HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique Buenos Aires

Hostel

887 Belgrano Ave. 1, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 40.00USD
  • Towel 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

Showing 51-44 of 44 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location close to the centre of buenos aires & close to 2 subway lines. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained hostel with a really nice kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: As always rayuela never disappoints, friendly staff, very safe, more like a home than a hostel, great place

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Small and personal, feels like homeGood value for moneyHelpful staff. We had to leave at 5am to go to airport and they woke up and made sure we were all set. Helped us book tango show tickets also

Disliked: Kitchen isn't used much so the contents of the drawers and cupboards is pretty gross. Didn't look like our bathroom got cleaned often either

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice small hostel. Kind and helpfull staff. They remember your name. The owner offered us a wine and we spend a couple of great nights. Clean and very well located.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a pleasure since my arrival. I arrived after a 10 hours ride, and I was offered a glass of coke, and they were listening Janis Joplin. The atmosphere was great. Great croissants for bf. Staff, Location... everything lovely!

Disliked: nth

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Es un hostel pequeño, atendido por gente amable, lindas instalaciones y muy buen desayuno en la mañana. Altamente recomendable.

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Chrstian, Leon, Barbi & Emilia are a great staff. I spent a cool time there. Nice clean small hostel. Liked the breakfast-

Disliked: Short time for the breakfast, you have to catch it between 9 and 11, it should be longer.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: A really good atention

Disliked: the first day, no breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: . El hostel es muy relajado, el staff super amable y atento. Super seguro con códigos en las puertas de entrada y armarios para cada uno.El desayuno tipico argentino con medialunas riquisimas y cafe o te, cereales y frutas lo completan.la ubicaion inmejorable, subtes y colectivos a menos de 3 cuadras te llevan a todos lados.

Disliked: Nada.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's my third time at Rayuela. I must say I didn't like the second time I came. They'd enlarge the hostel 1 more floor and it wasn't so good. Now, for my surprise, the hostel is cute and small again with just one floor. That is the kind of hostel I like. I could spend some time with Christian and Leon again.

Disliked: Nth

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability