HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rayuela Hostel Boutique Buenos Aires Hostel

887 Belgrano Ave. 1, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 40.00USD
  • Towel 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 36 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing staff. Great chill out area to meet people. Pretty good central location. OK breakfast. Good wifi.

Disliked: Only 2 toilets/showers and they were pretty grubby. Rickety bunk beds (but fairly comfortable once in bed).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was really nice and helpful !!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved this hostel and it was possibly one of our favourite places we've stayed on our travels. We could've stayed much longer. It was so homely and welcoming. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the owner was always around chatting or cooking. The kitchen was an awesome plus and it brought people together we had dinners most nights. Breakfast was great and the activities organised by some of the staff were excellent. The hostel is in a great location, it was clean and the beds were comfy. I would highly recommend this hostel for any travellers looking for a chilled out hostel.

Disliked: the showers were a bit touch and go but I believe that was being looked in to.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was fine.

Disliked: Two armed men entered July 24, 2014, tied everyone up and took everyone's valuables at gunpoint. I later learned from an employee that it was the second time this happened in the past 3 months. Though their security arrangement is a common one in Buenos Aires, it is not effective. Do not stay here until their security system is improved.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All the staff were really friendly and great, it was easy to get to the center by just walking.

Disliked: There were only 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel, so chances are you have to wait in line. The breakfast was very small, just tiny croissants and cereal so if you're a big breakfast eater you'll definitely want more.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed here for almost two weeks while searching for an apartment to stay at for my semester abroad in Buenos Aires. It was an amazing time, I met so many open-minded, friendly people, built new friendships, learnt some Spanish by talking to the stuff ;-) It is not a party hostel, but the perfect place for meeting relaxed people, spending time together, going out and having fun. The stuff is so great that even though I have my own place now, I'm still coming back to meet them. Chris and Rama are amazing cooks, and Andrea is a great friend, always helpful no matter what you need. The same for the rest of the stuff. Thanks guys!The hostel is very central, close to the sights, and offers delicious medialunes (little croissants) as well as cereal and fresh oranges for breakfast :) Great place, can only recommend to stay here when travelling to Buenos Aires!

Disliked: nada :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, Atmosphere.

Disliked: Pool Table is poor.Inernet is ok but not great.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The visits from the hostel dog!The dining, lounge & kitchen are great spaces.

Disliked: Cleanliness - mainly floor.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A lovely small but sociable hostel. The current staff are great (hey Andrea!) as are the owners. The group meals are a good way to make friends in a relaxed environment. There are no annoying rules about bringing outside alcohol like in larger hostels and you are made to feel exremely welcome. Highly recommended.

Disliked: The heating in the rooms was way too hot at night, and the pool table is unusable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Perfect for solo travellers. A very small hostel, it was really easy to meet people. The staff was helpful, everything was clean, and the location was close enough to some good areas.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability