We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of SoHostel

Hostel | Charcas 4416, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1425

67.2% Overall Rating

36 out of 61 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/02/2013)

"I didn't like anything about this place, the people who run it are terrible. If I had to pick one thing, it is that the rooms are big."

Read all SoHostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Vain Boutique Hotel
65.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Borges Design Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews
Amasoho Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 61.2% 22 reviews
Hostel Suites Palermo
14.16 USD

Hostel 80.7% 96 reviews
Eco Pampa Hostel
17.11 USD

Hostel 84.1% 41 reviews
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
12.00 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews
Che Lulu Trendy Hotel
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 39 reviews
Baires Soho Bed & Breakfast
30.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.2%

Overall Rating

36 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SoHostel'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
63.2%
Value
68.8%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 57 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to a subway station and in a peaceful suburb.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

29 January 2010

Liked: the hostel was run very unprofessional, the breakfast was very poor and "disorganized", shared toilet in very bad condition... would not recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Yuri van de Veerdonk

28 January 2010

Liked: We booked a double room and received a twin room. Fortunately there was a double room available with airco (as was promoted on the website), but this costed extra. Overall impression of cleanliness not so good. Breakfast OK, Large shared balcony with BBQ very nice. Enough PC's with internet available. Location near to a subway station and to a bar area, but quite a distance from the historic center.

Disliked: Yuri left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

27 January 2010

Liked: We only spent four hours in this hostel. We arrived, attempted to explain we had a reservation. The receptionist called the owner and finally we were shown to "our" room. It had a private bathroom (which smelt very bad btw) which we hadnt booked so my friend went to check out if we were still paying the same. The receptionist couldnt understand his broken spanish so put him onthe phone the hostel owner. He was saying we were paying double, he couldnt find our booking etc. Now this owner had emailed me, the second I made the booking through hostelbookers to confirm! We gave him the confirmation number, and it clicked, Apparently because I said my name was Sophie and not Sophia ( I had booked in under SOPHIE) they had not recognized me (dispite the fact my surname was the same...). Anyway no bother, they took us out of the incorrect room and told us we would have to wait until 11/12 for our room. It was 9am. We waited until 1215 and the receptionist then came and told us to come and speak to owner. Who told us we were going somewhere else. After waiting for 4 hours. This place is unorganized and makes no attempts to apologise for their mistakes. Unhelpful and rude. Dont stay here. There are so many places to go. We ended up in Amasoho, on Darragueyra just around the corner, it was very clean great beds and showers and air conditioning in every room. Stay here instead. You can find them on the net.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all.Perfect holidays.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Matthew Lee

30 December 2009 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to green Subte line via Plaza Italia, and within a decent walking disance (20.40 min) to places like Recoleta and the Bellas Artes Museum. Showers were mad dirty though.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 December 2009

Liked: Pros: Good location specially if booking last min and dont have too many options. Go with the dorms as there is no reason to overpay for private rooms.Cons: Shared restrooms are small, no breakfast if u show up after 9am, staff can communicate only in spanish.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definately best thing about this hostel is location. We loved Palermo. The staff are friendly and helpful although - word of warning - they don´t speak (much) english. It is not the place to go to meet people if you can´t speak Spanish. We stayed there because of our budget and it was fine for that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 November 2009

Liked: Good water pressure in the shower... Not much else was worth liking... Extremely noisy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfull!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 August 2009

Liked: Free internet was a bonus and there was a tiny kitchen available. The area ´Palermo´ is amazing, so definitely a good region to stay in. The rooms were very basic though, peeling paint and awful breakfast. Stay in Palermo but find somewhere else.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and chill. Our toilet didn't work very well, but there was another one downstairs. Also, the kitchen is sometimes filled with rowdy groups or resident occupants. Most are cool, but some were a little creepy/drunk. Breakfast is also minimal - no croissants, just toast in a bag with coffee, tea, and sometimes juice. Overall, an enjoyable stay in a great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tv and heaters in the rooms:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 July 2009

Liked: The resident guys there are great: super friendly, lots of fun and ready to help with spanish and everything else, but apart from that ..... it´s dodgy! The dorms room smell, the staff aren´t helpful, the kitchen is small and unworkable, breakfast is pretty dismal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

cecile claude

21 July 2009 cecile would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpful staff ( specially marco and jonathan). Good athmosphere and great location.

Disliked: cecile left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere to meet people and great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen leaves a few things to be desired, and the only eating common area is next to it, and is often filled with smoke. Nonsmokers beware that if you want to breathe comfortably, you´ll have to be in your room or outside the hostel. That said, the room´s great, and the staff´s helpful for transfers and directions. They can take you personally to airport-bus station-port etc, for a price cheaper than a taxi would cost. If you´re just in the hostel for nights and sleeping, a great place to stay. Another great perk, three working computers with internet available for use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.