 7. This was the major problem.other small problems are: Wifi works when it want to, shower are rarely hot and lots of robbers. So if you dont use your locker chance are you will get robbed. Otherwise it is perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap hostel with friendly staff. Plenty of places to chill out in the day and also very easy to meet people. I know other reviewers have commented on the noise at night and would probably agree but it has not bothered me and has not stopped me sleeping. Cheap shops nearby if on a budget trip. Very impressive gas cooker if you fancy making dinner.

Disliked: Rooms can get a little hot at night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good camaraderie,can esp. benefit backpackers, very homey environment

Disliked: our room was close to the hall and it is noisy till late, which is normal for hostels

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: near the city cento

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked the staff.

Disliked: They dont respect silence.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast, nice kitchen, great hot showers. Good wifi-internet.

Disliked: The music is playing very loudly until late in the evening. Was hard to fall asleep.Location a little far out to walk to more central parts, but no reall harass.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: the style

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breackfast is really good

Disliked: it s noisy. Music Until midnight

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's in a very nice buiding.

Disliked: It is advertised as being in San Telmo, but it's in Constitucion, a very bad neighbourhood.

Check Availability