HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

95.5% Overall Rating

203 out of 219 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

Alexandra Mangold thinks…

"I stayed here for almost two weeks while searching for an apartment to stay at for my semester abroad in Buenos Aires. It was an amazing time, I met so many open-minded, friendly people, built new…"

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
11.77 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
8.19 USD

Hostel 82.9% 4 reviews
Art Factory
12.22 USD

Hostel 83.3% 485 reviews
Viejo Telmo
29.32 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
15.89 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.00 USD

Hostel 79.0% 49 reviews
Casa De Papa
9.41 USD

Hostel 68.1% 11 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
15.88 USD

Hostel 87.2% 476 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

203 out of 219 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 188 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly

Disliked: Little hard to find no sign out front

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is good.There are two machines for internet.

Disliked: In common sense, hostels in SouthAmerica often don't have their sign on street, so you really need a note of their address to find the location. Specially this hostel has place in office/resident buliding, you need to know a suite number, too. one of toilets were out of order for my entire 3days.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming staff. Free internet. Student feel to the hostel. Beautiful apartment with original features. Generous sized room (I stayed in a private double en-suite)Underground extremely close, and main square (Pl de Mayo) only 10-15 mins walk.Fridge and kitchen facilities

Disliked: Could be quite noisy at night (like 2am), but I imagine that depends on the people staying at the time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SARA ROMERO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 October 2010 SARA would recommend this property

Liked: Un estupendo hostel, con ambiente familiar y muy agradable. Siempre dispuestos a facilitarte el viaje y aportarte la mejor información que necesitas durante tu estancia. Te dá la oportunidad de compartir la experiencia con gente procedente de todo el mundo ya que el entorno quel Hostel fomenta es muy discendido y propio para interelacionarse y vivir una experiencia muy enriquecedora. Las instalaciones son buenas y el staff muy cercano al viajero y a sus necesidades. No sólo repetiría, si no que no probaría a volver a otro lugar que no fuese Rayuela.

Disliked: SARA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rhys McIntosh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2010 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: The best living area I saw out of any of the hostels, guitars, bongos, foozball, pool table! Really awesome if you had a bit of time to kill. Also the main lady makes some really good media lunas every morning.

Disliked: The staff had a lot of people over and a lot of friends so it was sometimes hard to know who was working there and who wasn't.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Olan O'Mahony

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2010 Olan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful, and if they didn't understand English *only one member of staff did not, they found someone who spoke english and spanish to help us! They booked our trips and taxis for us, excellent friendly staff! Lovely double ensuite room, quite clean, good kitchen facilities. Excellent location, in close proximity to everything!

Disliked: Sheets could have been cleaner and quite noisy some nights, with loud music, otherwise very good hostel!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wicked building and nice and clean.

Disliked: Really hard to find - dont panic when you think you have the wrong building, you dont there is no sign for the hostel and you need to ring the bottom left buzzer to be let in!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Gomez de Leon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Nice staff very helpfull, best location... Awesome croissants.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks for a really enjoyable stay with staff who were really helpful. The rooms could be a little noisy at times but it had a great common room which was nice area to meet others. The location is brilliant close to the main areas but without the noise.

Disliked: There could be a few more showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Iglesias Freire

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2010 Oscar would recommend this property

Liked: Strongly recommended! Maybe the best hostel I've ever been to! Loads of things to do, it's an original very clean place located in the city centre. The quality of the facilities is superb. Nice breakfast. Internet for free.

Disliked: Nothing to point out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hemos estado muy a gusto. Nos encantó el rollo hostel cálido y pequeño. Los dueños y el staff (Christian, Fernando y Barbi) son extremadamente amables. Hemos comido las mejores "medialunas" de nuestra vida. Es un hostel limpio que facilita la vida social por su living acogedor. Está bien dividida el área de entretenimiento y el área de las habitaciones. La ubicación es muy buena; a todos lados ibamos caminando. Sin dudas vamos a volver a Rayuela en nuestra próxima visita a Buenos Aires.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Oliveira Souza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Tha staff is helpful and honest. They didn't charge me night, because the bathroom had a problem, and we couldn't use it. They helped us to plan all our trip in Argentina. Breakfast is incredible. We're in Bariloche now, in a good hostel but we miss Rayuela very much, and those nights with guitar sessions and good wine. Ah! The staff know the name of all the guests and call you by your name. That's a details that talks about this hostel.

Disliked: Thiago left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Kizkurno

With my spouse / partner

07 August 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The people who run the hostel is so so so so kind! They make everything for you to be like at home! Coissants in the morning are great. I came here to study at Uade university, and Christian, the owner, helped me a lot to find my apartment even coming with me to see it!!! Everything is clean and tidy. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The washrooms were clean, The croissants for the breakfast were terrific.

Disliked: The towels were not in our room when we arrived, I have to check first in the site to check if its included or not then I asked for it. The washrooms (only 2) were always occupied, shared by a lot of people. There is no regular room cleaning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilia Shkolyar

Alone

City break

02 August 2010 Ilia would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, location and services. A great option for people who want to have a quiet place to relax and meet other people.

Disliked: Ilia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, facilities

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place just feels like one big apartment, well fitted out with nice wooden floors and cool mood lighting. Really nice communal space too.

Disliked: It is quite hard to find, there is no signs for the hostel outside. You have to buzz the intercom as the hostel is concealed in an apartment block. Also all the rooms are off the communal space which is great if you're looking for people to head out in the evening with. Not so good if you're trying to get some sleep. Really depends what you're going to B.A to do - go to the Irish pub or see the amazing sights round the city?

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great thing the place was heated and they have some nice places to relax.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Goldstein

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great. After our first two nights were over we booked an additional 12 nights. Cool people coming and going, and a great selection of wine on hand ensures a great time all the time.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christine baker

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

17 July 2010 christine would recommend this property

Liked: the owners were wonderful; super friendly and helpful. the room was large and clean. the staff were equally friendly and helpful. everyone working for the hostel made sure we felt at home, which we did. we would come back here in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone else visiting buenos aires.

Disliked: i have little to nothing to say in regards to disliking the property. it is not super close to bars, but it is very close to restaurants, easy taxi pickups, and 4 major metro lines. walking distance to good neighborhoods.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CYRUS MAK

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

14 July 2010 CYRUS would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and awesome staff. Helpful and useful tips ONLY you are talking with them. =P You will discover more and more through every conversation. The crossiants there are awesome, simple but refreshing breakfast! Thanks all.

Disliked: CYRUS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos Ortiz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

13 July 2010 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in over 5 hostels all over Europe, North AMerica and South America and Rayuela Hostel is definitely between the best ones. Very friendly staff, the best location you could ask for, very clean bathrooms, and a kitchen with everything you need. I really recommend it.

Disliked: Marcos left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Taylor Reis

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

07 July 2010 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: It was very homey and comfortable - the medialunas in the morning are wonderful! =) Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: It was super hard to find. I came late at night, and there is no sign outside the door. You need to ring for the first floor of the building, but if you don't know then it looks just like an apartment building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Constanzo

With my spouse / partner

02 July 2010 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. The place is nice and the staff is always kind and helpful.It is probably one of the best hostals in our 15 months trip around the world.

Disliked: Eduardo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Parson

16 June 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Just the perfect hostel for those who want a laid back place, with friendly staff. It's run for it's owners Christian & Fernando. They made a great pasta night! We've loved it! The kitchen was amazing! 100% recommended!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.