We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pax Hostel

Hostel | Salta 990, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1074AAT

74.6% Overall Rating

121 out of 137 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2013)

"Most of the staff were great! The breakfast is good. Nice with curtain in the lower bunks. Good area."

Read all Pax Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.63
  • Towel USD 1.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Hostel Sol de Oro
11.21 USD

Hostel 87.1% 10 reviews
Hostel SOL
8.85 USD

Hostel 66.7% 46 reviews
Garden House Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 85.4% 150 reviews
Hostel Arrabal
13.00 USD

Hostel 89.7% 122 reviews
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 89.3% 324 reviews
Tango & Bandoneon
15.40 USD

Hostel 91.4% 201 reviews
Galeon Del Plata Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 73.3% 3 reviews
Viejo Telmo
28.32 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

121 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pax Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 112 of 135 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buen hostel, buena ubicación.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stancy Kelly

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

08 November 2010 Stancy would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel, would def recommend, clean, fun, amazing breakfast, amazing staff, atmosphere, great place to meet people

Disliked: Stancy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pax is more like a hotel where you share a room with a bunch of friends you've never met. Its the cleanest, nicest, friendliest hostel I've ever stayed in whilst still maintaining a backpacker feel. Great place to meet people as a solo traveller. Breakfast is Quality! Def coming back <3

Disliked: the barstools were a bit uncomfortable ... but maybe thats cos I spent too much time at the bar :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Shopping

30 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best breakfast ever! first time I see they have real squeezed orange juice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul macey

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

24 October 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great double rooms

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were nice and friendly. The private room was roomy.

Disliked: Kitchen was small.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2010

Liked: The staff were really helpful and nice. Rooms were clean and beds made every day. Great breakfast - eggs were provided, a rarity!

Disliked: The common areas were limited. Nowhere to just chill and relax if you don't want to drink.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

15 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was all pretty goodfresh orange juice was amazing!

Disliked: Just be a bit on the ball if you pay for your drinks in cash that they don't also add it to the bill (that was a shock in out final payment but we got it sorted)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were really friendly and helpful

Disliked: on a dodgy street, getting home at night definatley requires a taxi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great, very helpful, kind and funny. The dorms are great, with duvets and little curtains for the lower bunks (so you don´t wake up when people come in late), they have soap is the showers and lots of other little thingfs that add up to a great place to stay and feel at home. There´s a bar downstairs to meet people in the evening. It has a great combination of lots on but not a party hostel!

Disliked: The kitchen isn´t great, with only a 2 ring electric hob that sits on the counter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tina hopkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2010 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wicked stay at pax. The staff were friendly, welcoming and up for a good time. It's a great place to meet people and as a base to sample the local nightlife. Other travellers staying here were sociable and I met many great people durig my stay. The hostel is kept clean and tidy and the fresh orange juice for breakfast is a welcome treat.

Disliked: Tina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Lakie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

25 September 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, more like a hotel and great value for money. Really accommodating, comfy beds, great breakfast, clean and really helpful staff.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brook McAllister

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Brook would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel were excellent, friendly, helpful and bilingual. They did their best to get the guests to be involved in activities. The breakfast was excellent. Incredibility helpful in all ways and we thank them so much for that.

Disliked: The breakfast bar area was a little dark.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010

Liked: The positive point was the staff, really helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The room we got was a total disappointment. We were not expecting a great accomodation, but for sure something better, just as it looked on the pics.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sean mcardell

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Shopping
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

06 September 2010 sean would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, friendly staff and people. The staff are very helpful and will give you honest advice on virtually anything you ask.

Disliked: Dorms are a bit dark, which is great for a hangover, but not great if you want to get up before 12.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Landry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, well located and helpful staff

Disliked: bathroom is very basic

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and fun people. Always helpful in organizing our trips and events in BA. Loved the freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast.

Disliked: The rooms were a bit cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Valenti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2010 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, friendly & very helpful staff - brilliant place to stay!

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kal Bakash

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2010 Kal would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. The Australian girl at the front desk is the best. She gave me a very good tour of the hostel and also told me of all the good places to visit in Buenos Aires. She was extremely helpful anytime I asked her any question. Very safe, clean, and secure environment. Excellent location in the heart of downtown and close to bus and train transportation in the city. Wonderful breakfast to start your day. Free internet is definitely a plus. I had an extremely good time at this hostel and would strongly recommed it to anyone.

Disliked: No dislikes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Billings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: There is a wonderful team of people working at this hostel - they are truly amazing. They went far beyond anything I expected just to make sure that my stay in Buenos Aires was truly memorable and took a genuine interest in how my day had been. They were always ready with useful suggestions and a friendly smile. Plus there is a great place to get dinner from (delivered right to the door of the hostel) a short walk, or quick phone call away! Stay here!!

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mint

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Note that only the lower bunks have privacy curtains - so if you are unlucky enough to be given a top bunk you will have to put up with the light going on and off at all hours.Nice mix of people staying at the hostel, but the hostel is definitely orientated towards those who enjoy their nightlife, plenty of organised activites, mostly based around drinking (or eating).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clarence Thomas

23 May 2010

Liked: This place is awesome. I've stayed there twice and if I come back to BA I'll stay here for sure. From the breakfast to the free international calls to my mom back home...this place is top notch!! Lastly, the staff are amazing and helpful!

Disliked: Clarence left no negative feedback.