HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique Buenos Aires Hostel

887 Belgrano Ave. 1, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 40.00USD
  • Towel 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 39 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is such a great hostel. All the staff are incredibly helpful when asked any questions about what to do in BA. They even cooked a lovely meal and showed us a few local bars in the area. If you're coming to BA you have to stay at Rayuela!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were really lovely and helpful and we feel like we've left as friends now! It was my birthday and they even made an effort with that having a lovely dinner and wine together and even a homemade party hat! They even took us out to the local bars which helped us get our bearings of where to go as well as encouraging socialising with other guests! If you're an animal lover even better as Chris and Camilla's gorgeous dogs visit sometimes which made it perfect! : ) The hostel was in a good location with everything you need as a backpacker and staying here definitely made our time in Buenos Aires much more enjoyable! Thanks guys, we'll definitely be back.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location close to tourist sites and 2 subway lines, nice decor, staff friendly and helpful

Disliked: Very unreliable hot water - I didn't get any warm showers over 5 nights and my boyfriend only got one, otherwise it was freezing cold. Bathrooms quite dirty. Breakfast not enough to fill you up. Double room was quite noisy as opens straight onto the dining area. All the rooms were also opening onto this area. And some people stay up late having dinner and talking in the dinning room where the dorms and double rooms are.


The property's response is

Alyssa! Thamk you very much for your review. We have this problem with the huge central heating we have. It broke on middle of march. We fix it and it broke again. There is hot water if we restart the machine any time you need it, Is our fault that nobody of us told you that. I'm deeply sorry. Today a second tecnic guy came. He said tomorrow it will be fixed. I'm deeply sorry about that. Kind regards! It was nice to have you here!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff. Internet worked well. Very secure hostel. We were able to leave our bags here while we left BA for a few days and everything was fine; they even let us check back in early. Building and hostel had a lot of character. Cable TV in the room.

Disliked: The staff keeps odd hours, so if you arrive early in the morning (before 8:30) don't expect to get in. Breakfast is fine, but doesn't start until 9:30 so you can't get an early start. The common area is right next to the rooms and can get very loud at night - we needed to use earplugs every night. Bathrooms were clean but there was never hot water while we were there, only lukewarm.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Kyle Thank you very much for your stay and your review. Just want to make clear for other people that we had a particular issue with th central heat, and it's been fixing right today. That is not a caracteristic of the hostel but the opposite, we have a great central hot water provider that sadly you couldn't enjoy, I'm reallly sorry about that. Good flight! Christian

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at the hostel offer a unique experience. Apart from being extremelly friendly and helpfull, it's not very common to find a hostel where the staff go out of their way (often at their own cost) to make sure the guests love their stay in Buenos Aires by including everyone in a heap of activities most nights. Unlike other hostels I've stayed in around BA, this is a place that provides you with everything you need to see the fun side of life in BA, at very little effort for the traveller

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All of the staff and especially the owner of this hostel went out of their way to ensure my boyfriend and I had a great experience. The owner always made authentic Argentinian meals for the guests and promoted an awesome social atmosphere. Also, for breakfast you get fresh baked croissants and fruit!

Disliked: The hostel could have maintained the cleanliness of the our bathroom a bit better (refilled the toilet paper, wiped the floors, ect.) .

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you a lot Amanda for your comments about us. I'm really sorry about the bathroom, we have the politic not to enter in private suite bathrooms, but perhaps that's a mistake and we can change it. I'll analice this. Thank you again is very usefull your comment for us. Sand a hug to Will!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -friendly and knowledgeable staff-offered many group activities such as BBQ, bar hopping, clubbing, Tango nights. -central location close to historic district, to the ferry to Uruguay-affordable

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff here (Camila, Chris, and everyone) was extremely helpful and welcoming. I trust their recommendation 100% from restaurant recommendations, things to do, souvenirs, even where to visit next after Buenos Aires. They are seasoned travelers themselves. I love the social/ community feel of this place. Every guest there was friend, easy to talk to. Everyone had an interesting story to share. There were BBQ nights on the weekend where Chris made the most delicious meat paired with amazing wines, ice cream and for sure there would be an impromptu guitar/ instrumental playing/ medley session. The location is central to everything. I can easy assess all the free walking tours. It is also close to the Busquebus to go to Uruguay. Oh and I also LOVED the home-made croissants for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Best thing about the hostel are its owners, Chris and Cami were very friendly, fun and helpful people. They have a very personal approach and made us feel at home in our last few days in Argentina. Some home cooking, wine and friendly faces can do miracles. We also got some great tips about things to do far from the crowds of tourists.Location of the hostel is pretty good, very close to everything (well almost). San Telmo offers some very nice bar, restaurants, small shops and handcraft market.The hostel is small and quiet, but far from boring, it has great personality and unique atmosphere. We could get some pretty good night sleep but also meet new people and have some fun.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great staff with lots of information on sites and getting from a to b in BA. Good english. Good common areas and atmosphere. Staff regularly organize meals and food to share which brings people together. Great breakfast with fresh baked croissants every morning. Good Wifi and access to computers, social area with pool, Tv and table football.

Disliked: Double check costs of private car versus taxi to bus or boat terminal as hostel service may be much dearer

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability