We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

93.5% Overall Rating

208 out of 225 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

Matthew Anderson thinks…

"Staff was very warm and welcoming and invited guests to go out at night for dinners, tango lessons, etc. Hostel was clean, WiFi worked well, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was a nice…"

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
11.77 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
7.89 USD

Hostel 74.7% 7 reviews
Art Factory
11.78 USD

Hostel 84.3% 486 reviews
Viejo Telmo
28.27 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
15.40 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.19 USD

Hostel 78.9% 50 reviews
Casa De Papa
10.13 USD

Hostel 66.2% 12 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
15.31 USD

Hostel 86.5% 478 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

208 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 194 of 223 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: . El hostel es muy relajado, el staff super amable y atento. Super seguro con códigos en las puertas de entrada y armarios para cada uno.El desayuno tipico argentino con medialunas riquisimas y cafe o te, cereales y frutas lo completan.la ubicaion inmejorable, subtes y colectivos a menos de 3 cuadras te llevan a todos lados.

Disliked: Nada.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matias Ignacio Rizzo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

15 April 2012 Matias Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: A really good atention

Disliked: the first day, no breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nestor Rondinone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2012 Nestor would recommend this property

Liked: It's my third time at Rayuela. I must say I didn't like the second time I came. They'd enlarge the hostel 1 more floor and it wasn't so good. Now, for my surprise, the hostel is cute and small again with just one floor. That is the kind of hostel I like. I could spend some time with Christian and Leon again.

Disliked: Nth

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte ososki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2012 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Rayuela is a truely a wonderful hostel in a great location. This is the first hostel in 7 months that we have been offered a coffee on our arrival. The Belgrano Subte stop is right outside. San Telmo is 3 blocks one way and Florida St, 2 the other. You can walk to La Boca in 40 minutes. The kitchen is very well equipped and the breakfast croissants home made. Our private room was large and tastefully decorated with a large television and aircon. Small things like automatic airfreshner in the bathrooms and constant high pressure, hot water showers make this place unbeatable. Note. This is not a party hostel (hoorah!).

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing is nice. Antique building, cool deco, had dinner with the owners and other guests. Breakfast is average (great homemade croisants)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Despues de un viaje largo, me encontré con mi hermano ahí para pasar mi ultima noche, me sentí de nuevo en casa. Los chicos que manejan el hostel son muy atentos y graciosos, el desayuno está muy bien y el dormi es muy amplio con lockers en los que entró mi valija que es mas grande que yo.

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agustin Zunino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoy a lot my stay at Rayuela. Loved the homemade medialuna for breakfast. Location was good. Staff helps you a lot in everything you need.

Disliked: No sign at the front door. Difficult to find it. You must look for the exact adress.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012

Liked: The breakfast was good and it was nice that they had computers available.

Disliked: The night manager invited all of his friends (who were not staying in the hostel) to come over and party all night in a place where we could hear it. Then the next morning he was so hung over that he didn't hear the person ringing to bell to be let in for about 2 hours. It was pretty unpleasant.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location near Subte station and walking distance to the center and San Telmo district.

Disliked: Ever changing staff.Finally you do not know who is the staff and who is the guest.In this situation the staff is not taking care od cleanliness,especially in the kitchen.Tons of garbage,bottles etc. and not eaten food since ages !!! You do not feel that there is a real host of this property.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rocha Camalandua

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 February 2012 Rocha would recommend this property

Liked: Location and securitry

Disliked: I would like that for the next time to more friendly than now. You must be clean the hostel properly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Dolenc

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Position

Disliked: Rooms are average

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Harry Yuan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2011

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Not really clean. If you get A/C they charge you extra.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In an appart and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, very helpful and friendly staff who are generous and caring. Great location that's very walkable to the central city and San Telmo. Lovely breakfast area.

Disliked: The upstairs bathrooms need regular cleaning. They are unhygienic with overflowing used toilet paper bins, unwashed areas, and poor floor drainage. Breakfast is supposed to be ready at 9am but is usually late - up to an hour late. This causes problems for people who've planned their days and are kept waiting. Please get both these issues sorted. They detract from what is otherwise a great choice of hostel.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011

Liked: It felt safe overall. Nice layout of the hostel. Free wifi and 2 pcs in the reception. Most of the staff were very accommodating. It was very quiet when we stayed and felt chilled out. Good cable tv providing tv in Spanish & English.

Disliked: The hostel had no maps left during our stay so it made our first day a bit trickier getting about til we could get one elsewhere. The en suite bathroom was poor - the floor was pretty dirty & the shower had lots of little broken tiles & wasn't so clean so we had to shower in flip-flops. If the bathroom was cleaned up & repaired then the room would be basic but perfectly fine for a hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a central part of the city close to the subway.

Disliked: It is really hard to find because when we arrived there was no sign near the doorbell so we had to guess. The bathroom tiles are getting of and they don't clean it very well. Also don't expect any breakfast; there are only a few croissants who dissapear very quickly.Sometimes they forget about breakfast and the croissants will only come about 10.30!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice hostel in a good location near to metro stops and within walking distance to the main street Florida and a large number of restaurants. The staff were very helpful and provided us with a heater when it was very cold one evening!

Disliked: The hostel does not have a sign outside so you have to look carefully for the number and then a small name on one of the buzzers!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011

Liked: Staff was friendly

Disliked: The bathrooms were way too dirty. Not my cup of tea. Breakfast is not that much too.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

udesh naidoo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 August 2011 udesh would recommend this property

Liked: An awesome hideaway with good facilities and friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Read the directions carefully its tricky to find the hostel the first time.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great! A family atmosphere.

Disliked: The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. The mattresseses and pillows need to be upgraded. Poor breakfast.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet people, friendly atmosphere, watch out for leon hes permantely hungry ;)

Disliked: Perhaps clean the bathrooms and rooms a little bit more, but nothing major a all round great hostel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nathan Hodges

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: all good

Disliked: nothing was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rayuela Hostel Boutique is good hostel, in the heart of city, with good service, staff is helpfull.

Disliked: All was excellently.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Spencer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

22 June 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: great staff and a great hostel. its just like a big house, doesnt feel like a hostel at all! deffinatly recommend it

Disliked: if you do not mark your food, you can be 100% sure that Leon, the guy that works there will eat it. All in good spirits though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Rizzo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and the hostel has a great common area for meeting people.

Disliked: The directions on the hostelbooker website should indicate which bell to push to ring the hostel.