HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Republica San Telmo Guesthouse

Chacabuco 1163 2 piso,, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.51USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: David is super nice. The apartment isin a historic beautiful building.

Disliked: On hostelbookers it said the room had aircon but when we arrived the twin room had a fan only. It was so hot in January I didn't sleep at all. The room was just too hot. We had to check out after one night. If you don't mind the heat then this hostel is fine. We felt bad for checking out early as david seemed lovely. We did find a cheaper hostel that was a better location and had aircon though.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly staff, great appartment, good location, good price!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really lovely little hostel.. a really nice way to end our trip, and a good break from the busy city. David was great and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel overbooked their private twin ensuite room so their sent us to the owner's rental apartment three blocks away - this was excellent. We definitely got our money's worth as it had everything - it would have cost a lot more otherwise - very clean with own kitchen, dining table, TV, bathroom, wi-fi, etc. The staff were helpful in recommending places to go and eat.

Disliked: Only minor issue was when we arrived, the staff took a long time to respond to the door bell (maybe half an hour) which we buzzed and we waited a long time before nearly giving up.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were upgraded to an apartment which was fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We would recomend this place if you are looking for a quiet an clean place. They have only 4 Rooms, so it is a small Hostel. Breakfast is included and good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. it is nice, clean and the location of it is very close to Bars, Restaurantes and Cafes. Subte Station and Sunday Fleemarket is in walking distance. San Telmo is an interresting area . We liked it! We would choose it again!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cozy, friendly and helpful staff, nice big room, a quiet place to stay, computer and kitchen available. Recommended.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Overall I would recommend this place. The staff is amazing. They are really friendly and helpful along with being very knowledgeable about their city. Nicolaus gave us some great advice. The place is clean and comfortable. It has good internet and all linens are provided. Hot water, heat/air conditioning and a nice sitting area.

Disliked: Breakfast is a bit lacking, but as I understand, it's a typical Argentine breakfast of bread and jam. There is a strange set up with the "private" bathrooms, which are not ensuite and the one we were assigned to actually ended up being used by the permanent tenants of the house, so it's not actually "just for our use" as we were told. Not a big inconvenience or anything, but just odd.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel is everything you want: Clean, tastefully decorated, well located, great value for money and very helpful and welcoming staff. We will very happily stay here again next time we visit this wonderful city. I cannot highly recommend republica enough.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked everything! Esp. the staff. Nikolas was extrimelly halpfull when we needed a doctor! thanks to him a lot!!! the location is very good. We had a room with airconditioning and a bathroom. the room was not big but it was ok for 2. the hostel is situated in a 100 year old building and has it's own character. it is a good place for rest and meet new friends but not extrimelly good for parties (but you can try %) ) next time we will stay in this hostel and I recomend it a lot to others!!!

Disliked: Breakfast could be better (now it is bread, butter, 2 kinds of jam, tea or coffee with milk and sugar (to your choice)).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability