HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

95.5% Overall Rating

203 out of 219 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

Angela Gomez thinks…

"All the staff were really friendly and great, it was easy to get to the center by just walking."

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
11.77 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
8.20 USD

Hostel 82.9% 4 reviews
Art Factory
12.24 USD

Hostel 83.3% 485 reviews
Viejo Telmo
29.37 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
15.91 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.01 USD

Hostel 79.0% 49 reviews
Casa De Papa
9.42 USD

Hostel 68.1% 11 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel 87.2% 476 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

203 out of 219 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 216 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well kept. Kitchen was fairly well stocked. Location is excellent, walking distance from both San Telmo and the city center - tons of bars, restaurants, tango, parks, plazas, etc. Staff were friendly and helpful if you talked to them. No street noise. Beds were average - basic but comfortable. Can´t complain for the price. Not a very social place, although we did stay at a slower time. Staff had friends over fairly often, which made it difficult to be social if you didn´t speak Spanish.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Ticona

03 June 2010 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen, the breakfast, nice staff, great location.

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Drescher

03 June 2010 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Location, subway in front. All Buenos Ayres atractions walk distance. The staff makes you feel at home. Amazing kitchen. Complete breakfast, homemade-croissant are incredible! You wake up every morning with that smell... that's heaven! Rayuela and cabanacopa in Río are the best hostel we've visited in our trip! Highly recommended!

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Rise

26 May 2010 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Realy warm place, cool atmosphere, wi fi all over the place, but no doubt, the staff makes the difference! They are amazing, helpful, nice, makes you feel at your own place!Higly recommended hostel!

Disliked: Derek left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I came with my sister! The people that run this hostel are the nicest you could ever meet!When you're travelling you're a stranger, but they make you feel at home, just in a nicer place than my home! FIRST CLASS! Great breakfast! Hyperclean!Danielle

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Dorfman

25 May 2010 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: I live in Colombia, I have been travelling since october 2009. I've visited almost 1 hundred hostels and guest houses. It's extremely dificult to find the excellence in a hostel. But we found it at Rayuela Hostel!! Cause, this hostel has the best location, near everyting, the best atmosphere, realy laid back, realy chill out! And the staff...!!!!!! They are amazing! The owner Christian is incredibly helpful, he goes out of his way to help you! Fernando is the best, and the nice Caro is so kute The rooms has an awesome design, absolutely clean, the bathrooms are incredibly... and that kitcheeeen!!!!! ITS taken from a design book! And breakfast... the most complete I've ever had in a hostel... and I'm still in love with the home made croissants. Thank you guys for runing such a hostel!

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna York

25 May 2010 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, very friendly and relaxed with a perfect location very central. Great facilities and big rooms. Ended up staying longer than we had planned! Highly recommended. When you arrive, there is no sign on the door on the street. Either ring the phone number or buzz Floor 1 to get in. You get a key once you are checked in!

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raymond Fitzgerald Hurt

22 May 2010 Raymond Fitzgerald would recommend this property

Liked: Really really great HOstel!! If your going to Buenos Aires I cant recommend this hostel enough. My sister booked 2 nights but ended up staying for 8 because it is so good! All the staff are really friendly and welcoming and give you all the information and help you need while your in Buenos Aires. When you make the check in they receive you with hot coffee and a warm smile! Christian, Fernando, Caro are amazing. Best hostel in our long long trip!

Disliked: Raymond Fitzgerald left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Blackburn

16 May 2010 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Small and relaxing hostel. Great location with two subway stations so close by and plenty of cafes around. Security was excellent, staff were helpful (and good looking....always a plus), and there were plenty of tour options available at hand. Communal areas had more of a home feeling than a hostel feeling, with a decent lounge, and a spacious dining area that all the rooms looked onto. This is a small hostel though so if you´re looking for a party you probably wont find it here!

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Birch

15 May 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen facilities, Wifi, Internet and location make it a useful backpacker stay. Sell beer and wine should you run out of your own at the end of the night.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Eschment

10 May 2010 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: ..thank you so much for the best hostelstay i've ever had. from the music to the media lunas and coffee in the morning (Special thanks to ale...), from the mate sessions, sharing a rainy day to the moto ride. but of course...it's just you guys, that makes it so worth staying. i really really hope we'll catch up soon. Glad to have been in a hostel always clean, with an incredible breakfast every morning and the most kind owners, that take care about you like real friends! I recommend this hostel to everyone!

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Taylor

08 May 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good, not being too far away from Florida Av, but far enough not to be noisy! We ended up booking more days there. The staff were really helpful with various qustions we had about BA.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just the best hostel we've ever been!Warm staff! Great Location! The best value! Staff invites you glasses of great wine! We couldn't beleive the xp!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are a traveller that appreciates a nice shared kitchen, Rayuela will not disappoint! Everything is new and really clean and the kitchen is fully equipped. Stove and oven worked flawlessly and the fridge is big with plenty of room for your things. Comfy common areas too, pool table and terrace for chill times. Love this hostel!Martin

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, near to everything. Very secure and nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is in my top 5, favorite hostels and I've stayed at plenty so far, around 30. As someone who's been traveling for quite some time, this place was just about perfect for me. A very homely atmosphere, with incredible staff. I think I could've stayed there for a month. The owner was incredibly accommodating and just an all around nice guy. Asado night was awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iñaki Zunino

02 May 2010 Iñaki would recommend this property

Liked: 100% Recomendado! El lugar es hermoso, muy bien decorado y sobre todo muy bien ubicado en la ciudad, el metro esta a 50mts aunque puedes ir caminando a todas partes. La atencion es excelente y hacen que tu estancia sea mucho mas agradable, nos ayudaron mucho a organizar los sitios que queriamos conocer. Si van a estar en Buenos Aires sin dudas es la mejor opcion.

Disliked: Iñaki left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

01 May 2010

Liked: The bed rooms are all located right off the dining area, which made it very noisy to try and sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Santoro

30 April 2010 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: Inmejorable! Muy recomendable! Excelente ubicación, servicio y limpieza. La mejor cocina que he visto!

Disliked: Juan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sylvie shamir

15 April 2010 sylvie would recommend this property

Liked: Hola, its Sylvie and Nathalie, the sisters! we have been at this hostel for more than 2 weeks and we´ve been also at many, many others. This one has definitely a special atmosphere. At Rayuela you´ll feel very welcomed and the stuff is extremly nice! They will help you in every little thing you´ll need, sometimes there are big dinners for all the guests, and Christian the owner will play the guitar and others will sing and tell jokes. its close to the centre. Best people come here. recomended!

Disliked: sylvie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leticia Molinari

12 April 2010 Leticia would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozu, great hosts, extremely well located. Adorable place

Disliked: Leticia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everithing! Great location, amazing design, helpfull staff, awesome breakfast! The best hostel I've ever been!Maru K

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carolyn Opps

23 March 2010 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice, although they are right off of a common room so are very noisy at night (there don't seem to be any quiet hours posted). It was difficult for us to find it because the signage on the outside of the building was non existent. Otherwise, it's a cute, small hostel that helps you get away from the hustle of the city.

Disliked: Carolyn left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 March 2010

Liked: Great location near subway and good kitchen to cook, also air conditioning in rooms was great. Otherwise an average hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aisling Curran

19 March 2010 Aisling would recommend this property

Liked: Definately would recommend this hostel to anybody visiting BA. Staff are amazing, they will do anything to make sure you feel at home and enjoy ur stay. This hostel has been my favourite hostel in South America so far.It really is like the home away from home. We intended only staying a few nights and ended up staying 10.Location is pretty good and price is fantastic.

Disliked: Aisling left no negative feedback.