We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

92.0% Overall Rating

208 out of 226 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/10/2014)

"Staff are friendly and helpful, there is a nice kitchen and living room area to meet fellow travellers. Free breakfast (supposedly, although everything was gone by 9am when we went even though it's from 8-10)."

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
11.77 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
8.50 USD

Hostel 74.7% 7 reviews
Art Factory
11.80 USD

Hostel 84.3% 486 reviews
Viejo Telmo
28.32 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
18.77 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
14.16 USD

Hostel 78.9% 50 reviews
Casa De Papa
12.74 USD

Hostel 66.2% 12 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
16.52 USD

Hostel 87.1% 479 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

208 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 195 of 224 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

troy diaz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 troy would recommend this property

Liked: great facilities, kitchen is amazing and the staff are extremely helpfull and friendly. Can't recommend highly enough

Disliked: It is a little quiet but that is not a problem unless you want to party.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely small hostel, easy to meet people. Loved the croissants!

Disliked: no front door sign

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johana Feldman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Johana would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to laid back, and meet cool people in the extralarge kitchen or at the patio. I had my wallet stolen in La Boca before checking in at Rayuela, and the staff stayed with me all the afternoon chating and making me feel better. Breakfast is amazing!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First and foremost, the staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. It was the perfect combination of a great place to meet people, while maintaining quiet sleeping areas.

Disliked: Lack of signage. When i first arrived, i had no idea there was a hostel there. I doubled checked the address, and then decided before i left i had best hit a random buzzer number (1er Piso) and see what happened. They were there! Phew. Nervous moment though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After 3 months travelling and staying in over 20 hostels in south america I can say this is one of the best ... great staff, nice building and clean rooms. Good place to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location, and great double room for the price. (Many other places in Buenos Aires are much more expensive for doubles). Great wi fi.

Disliked: Location is a bit far if you're wanting to head out in far suburbs such as Recoleta or Palermo, but they are only a Subte ride away., just not really within walking distance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura dunn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 laura would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like home. We were so comfortable and happy there we extended our stay from 2 nights to 8 nights. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back again.

Disliked: Perhaps there could be more choice of fruit included in the breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Callum McLean

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2011 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, nice communal areas and kitchen, in fact the only problem was that there were almost too many communal areas, if you stayed in one you sometimes felt like you were missing people in the others! Breakfast standard.

Disliked: Bathrooms not amazing (i.e. constantly wet), although staff friendly, you had to specifically ask for a map of the city and little advice or help was given about attractions etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nimpa Gueco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Nimpa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Staff were super friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Can´t think of one.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexander Lim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very calm and quiet Hostel. It feels like a home away from home. It is like a shared apartment with mature individuals. Although I was looking for a party hostel, I really enjoyed being able to get a good night of sleep here. The hostel is very very quiet. If you want a very peaceful hostel, I highly recommend Rayuela. If you are looking for a party hostel, look elsewhere like the millhouse. I stayed 2 nights.

Disliked: The hostel is very very quiet. So quiet it doesnt feel like a hostel. That can be a plus or minus for some but i wanted a livelier experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Onelia Uviz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Onelia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything but mostly Location, the helpfull staff (overall) and the friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Difficult to find. No sign at the front door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Manings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Staff goes out of its way to help you, run by Christian (the owner) and his helpfull and nice troupe. Awesome breakfast, hot croissants every morning. Several commun places to meet people, two amazing kitchens and a very welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, great crew, nice rooms

Disliked: Maybe the bathroom could be a little cleaner, but it's ok most of times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna Perejma

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel Ive stayed in in South America!! Awesome staff and facilities, big kitchens and safe and secure.

Disliked: The only bad thing was that the internet kept going down for half a day at a time, but otherwise the mac books were great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great except one day i saw a bedbug on my bed. that was creepy the staff is helpful, all is clean breakfast is poor but ok there is a lift, thankfully

Disliked: nothing to dislike about

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, location just meters from Belgrano Subte station made it v convenient.

Disliked: Don't keep anything in the fridge as my stuff was eaten or drunk on 3 occasions and the same happened to others.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked - staff will go out of their way to help you whether it is bus fares, directions or even packing your bag. Location - In the micro centre (city centre) Disliked - not much, the showers could be a little bit bigger and maybe one more on each floor would have been good

Disliked: See above

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Breakfast from 9-11 is too late for some people to go out. Also there was no sign at the entrance for new people to tell which call button to push to reach the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all good

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really great!

Disliked: Cleaness could be better, but we enjoyed our stay anyway.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff! Christian and Fernando are the best and make BA even better than you could ever expect. This is the only place to stay in BA. Trust me, you won´t regret it.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

demetrius valeriano

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 demetrius would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good location and have excelent price.

Disliked: There isn't a sing in front of it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, yummy croissants for breakfast, hot showers and fans in rooms. Free internet and helpful staff.

Disliked: Perhaps more breakfast would be good? But then I´m greedy.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and the staff are very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The bed looks dirty, and the sound insulation is bad.