HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

93.1% Overall Rating

193 out of 209 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Steven Greenstein thinks…

"The staff at the hostel offer a unique experience. Apart from being extremelly friendly and helpfull, it's not very common to find a hostel where the staff go out of their way (often at their own…"

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
10.20 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
7.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Art Factory
10.62 USD

Hostel 83.0% 481 reviews
Viejo Telmo
6.25 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
12.50 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 48 reviews
Casa De Papa
9.62 USD

Hostel 68.9% 10 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel 87.2% 469 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

193 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 207 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Blackburn

16 May 2010 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Small and relaxing hostel. Great location with two subway stations so close by and plenty of cafes around. Security was excellent, staff were helpful (and good looking....always a plus), and there were plenty of tour options available at hand. Communal areas had more of a home feeling than a hostel feeling, with a decent lounge, and a spacious dining area that all the rooms looked onto. This is a small hostel though so if you´re looking for a party you probably wont find it here!

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Birch

15 May 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen facilities, Wifi, Internet and location make it a useful backpacker stay. Sell beer and wine should you run out of your own at the end of the night.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Eschment

10 May 2010 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: ..thank you so much for the best hostelstay i've ever had. from the music to the media lunas and coffee in the morning (Special thanks to ale...), from the mate sessions, sharing a rainy day to the moto ride. but of course...it's just you guys, that makes it so worth staying. i really really hope we'll catch up soon. Glad to have been in a hostel always clean, with an incredible breakfast every morning and the most kind owners, that take care about you like real friends! I recommend this hostel to everyone!

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Taylor

08 May 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good, not being too far away from Florida Av, but far enough not to be noisy! We ended up booking more days there. The staff were really helpful with various qustions we had about BA.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just the best hostel we've ever been!Warm staff! Great Location! The best value! Staff invites you glasses of great wine! We couldn't beleive the xp!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are a traveller that appreciates a nice shared kitchen, Rayuela will not disappoint! Everything is new and really clean and the kitchen is fully equipped. Stove and oven worked flawlessly and the fridge is big with plenty of room for your things. Comfy common areas too, pool table and terrace for chill times. Love this hostel!Martin

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, near to everything. Very secure and nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is in my top 5, favorite hostels and I've stayed at plenty so far, around 30. As someone who's been traveling for quite some time, this place was just about perfect for me. A very homely atmosphere, with incredible staff. I think I could've stayed there for a month. The owner was incredibly accommodating and just an all around nice guy. Asado night was awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iñaki Zunino

02 May 2010 Iñaki would recommend this property

Liked: 100% Recomendado! El lugar es hermoso, muy bien decorado y sobre todo muy bien ubicado en la ciudad, el metro esta a 50mts aunque puedes ir caminando a todas partes. La atencion es excelente y hacen que tu estancia sea mucho mas agradable, nos ayudaron mucho a organizar los sitios que queriamos conocer. Si van a estar en Buenos Aires sin dudas es la mejor opcion.

Disliked: Iñaki left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

01 May 2010

Liked: The bed rooms are all located right off the dining area, which made it very noisy to try and sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Santoro

30 April 2010 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: Inmejorable! Muy recomendable! Excelente ubicación, servicio y limpieza. La mejor cocina que he visto!

Disliked: Juan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sylvie shamir

15 April 2010 sylvie would recommend this property

Liked: Hola, its Sylvie and Nathalie, the sisters! we have been at this hostel for more than 2 weeks and we´ve been also at many, many others. This one has definitely a special atmosphere. At Rayuela you´ll feel very welcomed and the stuff is extremly nice! They will help you in every little thing you´ll need, sometimes there are big dinners for all the guests, and Christian the owner will play the guitar and others will sing and tell jokes. its close to the centre. Best people come here. recomended!

Disliked: sylvie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leticia Molinari

12 April 2010 Leticia would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozu, great hosts, extremely well located. Adorable place

Disliked: Leticia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everithing! Great location, amazing design, helpfull staff, awesome breakfast! The best hostel I've ever been!Maru K

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carolyn Opps

23 March 2010 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice, although they are right off of a common room so are very noisy at night (there don't seem to be any quiet hours posted). It was difficult for us to find it because the signage on the outside of the building was non existent. Otherwise, it's a cute, small hostel that helps you get away from the hustle of the city.

Disliked: Carolyn left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 March 2010

Liked: Great location near subway and good kitchen to cook, also air conditioning in rooms was great. Otherwise an average hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aisling Curran

19 March 2010 Aisling would recommend this property

Liked: Definately would recommend this hostel to anybody visiting BA. Staff are amazing, they will do anything to make sure you feel at home and enjoy ur stay. This hostel has been my favourite hostel in South America so far.It really is like the home away from home. We intended only staying a few nights and ended up staying 10.Location is pretty good and price is fantastic.

Disliked: Aisling left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is great, the kitchen is the best Ive seen in five months worth of hostels and the staff are awesome. Great vibe inside as its not too big and doesnt cram everyone in. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable accommodations, everything you could want or ask for in a hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Ball

26 February 2010 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Small hostel with personal service.They know and use your name. I feel safe with my belongings there. I was greated with a glass of chilled water when I arrived on a hot day. I stayed an extra week. Common areas are great and the kitchen is better than mine at home. Out side area for us smokers with a view of the street. It is the place to stay in BA if you want a hostel.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Hawkins

24 February 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, fantastic location and wonderful house. I enjoyed my stay here here very much and will happily recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Reid

24 February 2010 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: One of the highest reviews I've ever left a hostel. Well located, small hostel with good game room, tele, and computers. Fantastic easy goin staff! Type of place where you just hangout with everybody and forget it's a hostel and not a buddys house. The right price as well. Can't wait to return one day!

Disliked: Lucas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The welcome was very kind, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff goes out of it's way to help you every time. I really felt like at home! I strongly recommend this hostel!Aurely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tatiana Martinez Valencia

12 February 2010 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: This is my second time in Baires and at Rayuela hostel!!!..I decided to come back because my first time wasso amazing and this one was not the exeption..Honestly everything about this hostel gets better and better....I strongly recommend it since it is a great place to stay with nice people, wonderful service from its staff and great infrastructure....it is like a home out of your country...i am already planning my third trip to Baires and obviously i am going to stay at Rayuela Hostel! I love it!!

Disliked: Tatiana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nestor Rondinone

06 February 2010 Nestor would recommend this property

Liked: Is the second time I stay at Rayuela! I've stayed on December '09. Everyth was very new, very tidy and this second time I wanted to check how it is after a year! My surprise was huge! Everything is BETTER! They are perfect!!! They are a family... Christian, Alicia, Fernando, Caro. Excellent moments eating Fernandos pizzas, drinking great wines! I prefer this hostel than a five stars hotel! Buenos Aires is different staying at Rayuela! I loved it! I'm in love with Buenos Aires and I think that in part is because of Rayuela!!! NR

Disliked: Nestor left no negative feedback.