We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pax Hostel

Hostel | Salta 990, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1074AAT

74.6% Overall Rating

121 out of 137 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2013)

"Most of the staff were great! The breakfast is good. Nice with curtain in the lower bunks. Good area."

Read all Pax Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.59
  • Towel USD 1.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Hostel Sol de Oro
11.20 USD

Hostel 87.1% 10 reviews
Hostel SOL
6.95 USD

Hostel 66.7% 46 reviews
Garden House Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 85.4% 150 reviews
Hostel Arrabal
10.00 USD

Hostel 89.7% 122 reviews
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
15.32 USD

Hostel 89.3% 324 reviews
Tango & Bandoneon
12.50 USD

Hostel 91.4% 201 reviews
Galeon Del Plata Hostel
11.79 USD

Hostel 73.3% 3 reviews
Viejo Telmo
28.29 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

121 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pax Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 112 of 135 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Much!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clarence Thomas

12 May 2010 Clarence would recommend this property

Liked: I wish there was a column for GREAT!!! I would give this place even higher marks. My favorite hostel so far! I plan to stay again in a few weeks and I've already extended my stay 5 nights! The place is extremely clean, the showers are always hot, the wifi always works. The staff were more than helpful...they were amazing! The breakfast was good. The curtains on the bottom bunks were groundbreaking! Other hostels should follow suite! :)

Disliked: Clarence left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a whole dorm to myself. great bar and friendly service. good breakfast. come stay if you are in a group.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Shewan

05 May 2010 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Wished i could have stayed longer. You can't have a bad time at this place, even with delayed flights, jetlag, little money.... it was super friendly, super fun!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy North

03 May 2010 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: We met so many cool people at Pax and had such a good time with them, and that has to be thanks to the staff - the staff are so friendly, welcoming, helpful, chatty, smiley, and they definitely know how to show you a good time down in the bar, you might not make it into town! And on top of that that whole hostel is neat and clean the breakfast is just ace, and served till midday - so hard to get up early in BA! Definitely a thumbs up for Pax.

Disliked: Andy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Isaac

31 March 2010 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place, great staff, highly recommended

Disliked: Philip left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff, great rooms especially the curtains!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Gregory Minezzi

24 March 2010

Liked: they didn´t receive my booking when i first arrived. not what you want to hear after a 24 hour trip to start your journey in south america. awesome. one staff member was helpful, the rest were really rude. really dirty and did not look like the photos. really started my trip on the wrong foot.

Disliked: Gregory left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and fun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SCOTT BARRETT

24 September 2009 SCOTT would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here and this hostel represents good value for money. The staff were great, breakfast top notch, best pillows ive had so far and the location was pretty much central to most things. The downside would be the the 12 bed dorm i stay in was a little cramped when full.

Disliked: SCOTT left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muireann Nic Éinrí

04 September 2009 Muireann would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever!!! Lovely staff who are just ridiculously helpful and know everything you could possibly think of to ask...comfy beds, nice bar downstairs, lots of activities organised if you want them, plus free internet and calls...stay here!!

Disliked: Muireann left no negative feedback.