HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

93.1% Overall Rating

193 out of 209 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Steven Greenstein thinks…

"The staff at the hostel offer a unique experience. Apart from being extremelly friendly and helpfull, it's not very common to find a hostel where the staff go out of their way (often at their own…"

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
10.20 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
7.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Art Factory
10.62 USD

Hostel 83.0% 481 reviews
Viejo Telmo
6.25 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
12.50 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 48 reviews
Casa De Papa
9.62 USD

Hostel 68.9% 10 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel 87.2% 469 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

193 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 207 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Greenstein

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel offer a unique experience. Apart from being extremelly friendly and helpfull, it's not very common to find a hostel where the staff go out of their way (often at their own cost) to make sure the guests love their stay in Buenos Aires by including everyone in a heap of activities most nights. Unlike other hostels I've stayed in around BA, this is a place that provides you with everything you need to see the fun side of life in BA, at very little effort for the traveller

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014

Liked: Excellent location close to tourist sites and 2 subway lines, nice decor, staff friendly and helpful

Disliked: Very unreliable hot water - I didn't get any warm showers over 5 nights and my boyfriend only got one, otherwise it was freezing cold. Bathrooms quite dirty. Breakfast not enough to fill you up. Double room was quite noisy as opens straight onto the dining area. All the rooms were also opening onto this area. And some people stay up late having dinner and talking in the dinning room where the dorms and double rooms are.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kyle Gifford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff. Internet worked well. Very secure hostel. We were able to leave our bags here while we left BA for a few days and everything was fine; they even let us check back in early. Building and hostel had a lot of character. Cable TV in the room.

Disliked: The staff keeps odd hours, so if you arrive early in the morning (before 8:30) don't expect to get in. Breakfast is fine, but doesn't start until 9:30 so you can't get an early start. The common area is right next to the rooms and can get very loud at night - we needed to use earplugs every night. Bathrooms were clean but there was never hot water while we were there, only lukewarm.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

amanda cartwright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 amanda would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff and especially the owner of this hostel went out of their way to ensure my boyfriend and I had a great experience. The owner always made authentic Argentinian meals for the guests and promoted an awesome social atmosphere. Also, for breakfast you get fresh baked croissants and fruit!

Disliked: The hostel could have maintained the cleanliness of the our bathroom a bit better (refilled the toilet paper, wiped the floors, ect.) .

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bao Ngoc Tran

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Bao Ngoc would recommend this property

Liked: -friendly and knowledgeable staff -offered many group activities such as BBQ, bar hopping, clubbing, Tango nights. -central location close to historic district, to the ferry to Uruguay -affordable

Disliked: No complaints

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bao Ngoc Tran

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Bao Ngoc would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here (Camila, Chris, and everyone) was extremely helpful and welcoming. I trust their recommendation 100% from restaurant recommendations, things to do, souvenirs, even where to visit next after Buenos Aires. They are seasoned travelers themselves. I love the social/ community feel of this place. Every guest there was friend, easy to talk to. Everyone had an interesting story to share. There were BBQ nights on the weekend where Chris made the most delicious meat paired with amazing wines, ice cream and for sure there would be an impromptu guitar/ instrumental playing/ medley session. The location is central to everything. I can easy assess all the free walking tours. It is also close to the Busquebus to go to Uruguay. Oh and I also LOVED the home-made croissants for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tsvetomira Tsoneva

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 February 2014 Tsvetomira would recommend this property

Liked: Best thing about the hostel are its owners, Chris and Cami were very friendly, fun and helpful people. They have a very personal approach and made us feel at home in our last few days in Argentina. Some home cooking, wine and friendly faces can do miracles. We also got some great tips about things to do far from the crowds of tourists. Location of the hostel is pretty good, very close to everything (well almost). San Telmo offers some very nice bar, restaurants, small shops and handcraft market. The hostel is small and quiet, but far from boring, it has great personality and unique atmosphere. We could get some pretty good night sleep but also meet new people and have some fun.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff with lots of information on sites and getting from a to b in BA. Good english. Good common areas and atmosphere. Staff regularly organize meals and food to share which brings people together. Great breakfast with fresh baked croissants every morning. Good Wifi and access to computers, social area with pool, Tv and table football.

Disliked: Double check costs of private car versus taxi to bus or boat terminal as hostel service may be much dearer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayaram Natarajan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Jayaram would recommend this property

Liked: I will keep it short. They provide you with everything you need as a backpacker/traveler. Very clean place to sleep, lockers, clean bathroom, good breakfast to start your day, excellent recommendation to visit places and travel around in BA, good location (near Subte), safe. The traveler crowd in the hostel were very interesting and fun people.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pilar Guerrero

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

17 January 2014 Pilar would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed everything at the hostel, but maybe the best part for us was to feel free and comfortable as if this was a friend's house that we are visiting. Location and staff friendliness are the two best qualities, in my opinion.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patrick Spainhower

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 January 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen and common areas. They have lockers. Communal com puters and wifi. Friendly staff.

Disliked: I found a bed bug on the morning of my check out and I think my girlfriend got a few bites.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un lugar centrico, limpio, el personal es muy amable y hay muy buen ambiente. Lo recomiendo 100%

Disliked: Me gustó todo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

migel karim

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 December 2013 migel would recommend this property

Liked: The boys and girls of staff are young, beautiful, handsome, intelligent and friendly. Maria, Leon, Rama, Laura and others are very friendly receptionists and have good English skill.

Disliked: The building is old but it is normal in Buenos aires or maybe all capitals but the hostel has lots of positives that you don’t see the small negatives.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: When we arrived we buzzed to get in for 20mins and the person who answered wouldn't speak English (even though he could) to let us in. A local walking past spoke to him and he let us in. The staff were not very helpful, the shared bathrooms were cleaned only even 2nd day and the kitchen was always dirty. The staff had a family dinner in the common area and the staff sleep in the lounge every night. The wifi only works in the common area. Breakfast was the standard bread and jam.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julio De león

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: Es un lugar para vivir. Disfrute como estar en casa. Un grupo cercano dejando ver la hermosura del país. Con un gusto y cordialidad, un lugar para quedarse.

Disliked: Julio left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacinta Drake

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2013 Jacinta would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a good if you just need a bed to sleep in. The kitchen looked good. Very hot showers. Good value for money if you pay on US dollars.

Disliked: There isn't much atmosphere. There's no ping pong table and the pool table needs some work. Breakfast croissants were burnt on the bottom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: No complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Atkin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, friendly staff and good location

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and accomodating. The bfast crossaints are awesome. Good place to hang out and meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast. small hostel with only 20 beds, so lots of space per person. nice big common areas. very helpful staff. close to metro. great kitchen.

Disliked: lacked atmosphere, but might have just been a quiet time as we were there during the week. when you book using a hostel booking site, be sure to book in Argentine Pesos because if not they charge you close to black market exchange rates on the $US (we booked in $US).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet atmosphere, good location. Small hostel ( just a few beds) with big common rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Osvaldo Soriano

Alone

Business / conference

24 February 2013 Osvaldo would recommend this property

Liked: Esta muy bien ubicado el dueño es una persona muy amable, llegué a la hora del almuerzo y me invitaron un plato de pasta. el desayuno es lo mejor. buena musica en la recepcion todo el dia, es un hostel pequeño cálido en el que puedes sentirte como en tu casa. Lo recomiendo

Disliked: Es dificil de encontrar porque no tiene cartel en la puerta. El encargado del edificio tiene muy mala energía.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and gave us lots of things to see and do. Nice big 8bed dorms with lots of big lockers for all of our stuff. One of the cheapest hostels in the nicest part of BA, San Telmo, value for money. Perfect location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Cohen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: I lost my wallet at the bus station. And when I arrive they gave me a glass of coke, and one of the staff members came with me to the police station to make the declaration. Furthermore, is a cute hostel, very good breakfast, nice playground.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013

Liked: It´s dirty.

Disliked: We met nice people there.