HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique Buenos Aires Hostel

887 Belgrano Ave. 1, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 40.00USD
  • Towel 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

Showing 31-35 of 35 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I will keep it short. They provide you with everything you need as a backpacker/traveler. Very clean place to sleep, lockers, clean bathroom, good breakfast to start your day, excellent recommendation to visit places and travel around in BA, good location (near Subte), safe. The traveler crowd in the hostel were very interesting and fun people.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great kitchen and common areas. They have lockers. Communal com puters and wifi. Friendly staff.

Disliked: I found a bed bug on the morning of my check out and I think my girlfriend got a few bites.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: We really enjoyed everything at the hostel, but maybe the best part for us was to feel free and comfortable as if this was a friend's house that we are visiting. Location and staff friendliness are the two best qualities, in my opinion.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Un lugar centrico, limpio, el personal es muy amable y hay muy buen ambiente. Lo recomiendo 100%

Disliked: Me gustó todo

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The boys and girls of staff are young, beautiful, handsome, intelligent and friendly.Maria, Leon, Rama, Laura and others are very friendly receptionists and have good English skill.

Disliked: The building is old but it is normal in Buenos aires or maybe all capitals but the hostel has lots of positives that you don’t see the small negatives.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: When we arrived we buzzed to get in for 20mins and the person who answered wouldn't speak English (even though he could) to let us in. A local walking past spoke to him and he let us in. The staff were not very helpful, the shared bathrooms were cleaned only even 2nd day and the kitchen was always dirty. The staff had a family dinner in the common area and the staff sleep in the lounge every night. The wifi only works in the common area. Breakfast was the standard bread and jam.


The property's response is

Dear Laura!
We are very sad for your bad experience at Rayuela.
But we have some doubts. For breakfast we put cereals, croissants, fruits, coffe tea milk and chocolate). We clean the bathroom every 2 hours. In 5 years we have never made a family dinner at the hostel, but guests make dinners and we join them usually. Anyway, we di this with effort and love and for us is a very big and sad thing this review. We were always 89% in HB and now we are 86%. This will take 1 year to make it up.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Es un lugar para vivir. Disfrute como estar en casa. Un grupo cercano dejando ver la hermosura del país. Con un gusto y cordialidad, un lugar para quedarse.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel is a good if you just need a bed to sleep in. The kitchen looked good. Very hot showers. Good value for money if you pay on US dollars.

Disliked: There isn't much atmosphere. There's no ping pong table and the pool table needs some work. Breakfast croissants were burnt on the bottom.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere, friendly staff and good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability