HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Reina Madre Hostel Buenos Aires Hostel

Tomas Manuel de Anchorena 1118, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.54USD
  • Luggage Room 0.72USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 11-13 of 13 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner was so helpful and friendly. He couldn't do enough to help us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Overall service and atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, plenty of bathrooms, proximity to good restaurant, good value pizzeria and coffe shop, very good security, well equipped kitchen

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are really nice and always talking to you. The hostel is clean, it also have a lot of bathrooms, so you never have to wait for a free toilet/shower. The showers are quite good. It has a good location, although BA is big, so you have to do some walking. The area is very safe and you have supermarkets near by.

Disliked: This hostel is not good for single traveleres since this hostel is more like a studenthouse. The students who live there leave their clothes and stuff all over so it feels like your staying in someones room. Also, the bunk bed was really loose, so I was scared of falling out when I slept because I stayed in the top bed.


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments !

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is conveniently located in a very safe neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Shops and laundry services are located nearby and the Subte is just a five minutes walk away. Lucas and his father who are running the place are very helpful and friendly. The rooms get cleaned every second day, bathrooms several times a day! And the price for double rooms is unbeatable! And if you want an extra hint for a close Argentinian restaurant: go to "Il vero Arturito"

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room is very big and my room seems like my home.Every people say "hola!"I love hostel.

Disliked: There is no elevator.but He was carrying my luggage.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Hyoyeong for the review !! It wass great to know you and your sister to.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Sac the cat :) really nice staff!

Disliked: The cofee was undrinkable!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the cat. Im sorry for the coffe, i dont know what wass happend. We are gonna try to do it better.

Thanks for complete the reviews !!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere, beautiful hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, clean bathrooms that are always available. Comfortable bedrooms. The older guy on reception is very friendly and helpful. The younger guy not so much... (we didn't even know breakfast was included as he didn't mention it or show us where it was etc.). Overall, however, we would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Staff not always as helpful as they could be.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: localizaçao central, staff super atencioso, limpo, optimo

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability