We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Hostel | Mexico 1410, Barrio Montserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1097

91.3% Overall Rating

315 out of 335 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2015)

I. C. Turner thinks…

"Most of the staff were helpful. The lower bunks have plenty of headroom, unlike in so many hostels. There is plenty of space in general (although not so much floor space in the dorms). There are a…"

Read all Sabatico Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 38.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Prices listed above are only for cash payment. Les tarifs là-haut(en haut) mentionnées sont seuls pour paiement en espèces.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Tango & Bandoneon
15.40 USD

Hostel 90.2% 205 reviews
Kilca Hostel & Backpacker
10.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Arrabal
12.00 USD

Hostel 89.4% 130 reviews
Hostel Sol de Oro
10.87 USD

Hostel 85.2% 12 reviews
Estación Buenos Aires Hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 83.1% 21 reviews
Pax Hostel
10.87 USD

Hostel 74.6% 137 reviews
Viejo Telmo
26.08 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Hostel Estoril
18.47 USD

Hostel 87.3% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

315 out of 335 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sabatico Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 287 of 325 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and clean facility. Good Breakfast and nice staff

Disliked: They charged me more than what's written on hostelbookers for extension. They later contacted me to give my money back for this, but I haven't received any yet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Osterman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it.

Disliked: Everything was great

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2015 I. C. would recommend this property

Liked: Most of the staff were helpful. The lower bunks have plenty of headroom, unlike in so many hostels. There is plenty of space in general (although not so much floor space in the dorms). There are a lot of teas available at breakfast. Good showers.

Disliked: Some of the night receptionists are quite cliquey, hanging out with their friends and playing music extremely loudly without asking the guests if there is anything they would like played. Some were unhelpful about places to go out, not giving any concrete suggestions. The kitchen is often in a real mess so the (very nearby) receptionist should keep more of an eye on it to make sure that people are cleaning up after themselves. Argentina has two types of electrical socket for some reason and the hostel uses the less stable one. If you use a universal adaptor (quite normal for a backpacker) it cannot stay in the socket. The only way to charge anything is to prop the plug up on books and even then it loses the connection continually. The manager kept addressing me by just by surname, even after I asked him not to. This was probably due to my using my initials here, but he could have used those or my first name from my having shown my passport at check-in. The beds are very wobbly, swinging wildly away from the wall when you climb up the ladder. The high upper bunks also have no guard rails so are quite dangerous.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, friendly and helpful staff!! Breakfast was good, room was nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

19 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: L'auberge sabatico dispose de douches separes des toilettes, ce qui est tres pratique!!! C'est propre, quand il pleut ca fui dans les toilettes mais c'est pas derangeant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ines Koehler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2015 Ines would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and safe hostel, great staff that helps you to organize your stay in bsas and provides you with all kinds of useful Information. The bbq is one of the Best i ever had. Also good place to meet other traveler. Can fully recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabian Feichter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2014 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: All, rooms, facilities, breakfast, staff, really perfect

Disliked: A little bit far from palermo, but taxi don't cost much after Partys, also going with the bus cost nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2014 I. C. would recommend this property

Liked: It has a nice layout and design, with a sitting area merging into the dining area next to reception and the kitchen, which I think is much better than separate rooms in different places. Behind that (and another locked door for security) the rooms are all alongside a single courtyard. Although I personally prefer bigger dorms (more space and chance of meeting people), I think most will prefer the fours and fives all opening out onto this area. The beds are comfortable and the upper ones are not too low like they so often are for no reason. The showers are very nice for a hostel: hot and powerful in clean rooms. They put on a barbecue which was very good for socializing even though I didn't participate in the actual meat-eating. They provide nice rolls, including brown, for breakfast; there is also a good selection of teas.

Disliked: I chose the hostel *purely* because it claimed to have washing machines, which turned out to be false, so although by chance I quite liked it in general, I have to rate it the minimum for facilities. It really isn't fair to trap people into booking like that. It also claimed to have a swimming pool, which I forgave at the time because I didn't know that jacuzzi was a separate category, but now that they have changed it I see that it is. Further, it still states that there is a bar but I never saw one and I'm not really sure where it could be hidden. The receptionist who checked me in insisted on always replying in English despite evidently understanding my Spanish, which hurt my feelings and crushed my confidence. I have come to South America to practise it, but I am a shy person and things like that make it easy for me to lose my nerve speaking to people. There is no fruit for breakfast except a few manky oranges.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great and really helpful. And the breakfast is superb! My experience was really good, the whole atmosphere is very good and the hostel is very confortable.

Disliked: The location is not the best. Even though nothing happend to me or anyone who was staying there at the time, I did not feel very safe when I walked alone at night. Although I guess that happens in all Buenos Aires. What I would suggest to the Hostel is to try to make better showers. You need a space where the water cant get so you can change in there. The rest is all perfect!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Florian Voß

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014

Liked: Breakfast is nice, very relaxed

Disliked: no heater, although it is in the descirption, costumer wishes are not fulfilled, staff doenst think for oneself

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, kind staff, nice breakfast, good heating in the room

Disliked: i communicated with the staff on the day i was supposed to check in that i missed my flight so my arrival would have to be delayed by a day. then the owner charged me for 3 nights as penalty without telling me. even the staff didn't know that such was a policy. in fact, it wasn't part of their policy, but the owner just decided to do that on a whim, i guess. in the end, however, they gave me a refund for it so i could pay for it in cash that i exchanged after arriving.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at this property 3 times now. It is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at and I have been backpacking around the world for 1 year now. They provide the best hostel breakfast in the world. They have a massive selection and you are allowed to cook 2 eggs every day. They also regularly cook crepes for breakfast.... the staff are very friendly.

Disliked: Trent left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Dieterich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice feeling - super good atmosphere

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julie-Anne Oates

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Julie-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all exceptionally helpful land happy people who enjoyed their jobs a credit to them especially gusher who helped me immensely trying to understand Spanish on the net thank you.the breakfasts were great a real variety each day. The rooms were warm and clean. A great place for fellow travellers.

Disliked: Julie-Anne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is great, especially with eggs available. Wifi is fast and works in the rooms and the hostel has a great atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The hostel is clean, beds are comfortable, the staff are super friendly and helpful, breakfast is the best I had in Argentina. Booked 4 nights, spent nearly 2 weeks here.

Disliked: Very little to complain about, although most people smoke just outside the rooms so fresh air can be hard to come by sometimes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms and great staff! It is definitely not a party hostel, so when you want to party hard all the time you should go to Milhouse Hostels for instance. Go to Sabatico if you want to relax and have a nice chat in a comfortable atmosphere. Perfect place for that!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay for my time studying spanish in BsAs. BBQ on friday nights are good value for money and great way to start a night out with the hostel gang. Sebastian has made a really great hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carter Clarkson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2014 Carter would recommend this property

Liked: 24hr checkin is great and staff were very helpful with things to do and places to eat. Sheets were changed daily and bathrooms were nice and clean. Very quiet and easy to get a good nights sleep although a little tough to meet people. There was no AC in my room which wasn't a problem thanks to low nighttime temps and an industrial strength fan.

Disliked: Carter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Staff, really helpful and friendly, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Shame there is no A/C in the rooms it was really hot when we stayed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely staff, good breakfast, good location. Bbq night was great!

Disliked: I stayed in both private rooms and dorm. Everything was great in the private room but the dorm was really hot, I couldn't sleep.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is quite good. Breakfast and kitchen is above average. Price is very good. The staff is quite nice.

Disliked: No air conditioning on rooms, so it was very hard to sleep on the hot summer night I was there. In-room lockers are old and broken, you don't really feel safe leaving stuff in there.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013

Liked: Fresh orange juice at breakfast and eggs (for you to cook yourself). Internet was good enough. Good security system.

Disliked: Smoking outside the guest rooms and in front of the showers so in order to get anywhere, you have to go through smoke [They need to send smokers to the roof patio area]. Found a few hairs in our bed. Front desk has a tip jar... this was something new for us after 5+ months in hostels in South America; a helpful front desk is usually included in the price you pay for the hostel... Kitchen was too small for the number of people staying there. Location is in a quiet neighborhood, but to get anywhere you might want to see, you'll have a long walk or metro. For us, the only redeeming factors were 1) the breakfast and 2) the price.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Hough

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful. Excellent breakfast, better than many that just give bread and jam. Not to far from the centre of town. Good wifi

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Simon Bentley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff always something new to do everday. Comfy beds & good nights sleep in double room. Great to meet people. Breakfast was good with eggs.

Disliked: Bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently.