HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Buenos Aires V&S Hostel Club Buenos Aires Hostel

887 Viamonte St., Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 77%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 77%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: nice and clean, spacious, eco-friendly (recycling...)

Disliked: smoking on the balcony - gets into the room abovebreakfast is what it is - buy some eggs if you would like something more fancy... Or some oranges - they have a juices queezer there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear visitor, thanks for your comment! It is really important for us. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hostel. About breakfast, what we provides is a nice buffet style service, with caffe, tea, milk, our typical MATE, orange juice, croissants, toasts, marmalade, butter, and cereals! We hope to see you again. Kind regards from all the staff at V&S Hostel Club!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and cheap

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear visitor, from all the staff at V&S Hostel Club thank you!! We hope to see you again. Kind regards!!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear visitor, thanks for your comment! We hope that you enjoyed your stay here at the hostel! We hope to see you again. Kind regards from all the staff at V&S Hotsel Club!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: everything was great. nice and confortable bedroom with a balcony, cozy living room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear visitor, from all the satff at V&S Hostel Club.. THANK YOU! We hope you enjoyed your stay here, as much as we did! And of course, we hope to see you again. Kind regards!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful period building. The beds were really comfortable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location, silent

Disliked: Very poor breakfast, litlle and old room lockers, the fridge in the kitchen is little, need cleaning (full of ice..... no space to keep food....) and the door didn't close! The staff didn't much care about it!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very clean, extremely nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Triple bunk bed was a little intimidating. Luckily the room wasn't full so I was able to switch to a more comfortable bed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!!! We are happy you chose us for you stay at Buenos Aires! V&S Hostel Club

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is helpful and accomodating.

Disliked: Disliked how the keys were hard to use, how the staff charged 5 pesos for the internet password, and how there was no soap in the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! We charge AR$5 pesos for wifi for only one time during all your stay, we do this in order to keep our high speed internet working properly and to mantain the computers which are available to all passengers, this is why it works so well and everyone can enjoy it at the same time. Regarding the soap, as every hostel we ask our travellers to bring their own soaps when they use the shared bathrooms! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back any time soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: calm, clean, good breakfast, good location, nice people

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the comment!! It really makes us happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, see you soon!! V&S Hostel Club

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staffs are very friendly and helpful

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the comment!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next visit!! V&S Hostel Club

Check Availability