HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique Buenos Aires Hostel

887 Belgrano Ave. 1, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 40.00USD
  • Towel 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

Showing 61-36 of 36 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rayuela is a truely a wonderful hostel in a great location. This is the first hostel in 7 months that we have been offered a coffee on our arrival. The Belgrano Subte stop is right outside. San Telmo is 3 blocks one way and Florida St, 2 the other. You can walk to La Boca in 40 minutes. The kitchen is very well equipped and the breakfast croissants home made. Our private room was large and tastefully decorated with a large television and aircon. Small things like automatic airfreshner in the bathrooms and constant high pressure, hot water showers make this place unbeatable. Note. This is not a party hostel (hoorah!).

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everithing is nice. Antique building, cool deco, had dinner with the owners and other guests. Breakfast is average (great homemade croisants)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Despues de un viaje largo, me encontré con mi hermano ahí para pasar mi ultima noche, me sentí de nuevo en casa. Los chicos que manejan el hostel son muy atentos y graciosos, el desayuno está muy bien y el dormi es muy amplio con lockers en los que entró mi valija que es mas grande que yo.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I enjoy a lot my stay at Rayuela. Loved the homemade medialuna for breakfast. Location was good. Staff helps you a lot in everything you need.

Disliked: No sign at the front door. Difficult to find it. You must look for the exact adress.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was good and it was nice that they had computers available.

Disliked: The night manager invited all of his friends (who were not staying in the hostel) to come over and party all night in a place where we could hear it. Then the next morning he was so hung over that he didn't hear the person ringing to bell to be let in for about 2 hours. It was pretty unpleasant.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location near Subte station and walking distance to the center and San Telmo district.

Disliked: Ever changing staff.Finally you do not know who is the staff and who is the guest.In this situation the staff is not taking care od cleanliness,especially in the kitchen.Tons of garbage,bottles etc. and not eaten food since ages !!!You do not feel that there is a real host of this property.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location and securitry

Disliked: I would like that for the next time to more friendly than now. You must be clean the hostel properly.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Position

Disliked: Rooms are average

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Not really clean. If you get A/C they charge you extra.


The property's response is

There's not extra charge for air conditioning!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: In an appart and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability