HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

95.5% Overall Rating

203 out of 219 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

Alexandra Mangold thinks…

"I stayed here for almost two weeks while searching for an apartment to stay at for my semester abroad in Buenos Aires. It was an amazing time, I met so many open-minded, friendly people, built new…"

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
11.77 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
8.17 USD

Hostel 82.9% 4 reviews
Art Factory
12.20 USD

Hostel 83.3% 485 reviews
Viejo Telmo
29.28 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
15.99 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
10.98 USD

Hostel 79.0% 49 reviews
Casa De Papa
9.39 USD

Hostel 68.1% 11 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
15.86 USD

Hostel 87.2% 476 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

203 out of 219 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 188 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mathieu rocquet

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 mathieu would recommend this property

Liked: first, the "looks": it's a big flat on 2 floors, great decoration, big kitchen and place to chill. second, it's just so homy that people stay there for a long time, which feels like having roomates. great location near 2 different subte lines.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernadette Sterin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 Bernadette would recommend this property

Liked: Good good good placeto stay, relax, have some dinners with the owners, difficult to find, they don't have a sign in the front door, location is good, helpfull staff give you all the tips you need; I'd recommend this hostel

Disliked: as i said, is dificult to find, but once you're in it worth

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked very much the atmosphere the staff is very helpfull. Is my third time there is my favorite place in southamerica!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Forker

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great hostel and the crowd running it are very cool and helpful. I got really sick for a couple of days and they really helped me out. Awesome areas just to chill and meet other travellers. Felt like home away from home.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are the best, and after leaving my laptop out in the dining area one drunk night and it still being there in the morning I also know they're very, very honest!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and always there to help you out.

Disliked: Nothing really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt at home there. It is a small hostel, very cozy and quiet. It is easy to get contact with other people there but not recommended for those who seek constant partying or first- time-away-from-home age. The metro station is very close.

Disliked: Although in San Telmo, there is nothing to do in the area surrounding the hostel. No restaurants, no places to go out. There are 2 small supermarkets nearby. The cleanliness was rather poor. I was able to talk about this fact on my last day with the owner and he promised to improve the cleaning service.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

roy ringrose

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 roy would recommend this property

Liked: perrfect

Disliked: the lift was a bit ..." on the old side " older than me

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really fun and helpful. Freshly baked croissants in the morning are always good. The internet connection was reliable and a Mac to skype on was a huge plus. Plus, it was so safe that people could just leave their laptops out all day!

Disliked: Although it is in a great location, like others said, it is really hard to find. Once you do find it, sometimes the staff feels silly and answers the buzzer weird and then takes a while to open the door. Be patient! It will be worth it, even if it doesn't seem like an auspicious start.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our second stay here!

Disliked: The private room was less fun than the dorm for us.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - walking distance to most areas. Secure building.

Disliked: Our room was next to reception foyer with the staff playing loud music until early in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My favorite hostel in months!

Disliked: nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian and Jess Mullins and Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Ian and Jess would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, central location, nice big kitchen and living room area

Disliked: no wifi in rooms fan in room rattles loudly and air conditioner broken, things in general getting a bit old eg. showers fill up with water because pipes blocked etc. very noisy - lots of building construction work going on in the building, and the walls are thin!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location -- situated in an ideal proximity to two Subte-metro stations of Belgrano and Moreno. Safe neighborhood. The hostel's atmosphere -- beautiful interior, lots of common space, relaxed, friendly ambience, nice & music loving staff. Telephone calls to local fixed phones are free.

Disliked: Did not appreciate female-male mixed dorm rooms. It was unconfortable. Sometimes too many beds in a room and there was no space to keep personal stuff anywhere else other than your own tiny bed (although it depends on the room). Breakfast is very minimalist, thus sometimes I needed to supplement with fruits that I myself bought.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the center with connection to the metro, near San Telmo and Plaza de Mayo.

Disliked: To much backpacs and any other items in the shared rooms, no additional information about what to do, how to go etc., no interesting offers, but the staff is redy to answer if you ask and if they know.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james hughes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 james would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 10 days after staying a couple nights in milhouse. What a relief. So much quieter and relaxed. This hostel is one of my favorites I've stayed in out of like 20. Great location, helpful friendly staff, nice mixture of private and shared rooms, two kitchens, and two balconies. Not a party hostel but still fun. Highly reccomend it.

Disliked: Nada

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011

Liked: It was in an interesting old building.

Disliked: The room we stayed in was quite dirty and the attached bathroom was filthy. The mattress and pillows were very hard and the most uncomforfortable we'd encoutered during our 2 months travelling around South America. Our private room adjoined a common area and was quite noisy at nighttime and a lot of light entered the room as there were only very thin curtians covering the windows and glass doors. Although the staff members who greeted us was friendly and helpful, the person on duty most of the time we were there was very rude and unhelpful. He was quite annoyed if we asked him any questions as it interrupted his music listening. The breakfast of coffee, croissants and sugar was not worth waiting around for, which was lucky, as you weren't able to get anything if you had to leave before 9am.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good traveller vibe, interesting and helpful staff. They even come out with you! and negotiate down those pesky cover charges. Great communal areas, plenty of space it never feels over full. Breakfast is good. Quiet, no street noise in the dorm.

Disliked: Was other people's fault but can get a bit messy in the kitchens, until tidied up by staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

troy diaz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 troy would recommend this property

Liked: great facilities, kitchen is amazing and the staff are extremely helpfull and friendly. Can't recommend highly enough

Disliked: It is a little quiet but that is not a problem unless you want to party.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely small hostel, easy to meet people. Loved the croissants!

Disliked: no front door sign

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johana Feldman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Johana would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to laid back, and meet cool people in the extralarge kitchen or at the patio. I had my wallet stolen in La Boca before checking in at Rayuela, and the staff stayed with me all the afternoon chating and making me feel better. Breakfast is amazing!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First and foremost, the staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. It was the perfect combination of a great place to meet people, while maintaining quiet sleeping areas.

Disliked: Lack of signage. When i first arrived, i had no idea there was a hostel there. I doubled checked the address, and then decided before i left i had best hit a random buzzer number (1er Piso) and see what happened. They were there! Phew. Nervous moment though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After 3 months travelling and staying in over 20 hostels in south america I can say this is one of the best ... great staff, nice building and clean rooms. Good place to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location, and great double room for the price. (Many other places in Buenos Aires are much more expensive for doubles). Great wi fi.

Disliked: Location is a bit far if you're wanting to head out in far suburbs such as Recoleta or Palermo, but they are only a Subte ride away., just not really within walking distance.