HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

93.1% Overall Rating

193 out of 209 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Steven Greenstein thinks…

"The staff at the hostel offer a unique experience. Apart from being extremelly friendly and helpfull, it's not very common to find a hostel where the staff go out of their way (often at their own…"

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
10.20 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
7.20 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Art Factory
10.55 USD

Hostel 83.0% 481 reviews
Viejo Telmo
6.20 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
12.50 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.17 USD

Hostel 79.3% 48 reviews
Casa De Papa
9.56 USD

Hostel 68.9% 10 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
14.89 USD

Hostel 87.2% 469 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

193 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 207 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Iglesias Freire

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2010 Oscar would recommend this property

Liked: Strongly recommended! Maybe the best hostel I've ever been to! Loads of things to do, it's an original very clean place located in the city centre. The quality of the facilities is superb. Nice breakfast. Internet for free.

Disliked: Nothing to point out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hemos estado muy a gusto. Nos encantó el rollo hostel cálido y pequeño. Los dueños y el staff (Christian, Fernando y Barbi) son extremadamente amables. Hemos comido las mejores "medialunas" de nuestra vida. Es un hostel limpio que facilita la vida social por su living acogedor. Está bien dividida el área de entretenimiento y el área de las habitaciones. La ubicación es muy buena; a todos lados ibamos caminando. Sin dudas vamos a volver a Rayuela en nuestra próxima visita a Buenos Aires.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Oliveira Souza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Tha staff is helpful and honest. They didn't charge me night, because the bathroom had a problem, and we couldn't use it. They helped us to plan all our trip in Argentina. Breakfast is incredible. We're in Bariloche now, in a good hostel but we miss Rayuela very much, and those nights with guitar sessions and good wine. Ah! The staff know the name of all the guests and call you by your name. That's a details that talks about this hostel.

Disliked: Thiago left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Kizkurno

With my spouse / partner

07 August 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The people who run the hostel is so so so so kind! They make everything for you to be like at home! Coissants in the morning are great. I came here to study at Uade university, and Christian, the owner, helped me a lot to find my apartment even coming with me to see it!!! Everything is clean and tidy. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The washrooms were clean, The croissants for the breakfast were terrific.

Disliked: The towels were not in our room when we arrived, I have to check first in the site to check if its included or not then I asked for it. The washrooms (only 2) were always occupied, shared by a lot of people. There is no regular room cleaning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilia Shkolyar

Alone

City break

02 August 2010 Ilia would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, location and services. A great option for people who want to have a quiet place to relax and meet other people.

Disliked: Ilia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, facilities

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place just feels like one big apartment, well fitted out with nice wooden floors and cool mood lighting. Really nice communal space too.

Disliked: It is quite hard to find, there is no signs for the hostel outside. You have to buzz the intercom as the hostel is concealed in an apartment block. Also all the rooms are off the communal space which is great if you're looking for people to head out in the evening with. Not so good if you're trying to get some sleep. Really depends what you're going to B.A to do - go to the Irish pub or see the amazing sights round the city?

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great thing the place was heated and they have some nice places to relax.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Goldstein

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great. After our first two nights were over we booked an additional 12 nights. Cool people coming and going, and a great selection of wine on hand ensures a great time all the time.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christine baker

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

17 July 2010 christine would recommend this property

Liked: the owners were wonderful; super friendly and helpful. the room was large and clean. the staff were equally friendly and helpful. everyone working for the hostel made sure we felt at home, which we did. we would come back here in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone else visiting buenos aires.

Disliked: i have little to nothing to say in regards to disliking the property. it is not super close to bars, but it is very close to restaurants, easy taxi pickups, and 4 major metro lines. walking distance to good neighborhoods.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CYRUS MAK

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

14 July 2010 CYRUS would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and awesome staff. Helpful and useful tips ONLY you are talking with them. =P You will discover more and more through every conversation. The crossiants there are awesome, simple but refreshing breakfast! Thanks all.

Disliked: CYRUS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos Ortiz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

13 July 2010 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in over 5 hostels all over Europe, North AMerica and South America and Rayuela Hostel is definitely between the best ones. Very friendly staff, the best location you could ask for, very clean bathrooms, and a kitchen with everything you need. I really recommend it.

Disliked: Marcos left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Taylor Reis

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

07 July 2010 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: It was very homey and comfortable - the medialunas in the morning are wonderful! =) Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: It was super hard to find. I came late at night, and there is no sign outside the door. You need to ring for the first floor of the building, but if you don't know then it looks just like an apartment building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Constanzo

With my spouse / partner

02 July 2010 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. The place is nice and the staff is always kind and helpful.It is probably one of the best hostals in our 15 months trip around the world.

Disliked: Eduardo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Parson

16 June 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Just the perfect hostel for those who want a laid back place, with friendly staff. It's run for it's owners Christian & Fernando. They made a great pasta night! We've loved it! The kitchen was amazing! 100% recommended!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Cristi Carlstead

16 June 2010 Cristi would recommend this property

Liked: The people who worked at the hostel were very welcoming and helpful. I also liked that this is a mini hostel, which means that they won't ever have more than 20 people. That means it is pretty quiet. The hostel itself has kind of funky quirky decor which made me smile several times.

Disliked: Cristi left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well kept. Kitchen was fairly well stocked. Location is excellent, walking distance from both San Telmo and the city center - tons of bars, restaurants, tango, parks, plazas, etc. Staff were friendly and helpful if you talked to them. No street noise. Beds were average - basic but comfortable. Can´t complain for the price. Not a very social place, although we did stay at a slower time. Staff had friends over fairly often, which made it difficult to be social if you didn´t speak Spanish.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Ticona

03 June 2010 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen, the breakfast, nice staff, great location.

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Drescher

03 June 2010 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Location, subway in front. All Buenos Ayres atractions walk distance. The staff makes you feel at home. Amazing kitchen. Complete breakfast, homemade-croissant are incredible! You wake up every morning with that smell... that's heaven! Rayuela and cabanacopa in Río are the best hostel we've visited in our trip! Highly recommended!

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Rise

26 May 2010 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Realy warm place, cool atmosphere, wi fi all over the place, but no doubt, the staff makes the difference! They are amazing, helpful, nice, makes you feel at your own place!Higly recommended hostel!

Disliked: Derek left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I came with my sister! The people that run this hostel are the nicest you could ever meet!When you're travelling you're a stranger, but they make you feel at home, just in a nicer place than my home! FIRST CLASS! Great breakfast! Hyperclean!Danielle

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Dorfman

25 May 2010 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: I live in Colombia, I have been travelling since october 2009. I've visited almost 1 hundred hostels and guest houses. It's extremely dificult to find the excellence in a hostel. But we found it at Rayuela Hostel!! Cause, this hostel has the best location, near everyting, the best atmosphere, realy laid back, realy chill out! And the staff...!!!!!! They are amazing! The owner Christian is incredibly helpful, he goes out of his way to help you! Fernando is the best, and the nice Caro is so kute The rooms has an awesome design, absolutely clean, the bathrooms are incredibly... and that kitcheeeen!!!!! ITS taken from a design book! And breakfast... the most complete I've ever had in a hostel... and I'm still in love with the home made croissants. Thank you guys for runing such a hostel!

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna York

25 May 2010 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, very friendly and relaxed with a perfect location very central. Great facilities and big rooms. Ended up staying longer than we had planned! Highly recommended. When you arrive, there is no sign on the door on the street. Either ring the phone number or buzz Floor 1 to get in. You get a key once you are checked in!

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raymond Fitzgerald Hurt

22 May 2010 Raymond Fitzgerald would recommend this property

Liked: Really really great HOstel!! If your going to Buenos Aires I cant recommend this hostel enough. My sister booked 2 nights but ended up staying for 8 because it is so good! All the staff are really friendly and welcoming and give you all the information and help you need while your in Buenos Aires. When you make the check in they receive you with hot coffee and a warm smile! Christian, Fernando, Caro are amazing. Best hostel in our long long trip!

Disliked: Raymond Fitzgerald left no negative feedback.