We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

93.5% Overall Rating

208 out of 225 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

Matthew Anderson thinks…

"Staff was very warm and welcoming and invited guests to go out at night for dinners, tango lessons, etc. Hostel was clean, WiFi worked well, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was a nice…"

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
11.77 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
7.89 USD

Hostel 74.7% 7 reviews
Art Factory
11.78 USD

Hostel 84.3% 486 reviews
Viejo Telmo
28.27 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
15.40 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.19 USD

Hostel 78.9% 50 reviews
Casa De Papa
10.13 USD

Hostel 66.2% 12 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
15.31 USD

Hostel 86.5% 478 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

208 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 194 of 223 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patrick Spainhower

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 January 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen and common areas. They have lockers. Communal com puters and wifi. Friendly staff.

Disliked: I found a bed bug on the morning of my check out and I think my girlfriend got a few bites.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un lugar centrico, limpio, el personal es muy amable y hay muy buen ambiente. Lo recomiendo 100%

Disliked: Me gustó todo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

migel karim

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 December 2013 migel would recommend this property

Liked: The boys and girls of staff are young, beautiful, handsome, intelligent and friendly. Maria, Leon, Rama, Laura and others are very friendly receptionists and have good English skill.

Disliked: The building is old but it is normal in Buenos aires or maybe all capitals but the hostel has lots of positives that you don’t see the small negatives.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: When we arrived we buzzed to get in for 20mins and the person who answered wouldn't speak English (even though he could) to let us in. A local walking past spoke to him and he let us in. The staff were not very helpful, the shared bathrooms were cleaned only even 2nd day and the kitchen was always dirty. The staff had a family dinner in the common area and the staff sleep in the lounge every night. The wifi only works in the common area. Breakfast was the standard bread and jam.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julio De león

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: Es un lugar para vivir. Disfrute como estar en casa. Un grupo cercano dejando ver la hermosura del país. Con un gusto y cordialidad, un lugar para quedarse.

Disliked: Julio left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacinta Drake

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2013 Jacinta would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a good if you just need a bed to sleep in. The kitchen looked good. Very hot showers. Good value for money if you pay on US dollars.

Disliked: There isn't much atmosphere. There's no ping pong table and the pool table needs some work. Breakfast croissants were burnt on the bottom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: No complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Atkin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, friendly staff and good location

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and accomodating. The bfast crossaints are awesome. Good place to hang out and meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast. small hostel with only 20 beds, so lots of space per person. nice big common areas. very helpful staff. close to metro. great kitchen.

Disliked: lacked atmosphere, but might have just been a quiet time as we were there during the week. when you book using a hostel booking site, be sure to book in Argentine Pesos because if not they charge you close to black market exchange rates on the $US (we booked in $US).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet atmosphere, good location. Small hostel ( just a few beds) with big common rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Osvaldo Soriano

Alone

Business / conference

24 February 2013 Osvaldo would recommend this property

Liked: Esta muy bien ubicado el dueño es una persona muy amable, llegué a la hora del almuerzo y me invitaron un plato de pasta. el desayuno es lo mejor. buena musica en la recepcion todo el dia, es un hostel pequeño cálido en el que puedes sentirte como en tu casa. Lo recomiendo

Disliked: Es dificil de encontrar porque no tiene cartel en la puerta. El encargado del edificio tiene muy mala energía.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and gave us lots of things to see and do. Nice big 8bed dorms with lots of big lockers for all of our stuff. One of the cheapest hostels in the nicest part of BA, San Telmo, value for money. Perfect location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Cohen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: I lost my wallet at the bus station. And when I arrive they gave me a glass of coke, and one of the staff members came with me to the police station to make the declaration. Furthermore, is a cute hostel, very good breakfast, nice playground.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013

Liked: It´s dirty.

Disliked: We met nice people there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paula Riganti

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

19 December 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buena onda tanto de parte de la gente del staff como del resto de las personas que se hospedaban allí. No tuvimos ningún tipo de problema, pasamos bárbaro! No conocíamos Bs.As. y nos ayudaron pila para ubicarnos y movernos en el transporte público (Emilia, del staff de Rayuela, una genia!!!!).

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Samuel Martin del Rio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 November 2012

Liked: The best thing of this hostel is the location Lo mejor de este hostal es la ubicación A melhor coisa deste hostel é a localização

Disliked: The poorest breakfast I had in any hostel in South America and the latest, suppostly start at 9am but the staff very irresponsible didn't start preparing it till 9:30. Very unrespefull staff, making noise and having the TV very loud till very late at night. Very dirty, never clean the restrooms. El más pobre de desayuno que tuvimos en cualquier albergue en América del Sur y el más reciente, puesta suppostly a las 9 am, pero el personal muy irresponsable no comenzó su preparación hasta las 9:30. El personal es muy unrespefull, haciendo ruido y tener la televisión muy ruidoso hasta altas horas de la noche. Muy sucio, nunca limpiar los baños. O pequeno-almoço mais pobre que eu tinha em qualquer albergue na América do Sul e mais recente o início, suppostly às 9h, mas a equipe muito irresponsável não começar a preparar-lo até 9:30. Very unrespefull, fazendo barulho e ter a TV muito alto até muito tarde da noite. Muito sujo, nunca limpar os banheiros.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice atmosphere, well equipped kitchen

Disliked: There is no indication in the intercom what floor is the hostel, a passerby luckily indicated me the right button. They give you with a key of the building door, but when I had to checkout and leave at 7AM, I called the phone and couldn't get anyone from the staff to open the door for me. I had to call a roomate to go down with me and left the keys with him. They should pay more attention to the night shift in reception.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2012 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: great location close to the centre of buenos aires & close to 2 subway lines. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained hostel with a really nice kitchen

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shannon McCullagh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

21 September 2012 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: As always rayuela never disappoints, friendly staff, very safe, more like a home than a hostel, great place

Disliked: nada

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Stephen Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Small and personal, feels like home Good value for money Helpful staff. We had to leave at 5am to go to airport and they woke up and made sure we were all set. Helped us book tango show tickets also

Disliked: Kitchen isn't used much so the contents of the drawers and cupboards is pretty gross. Didn't look like our bathroom got cleaned often either

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlotta Bozzini

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Carlotta would recommend this property

Liked: Nice small hostel. Kind and helpfull staff. They remember your name. The owner offered us a wine and we spend a couple of great nights. Clean and very well located.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noelia Riccio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2012 Noelia would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pleasure since my arrival. I arrived after a 10 hours ride, and I was offered a glass of coke, and they were listening Janis Joplin. The atmosphere was great. Great croissants for bf. Staff, Location... everything lovely!

Disliked: nth

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfredo Alejandro Sampedro

Alone

City break

28 April 2012 Alfredo Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Es un hostel pequeño, atendido por gente amable, lindas instalaciones y muy buen desayuno en la mañana. Altamente recomendable.

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Fernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Chrstian, Leon, Barbi & Emilia are a great staff. I spent a cool time there. Nice clean small hostel. Liked the breakfast-

Disliked: Short time for the breakfast, you have to catch it between 9 and 11, it should be longer.