HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

93.1% Overall Rating

193 out of 209 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Steven Greenstein thinks…

"The staff at the hostel offer a unique experience. Apart from being extremelly friendly and helpfull, it's not very common to find a hostel where the staff go out of their way (often at their own…"

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
10.20 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
7.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Art Factory
10.62 USD

Hostel 83.0% 481 reviews
Viejo Telmo
6.25 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
12.50 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 48 reviews
Casa De Papa
9.62 USD

Hostel 68.9% 10 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel 87.2% 469 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

193 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 207 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our second stay here!

Disliked: The private room was less fun than the dorm for us.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - walking distance to most areas. Secure building.

Disliked: Our room was next to reception foyer with the staff playing loud music until early in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My favorite hostel in months!

Disliked: nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian and Jess Mullins and Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Ian and Jess would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, central location, nice big kitchen and living room area

Disliked: no wifi in rooms fan in room rattles loudly and air conditioner broken, things in general getting a bit old eg. showers fill up with water because pipes blocked etc. very noisy - lots of building construction work going on in the building, and the walls are thin!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location -- situated in an ideal proximity to two Subte-metro stations of Belgrano and Moreno. Safe neighborhood. The hostel's atmosphere -- beautiful interior, lots of common space, relaxed, friendly ambience, nice & music loving staff. Telephone calls to local fixed phones are free.

Disliked: Did not appreciate female-male mixed dorm rooms. It was unconfortable. Sometimes too many beds in a room and there was no space to keep personal stuff anywhere else other than your own tiny bed (although it depends on the room). Breakfast is very minimalist, thus sometimes I needed to supplement with fruits that I myself bought.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the center with connection to the metro, near San Telmo and Plaza de Mayo.

Disliked: To much backpacs and any other items in the shared rooms, no additional information about what to do, how to go etc., no interesting offers, but the staff is redy to answer if you ask and if they know.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james hughes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 james would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 10 days after staying a couple nights in milhouse. What a relief. So much quieter and relaxed. This hostel is one of my favorites I've stayed in out of like 20. Great location, helpful friendly staff, nice mixture of private and shared rooms, two kitchens, and two balconies. Not a party hostel but still fun. Highly reccomend it.

Disliked: Nada

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011

Liked: It was in an interesting old building.

Disliked: The room we stayed in was quite dirty and the attached bathroom was filthy. The mattress and pillows were very hard and the most uncomforfortable we'd encoutered during our 2 months travelling around South America. Our private room adjoined a common area and was quite noisy at nighttime and a lot of light entered the room as there were only very thin curtians covering the windows and glass doors. Although the staff members who greeted us was friendly and helpful, the person on duty most of the time we were there was very rude and unhelpful. He was quite annoyed if we asked him any questions as it interrupted his music listening. The breakfast of coffee, croissants and sugar was not worth waiting around for, which was lucky, as you weren't able to get anything if you had to leave before 9am.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good traveller vibe, interesting and helpful staff. They even come out with you! and negotiate down those pesky cover charges. Great communal areas, plenty of space it never feels over full. Breakfast is good. Quiet, no street noise in the dorm.

Disliked: Was other people's fault but can get a bit messy in the kitchens, until tidied up by staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

troy diaz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 troy would recommend this property

Liked: great facilities, kitchen is amazing and the staff are extremely helpfull and friendly. Can't recommend highly enough

Disliked: It is a little quiet but that is not a problem unless you want to party.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely small hostel, easy to meet people. Loved the croissants!

Disliked: no front door sign

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johana Feldman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Johana would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to laid back, and meet cool people in the extralarge kitchen or at the patio. I had my wallet stolen in La Boca before checking in at Rayuela, and the staff stayed with me all the afternoon chating and making me feel better. Breakfast is amazing!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First and foremost, the staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. It was the perfect combination of a great place to meet people, while maintaining quiet sleeping areas.

Disliked: Lack of signage. When i first arrived, i had no idea there was a hostel there. I doubled checked the address, and then decided before i left i had best hit a random buzzer number (1er Piso) and see what happened. They were there! Phew. Nervous moment though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After 3 months travelling and staying in over 20 hostels in south america I can say this is one of the best ... great staff, nice building and clean rooms. Good place to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location, and great double room for the price. (Many other places in Buenos Aires are much more expensive for doubles). Great wi fi.

Disliked: Location is a bit far if you're wanting to head out in far suburbs such as Recoleta or Palermo, but they are only a Subte ride away., just not really within walking distance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura dunn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 laura would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like home. We were so comfortable and happy there we extended our stay from 2 nights to 8 nights. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back again.

Disliked: Perhaps there could be more choice of fruit included in the breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Callum McLean

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2011 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, nice communal areas and kitchen, in fact the only problem was that there were almost too many communal areas, if you stayed in one you sometimes felt like you were missing people in the others! Breakfast standard.

Disliked: Bathrooms not amazing (i.e. constantly wet), although staff friendly, you had to specifically ask for a map of the city and little advice or help was given about attractions etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nimpa Gueco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Nimpa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Staff were super friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Can´t think of one.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexander Lim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very calm and quiet Hostel. It feels like a home away from home. It is like a shared apartment with mature individuals. Although I was looking for a party hostel, I really enjoyed being able to get a good night of sleep here. The hostel is very very quiet. If you want a very peaceful hostel, I highly recommend Rayuela. If you are looking for a party hostel, look elsewhere like the millhouse. I stayed 2 nights.

Disliked: The hostel is very very quiet. So quiet it doesnt feel like a hostel. That can be a plus or minus for some but i wanted a livelier experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Onelia Uviz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Onelia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything but mostly Location, the helpfull staff (overall) and the friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Difficult to find. No sign at the front door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Manings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Staff goes out of its way to help you, run by Christian (the owner) and his helpfull and nice troupe. Awesome breakfast, hot croissants every morning. Several commun places to meet people, two amazing kitchens and a very welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, great crew, nice rooms

Disliked: Maybe the bathroom could be a little cleaner, but it's ok most of times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna Perejma

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel Ive stayed in in South America!! Awesome staff and facilities, big kitchens and safe and secure.

Disliked: The only bad thing was that the internet kept going down for half a day at a time, but otherwise the mac books were great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great except one day i saw a bedbug on my bed. that was creepy the staff is helpful, all is clean breakfast is poor but ok there is a lift, thankfully

Disliked: nothing to dislike about