HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Av. Belgrano 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1093

93.1% Overall Rating

193 out of 209 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Steven Greenstein thinks…

"The staff at the hostel offer a unique experience. Apart from being extremelly friendly and helpfull, it's not very common to find a hostel where the staff go out of their way (often at their own…"

Read all Rayuela Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00
  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Che Lagarto Hostel Buenos Aires
10.20 USD

Hostel 73.5% 136 reviews
Hostel Fiesta
7.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Art Factory
10.62 USD

Hostel 83.0% 481 reviews
Viejo Telmo
6.25 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Portal del Sur
12.50 USD

Hostel 85.5% 115 reviews
Sudamerika Hostel & Suites Centro
11.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 48 reviews
Casa De Papa
9.62 USD

Hostel 68.9% 10 reviews
Milhouse Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel 87.2% 469 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

193 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rayuela Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 207 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paula Riganti

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

19 December 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buena onda tanto de parte de la gente del staff como del resto de las personas que se hospedaban allí. No tuvimos ningún tipo de problema, pasamos bárbaro! No conocíamos Bs.As. y nos ayudaron pila para ubicarnos y movernos en el transporte público (Emilia, del staff de Rayuela, una genia!!!!).

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Samuel Martin del Rio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 November 2012

Liked: The best thing of this hostel is the location Lo mejor de este hostal es la ubicación A melhor coisa deste hostel é a localização

Disliked: The poorest breakfast I had in any hostel in South America and the latest, suppostly start at 9am but the staff very irresponsible didn't start preparing it till 9:30. Very unrespefull staff, making noise and having the TV very loud till very late at night. Very dirty, never clean the restrooms. El más pobre de desayuno que tuvimos en cualquier albergue en América del Sur y el más reciente, puesta suppostly a las 9 am, pero el personal muy irresponsable no comenzó su preparación hasta las 9:30. El personal es muy unrespefull, haciendo ruido y tener la televisión muy ruidoso hasta altas horas de la noche. Muy sucio, nunca limpiar los baños. O pequeno-almoço mais pobre que eu tinha em qualquer albergue na América do Sul e mais recente o início, suppostly às 9h, mas a equipe muito irresponsável não começar a preparar-lo até 9:30. Very unrespefull, fazendo barulho e ter a TV muito alto até muito tarde da noite. Muito sujo, nunca limpar os banheiros.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice atmosphere, well equipped kitchen

Disliked: There is no indication in the intercom what floor is the hostel, a passerby luckily indicated me the right button. They give you with a key of the building door, but when I had to checkout and leave at 7AM, I called the phone and couldn't get anyone from the staff to open the door for me. I had to call a roomate to go down with me and left the keys with him. They should pay more attention to the night shift in reception.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2012 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: great location close to the centre of buenos aires & close to 2 subway lines. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained hostel with a really nice kitchen

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shannon McCullagh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

21 September 2012 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: As always rayuela never disappoints, friendly staff, very safe, more like a home than a hostel, great place

Disliked: nada

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Stephen Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Small and personal, feels like home Good value for money Helpful staff. We had to leave at 5am to go to airport and they woke up and made sure we were all set. Helped us book tango show tickets also

Disliked: Kitchen isn't used much so the contents of the drawers and cupboards is pretty gross. Didn't look like our bathroom got cleaned often either

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlotta Bozzini

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Carlotta would recommend this property

Liked: Nice small hostel. Kind and helpfull staff. They remember your name. The owner offered us a wine and we spend a couple of great nights. Clean and very well located.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noelia Riccio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2012 Noelia would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pleasure since my arrival. I arrived after a 10 hours ride, and I was offered a glass of coke, and they were listening Janis Joplin. The atmosphere was great. Great croissants for bf. Staff, Location... everything lovely!

Disliked: nth

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfredo Alejandro Sampedro

Alone

City break

28 April 2012 Alfredo Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Es un hostel pequeño, atendido por gente amable, lindas instalaciones y muy buen desayuno en la mañana. Altamente recomendable.

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Fernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Chrstian, Leon, Barbi & Emilia are a great staff. I spent a cool time there. Nice clean small hostel. Liked the breakfast-

Disliked: Short time for the breakfast, you have to catch it between 9 and 11, it should be longer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: . El hostel es muy relajado, el staff super amable y atento. Super seguro con códigos en las puertas de entrada y armarios para cada uno.El desayuno tipico argentino con medialunas riquisimas y cafe o te, cereales y frutas lo completan.la ubicaion inmejorable, subtes y colectivos a menos de 3 cuadras te llevan a todos lados.

Disliked: Nada.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matias Ignacio Rizzo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

15 April 2012 Matias Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: A really good atention

Disliked: the first day, no breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nestor Rondinone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2012 Nestor would recommend this property

Liked: It's my third time at Rayuela. I must say I didn't like the second time I came. They'd enlarge the hostel 1 more floor and it wasn't so good. Now, for my surprise, the hostel is cute and small again with just one floor. That is the kind of hostel I like. I could spend some time with Christian and Leon again.

Disliked: Nth

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte ososki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2012 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Rayuela is a truely a wonderful hostel in a great location. This is the first hostel in 7 months that we have been offered a coffee on our arrival. The Belgrano Subte stop is right outside. San Telmo is 3 blocks one way and Florida St, 2 the other. You can walk to La Boca in 40 minutes. The kitchen is very well equipped and the breakfast croissants home made. Our private room was large and tastefully decorated with a large television and aircon. Small things like automatic airfreshner in the bathrooms and constant high pressure, hot water showers make this place unbeatable. Note. This is not a party hostel (hoorah!).

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing is nice. Antique building, cool deco, had dinner with the owners and other guests. Breakfast is average (great homemade croisants)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Despues de un viaje largo, me encontré con mi hermano ahí para pasar mi ultima noche, me sentí de nuevo en casa. Los chicos que manejan el hostel son muy atentos y graciosos, el desayuno está muy bien y el dormi es muy amplio con lockers en los que entró mi valija que es mas grande que yo.

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agustin Zunino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoy a lot my stay at Rayuela. Loved the homemade medialuna for breakfast. Location was good. Staff helps you a lot in everything you need.

Disliked: No sign at the front door. Difficult to find it. You must look for the exact adress.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012

Liked: The breakfast was good and it was nice that they had computers available.

Disliked: The night manager invited all of his friends (who were not staying in the hostel) to come over and party all night in a place where we could hear it. Then the next morning he was so hung over that he didn't hear the person ringing to bell to be let in for about 2 hours. It was pretty unpleasant.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location near Subte station and walking distance to the center and San Telmo district.

Disliked: Ever changing staff.Finally you do not know who is the staff and who is the guest.In this situation the staff is not taking care od cleanliness,especially in the kitchen.Tons of garbage,bottles etc. and not eaten food since ages !!! You do not feel that there is a real host of this property.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rocha Camalandua

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 February 2012 Rocha would recommend this property

Liked: Location and securitry

Disliked: I would like that for the next time to more friendly than now. You must be clean the hostel properly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Dolenc

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Position

Disliked: Rooms are average

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Harry Yuan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2011

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Not really clean. If you get A/C they charge you extra.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In an appart and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, very helpful and friendly staff who are generous and caring. Great location that's very walkable to the central city and San Telmo. Lovely breakfast area.

Disliked: The upstairs bathrooms need regular cleaning. They are unhygienic with overflowing used toilet paper bins, unwashed areas, and poor floor drainage. Breakfast is supposed to be ready at 9am but is usually late - up to an hour late. This causes problems for people who've planned their days and are kept waiting. Please get both these issues sorted. They detract from what is otherwise a great choice of hostel.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011

Liked: It felt safe overall. Nice layout of the hostel. Free wifi and 2 pcs in the reception. Most of the staff were very accommodating. It was very quiet when we stayed and felt chilled out. Good cable tv providing tv in Spanish & English.

Disliked: The hostel had no maps left during our stay so it made our first day a bit trickier getting about til we could get one elsewhere. The en suite bathroom was poor - the floor was pretty dirty & the shower had lots of little broken tiles & wasn't so clean so we had to shower in flip-flops. If the bathroom was cleaned up & repaired then the room would be basic but perfectly fine for a hostel.