We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Hostel-Inn

Guesthouse | Humberto Primo 820 San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina .

77.0% Overall Rating

29 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2012)

"Great location in the heart of San Telmo not far from the centre and close to many amazing Tango haunts, bars and restaurants. Laid back atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. Good basic comfortable and clean…"

Read all The Hostel-Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

If you are going to arrive later than the specified time on your reservation please contact the hostel. Otherwise your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Hostel San Telmo
9.00 USD

Hostel 46.9% 94 reviews
Puerto Limon Hostel
11.21 USD

Hostel 88.9% 213 reviews
Republica San Telmo
25.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 49 reviews
Circus Hostel & Hotel
17.10 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 79 reviews
Piedras Suites
31.05 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Galeon Del Plata Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 73.3% 3 reviews
Hostel Carlos Gardel
15.93 USD

Hostel 83.1% 72 reviews
Asterion House
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.1% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.0%

Overall Rating

29 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Hostel-Inn'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Florencia Barrera

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013

Liked: The bathrooms were clean and the private room was nice. Breakfast was ok.

Disliked: It was very very noisy, you could perfectly hear what was going on outside the room as much as you could hear what was going on in the inside. Staff wasn't the nicest, plus the morning receptionist tried to charge us around $65ARS more upon our arrival, so I had to show her the HostelBookers e-mail in order to fix the situation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gaetano Barone

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 June 2012 Gaetano would recommend this property

Liked: Muy lindo lugar y el personal es muy amable

Disliked: Gaetano left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the heart of San Telmo not far from the centre and close to many amazing Tango haunts, bars and restaurants. Laid back atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. Good basic comfortable and clean rooms. Varied program of activities through the week - don't miss the historical guided city walk.

Disliked: Slow internet connection,but good WIFI. Limited communal areas.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large private room, bathrooms are always clean. Staff are amazingly helpful and breakfast is simple but adequate.

Disliked: The tv room was hot and uncomfortable and didn't have many movies but overall not a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hemant Bhalla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011 Hemant would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! Good location, close to subway, restaurants, bars... Staff is awesome! The made me feel like home! Thank you guys!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

10 November 2009

Liked: We have stayed in alot of hostels during our ten month trip, and we don't often complain about them, however after staying here for 3 nights, I wouldn't recommend this hostel. We were given a private room, where the door opened to the reception, and lounge area's. They play constant music, which didnt bother us during the day but at 2am, when we asked them to turn it down just a little, we were told that we werent as important as the people who were awake and enjoying the music, who when i looked around.. were all staff members. Someone remind me.. Do you sleep at hostels? I was under the impression thats what they were designed for. I was owed a sum of money by the hostel also.. and upon requesting the money at checkout they argued that I instead owed them and would not let us leave until I had payed them the money that they in fact owed me. Don't stay at this hostel.. The staff are rude and consider it more important to be with their girlfriends behind the desk than actually tend to their customers needs. I'm sorry but ..Thanks for nothing Hostel Inn.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were totaly happy to stay in the hostel, good price for the room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Sheehan

18 October 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: great location in san telmo. good place to meet people. don´t stay in the dorm if you are looking for a good nights sleep. the 6 dorm downstairs is next to the reception which stays open 24 hours with music to boot. all in all, a good spot to meet people, great location and decent breakfast.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anna Charles

05 October 2009 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were made every day and staff friendy but they did try to push Hostel inn onto you a little. Almost every conversation they asked if we waned to book our next stops with them. Not really my thing but a lone traveller may find this approach helpful! Overall ok

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 July 2009

Liked: We got robed. (400 USD and 900 Arg Pesos). The manager was a good and competent mediator and helped us as much as posible after the robery in one of the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Björn Nihlén

21 April 2009 Björn would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was the best on the trip so far. Nice bathroom, clean place. maybe a little of center but seemed to be a good area. The San Telmo Market on Sundays is a must see for those interested in junk and handcraft.

Disliked: Björn left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ANDREW REEVE

27 January 2009 ANDREW would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean. Good breakfast.

Disliked: ANDREW left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably chilled out hostel. Not a "party" hostel, but since that was what I was looking for that was a good thing.It's a 5 minute walk from a Subway station on a line that goes all the way to the bus and train stations which is handy. The same line gets you right into the centre too if you dont want to walk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Furgal

25 October 2007 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place for a city hostel... about 4 blocks away from the Subway, but the area is a little sketchy (advised by cabbie not to walk around at night), seems to be right on the border of a good and sketchy area. Last night we were there the rooms upstairs were broken into around 11:30 and a few girls lost some of their stuff, cops came etc. Overall I would say this was a pretty good place to stay.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the shower, the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel McMahon

29 July 2007 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were fantastic, and extremely helpful and was a fun and social hostel.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Philipp Niedring

10 July 2007 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: architecture,staff...

Disliked: Philipp left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seamus Maher

04 July 2007 Seamus would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were nice, hard to get a shower in the morning though, toilets always seemed occupied but I would recomment the hostel!

Disliked: Seamus left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 November 2006

Liked: quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: red pareds ;-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

04 November 2006 would recommend this property

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

31 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: location was really good to experience the san telmo area

Disliked: left no negative feedback.