HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Che Telmo Guest House Guesthouse

Alsina 492 3 C, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 76%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Internet Access
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 120.00USD

Important Information

After you make a booking through HostelBookers, you will need to contact the property directly to make them aware of your arrival time, as the Che Telmo Guest House do have a 24 hour reception but need to know when you will arrive.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 76%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Mario and his wife were lovely hosts, location was excellent.

Disliked: We found bed bugs, alot of them, but unfortunately we only discovered them on our last morning there. We are now covered from head to toe in bites and it has seriously affected our trip. We informed the owner that there were bed bugs in the room and they were concerned but not surprised. This is unacceptable.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mario's great! Very friendly and informative. Also he makes freshly sqeezed orange juice for the guests for breakfast, putting it in individual jugs so no-one misses out.

Disliked: No air-con! The ceilings are nice and high and there's a fan, but on a very hot day in January it's still not enough. Also with the keys for all the rooms stored in a cupboard to which everyone has access, I don't think it was all that secure.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good and hostel is secure.

Disliked: Owner was strange though helped when asked for. No daylight in rooms which were also small.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendliness of the staff/owner was amazing. When I made a 3-day-trip to the Peninsula Valdes the owner handed out the key for the apartment so that it was easy to get back thereafter. It felt almost like coming home.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, very nice owner (although he doesn't speak a word of English) and homely atmosphere.

Disliked: It was a guesthouse, not a hostel, so it isn't a great place to meet people. The rooms are clean but not very cosy.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location. Very near to Plaza de Mayo - could walk to Retiro, Florida and banking district

Disliked: We thought we had booked an ensuite. There are NO ensuites in this property you always have to share the bathroom. The coffee was not too good and the croissants were stale.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: I completely felt at home, and it's clear that Mario put a lot of effort to make it so, ++Kudos++ ! :)).Much recommended also for the place itself as it's a typical "oldie" BAires's house, with tall roofs and doors, etc. Also the location is perfect for a BUE city trip, just couple of blocks from Plaza de Mayo.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was located not far from the great San Telmo antique markets and lots of other city locations. A nice quite hostel without any road noise which is great.

Disliked: We had a bed that was made up of 2 single beds together and the mattresses slipped apart. Not a good bed at all. The breakfast was very limited also.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability