HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Republica San Telmo

Guesthouse | Chacabuco 1163 2nd floor, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina -

90.3% Overall Rating

45 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/12/2013)

Rebecca Porter thinks…

"Really lovely little hostel.. a really nice way to end our trip, and a good break from the busy city. David was great and helpful."

Read all Republica San Telmo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.92

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Terranova Hostel
12.24 USD

Hostel 72.7% 7 reviews
Puerto Limon Hostel
10.40 USD

Hostel 87.4% 207 reviews
Hostel San Telmo
9.00 USD

Hostel 46.9% 94 reviews
Circus Hostel & Hotel
20.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 79 reviews
The Hostel-Inn
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 40 reviews
Hostel Carlos Gardel
15.29 USD

Hostel 82.4% 71 reviews
Hostel One
9.79 USD

Hostel 68.6% 12 reviews
Asterion House
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.1% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Republica San Telmo'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 48 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ryan Hogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, old rooms with comfy beds, ceiling fans and cute balconies. Old building in a very convenient location near San Telmo markets and Defensa St.

Disliked: It's noisy. Being right on the street which has a bus route on it makes for some early mornings and late nights. Luckily I can sleep through it but can imagine it would be a problem for some people.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff. clean kitchen. comfortable couches in common area.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

madjide khalik

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 madjide would recommend this property

Liked: when advertised, we had the choice of a double room or 1 bed apartment.we chose the 1 bedroom which was situated 3 blocks from the hostel.We were not aware of this from the info given, but were more than happy with this.When we looked at reviews of this hostel confusion was evident as to whether it had a jacuzzi/swimming pool.The apartment block has these, the hostel does not.It has a good sized balcony, small kitchenette and a proper bath as well as shower.On arrival the owner give us a map and told us all the things we should see and do which was very helpful.We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Disliked: hard to say.We liked the place a lot and would return if we ever went back to buenos aires.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was awesome, good location close to the subte and city. It was safe and secure and facing the west away from the main road,so there wasn't much noise from the traffic. The apartment was also clean and relatively new.

Disliked: The first nigth of a 7 night stay the room wasn't ready, so we had to stay at the hostel, which wasn't what we exactly wanted (shared kitchen, noise etc). The toilet seat was also being replaced so there was no seat for the first day, but thats fixed now. Apart from that nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful big bedroom...lovely homely feel, big kitchen and lovely and clean.Staff were also really helpful providing tourist information and a city map on arrival...nice little cat aswell.

Disliked: mild traffic noice in the front rooms but not a big problem

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Perkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of space and well located for San Telmo

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Oxford

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: The appartment was clean and comfortable and well situated. It was very secure and even had a roof-top pool and spa.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Really friendly couple running the place, who were very helpful. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good. Lovely place, would stay there again and definitely recommend it.

Disliked: The guest kitchen had opening hours so your food and drink weren´t always accessible. More of an inconvenience than a problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the people are very nice

Disliked: They are building 2 new bathrooms, so during the day there was some rumour. The constructions will be finished soon though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More like a B&B or renting a room. Great for what we wanted...private room, clean kitchen, bathroom and lounge with TV and computer, walking distance to subway and main areas of San Telmo.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner with excellent English.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely building. It's not a hostel or a hotel - this is a B&B, so it feels like you´re staying in someone´s house. Which is great if you´re after a quieter option. We couldn´t find the rooftop pool on the roof!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.