HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Hostel | Mexico 1410, Barrio Montserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1097

89.3% Overall Rating

304 out of 324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The staff is great and really helpful. And the breakfast is superb! My experience was really good, the whole atmosphere is very good and the hostel is very confortable."

Read all Sabatico Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Prices listed above are only for cash payment. Les tarifs là-haut(en haut) mentionnées sont seuls pour paiement en espèces.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Tango & Bandoneon
12.50 USD

Hostel 91.4% 201 reviews
Kilca Hostel & Backpacker
9.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Arrabal
10.00 USD

Hostel 89.7% 122 reviews
Hostel Sol de Oro
11.30 USD

Hostel 87.1% 10 reviews
Estación Buenos Aires Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 84.1% 20 reviews
Pax Hostel
8.32 USD

Hostel 74.6% 137 reviews
Viejo Telmo
28.54 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Hostel Estoril
15.46 USD

Hostel 87.7% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

304 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sabatico Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 279 of 314 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great and really helpful. And the breakfast is superb! My experience was really good, the whole atmosphere is very good and the hostel is very confortable.

Disliked: The location is not the best. Even though nothing happend to me or anyone who was staying there at the time, I did not feel very safe when I walked alone at night. Although I guess that happens in all Buenos Aires. What I would suggest to the Hostel is to try to make better showers. You need a space where the water cant get so you can change in there. The rest is all perfect!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Florian Voß

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014

Liked: Breakfast is nice, very relaxed

Disliked: no heater, although it is in the descirption, costumer wishes are not fulfilled, staff doenst think for oneself

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, kind staff, nice breakfast, good heating in the room

Disliked: i communicated with the staff on the day i was supposed to check in that i missed my flight so my arrival would have to be delayed by a day. then the owner charged me for 3 nights as penalty without telling me. even the staff didn't know that such was a policy. in fact, it wasn't part of their policy, but the owner just decided to do that on a whim, i guess. in the end, however, they gave me a refund for it so i could pay for it in cash that i exchanged after arriving.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at this property 3 times now. It is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at and I have been backpacking around the world for 1 year now. They provide the best hostel breakfast in the world. They have a massive selection and you are allowed to cook 2 eggs every day. They also regularly cook crepes for breakfast.... the staff are very friendly.

Disliked: Trent left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Dieterich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice feeling - super good atmosphere

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julie-Anne Oates

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Julie-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all exceptionally helpful land happy people who enjoyed their jobs a credit to them especially gusher who helped me immensely trying to understand Spanish on the net thank you.the breakfasts were great a real variety each day. The rooms were warm and clean. A great place for fellow travellers.

Disliked: Julie-Anne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is great, especially with eggs available. Wifi is fast and works in the rooms and the hostel has a great atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The hostel is clean, beds are comfortable, the staff are super friendly and helpful, breakfast is the best I had in Argentina. Booked 4 nights, spent nearly 2 weeks here.

Disliked: Very little to complain about, although most people smoke just outside the rooms so fresh air can be hard to come by sometimes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms and great staff! It is definitely not a party hostel, so when you want to party hard all the time you should go to Milhouse Hostels for instance. Go to Sabatico if you want to relax and have a nice chat in a comfortable atmosphere. Perfect place for that!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay for my time studying spanish in BsAs. BBQ on friday nights are good value for money and great way to start a night out with the hostel gang. Sebastian has made a really great hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carter Clarkson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2014 Carter would recommend this property

Liked: 24hr checkin is great and staff were very helpful with things to do and places to eat. Sheets were changed daily and bathrooms were nice and clean. Very quiet and easy to get a good nights sleep although a little tough to meet people. There was no AC in my room which wasn't a problem thanks to low nighttime temps and an industrial strength fan.

Disliked: Carter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Staff, really helpful and friendly, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Shame there is no A/C in the rooms it was really hot when we stayed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely staff, good breakfast, good location. Bbq night was great!

Disliked: I stayed in both private rooms and dorm. Everything was great in the private room but the dorm was really hot, I couldn't sleep.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is quite good. Breakfast and kitchen is above average. Price is very good. The staff is quite nice.

Disliked: No air conditioning on rooms, so it was very hard to sleep on the hot summer night I was there. In-room lockers are old and broken, you don't really feel safe leaving stuff in there.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013

Liked: Fresh orange juice at breakfast and eggs (for you to cook yourself). Internet was good enough. Good security system.

Disliked: Smoking outside the guest rooms and in front of the showers so in order to get anywhere, you have to go through smoke [They need to send smokers to the roof patio area]. Found a few hairs in our bed. Front desk has a tip jar... this was something new for us after 5+ months in hostels in South America; a helpful front desk is usually included in the price you pay for the hostel... Kitchen was too small for the number of people staying there. Location is in a quiet neighborhood, but to get anywhere you might want to see, you'll have a long walk or metro. For us, the only redeeming factors were 1) the breakfast and 2) the price.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Hough

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful. Excellent breakfast, better than many that just give bread and jam. Not to far from the centre of town. Good wifi

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Simon Bentley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff always something new to do everday. Comfy beds & good nights sleep in double room. Great to meet people. Breakfast was good with eggs.

Disliked: Bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was nice, it was secure, great provided breakfast, great wifi, staff was very helpful, great value for money. The private room provided towels and soap!

Disliked: nothing to dislike!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013

Liked: breakfast was the best I´ve had so far,. Still only sweets though. No cheese or ham. After I fell down a broken stairs the guy of the hostel went to the farmacy on his own initiative to get me medication. Very sweet. The staff is helpful and friendly

Disliked: First night there was a party in the lobby that was next to our room. We had to go inside a few times to ask for the music to be turned off, but it took till 6 o clock till the party was over.. The little stairs I fell of f was broken already, but there was no sign on it. Apparently multiple people already fell due to the stairs. I am pregnant, so for me it was rather a shock. Fortunately bothing bad happened. Fortunately after my complaint they took away the stairs. The room was ather dirty. A big bunch of hairs of the previous guest were still in the bathroom...

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Markus Bläser

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 October 2013 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful stuff. I had the possibility to change money at the reception and got useful hints whereelse to do so.

Disliked: To go to the restrooms I had to go outside in coldness.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Kern

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Das Frühstück ist überdurchschnittlich gut, es gab täglich helle Brötchen und etwas dunklere, Croissants, Kaffee, Maté, Cornflakes, Milch kalt und warm, Tee, Marmelade, butter sowie dulce de leche und sogar frisch gepressten O-Saft! darüber hinaus Eier, die man sich nach belieben in die Pfanne hauen oder kochen kann.das beste ist das man frei über das Frühstück verfügen kann, also soviel nehmen wie man möchte. Man kann über die Küche verfügen, hat Gasherd, Backofen, Mikrowelle, Toaster und Kühlschrank ! Im Hostel selbst verkaufen sie Bier und wasser zum günstigen preis, falls man mal zu bequem ist zum Supermarkt zu laufen, glaube 1, 5L Wasser für 10 Pesos und 1L Bier ab 15 Pesos. Abzocke sieht anders aus! Die Jungs von der Rezeption sind seeehr nett und cool, helfen einem gerne wenn man fragen hat.duschen und WCs sind genügend vorhanden und werden so wie die Zimmer täglich gereinigt. Die Lage ist nicht 100%ig zentral, wer aber nicht gehfaul ist, hat nach 10min eine metro Station mit Anbindung in alle zentralen viertel und selbst zu Fuß ist man in 15-30 Minuten in sehenswerten Stadtvierteln. Das ist kein partyhostel, aber um dort vorzuglühen, auch bis spät in die Nacht zu trinken wenn man nicht rumschreit, stellt kein Problem dar. Danke für den tollen Aufenthalt!

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Ramsay

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the staff, very helpful and the breakfast is AWESOME, I looked forward to my freshly squeezed orange juice every morning. As it was quiet we had a 5 bed dorm to ourselves, we were 2. The hostel is very established and is very organised.

Disliked: It was very quiet which isn't their fault due to the season, but as it was low season there were a lot of long term residents there such as a Brazilian family with about 5 young children including a baby. It didn't go to well at 8am with a screaming child. :/

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alan miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2013 alan would recommend this property

Liked: I felt quite at ease at Sabatico. I met some fellow travellers who were good fun so that was great. Everything was clean and well run. The breakfast was 'excellent'. With fresh fruit a delight. The airport pickup worked well even though my plane was late. I would definitely go back to Sabatico.

Disliked: The internet didn't work properly for the last 2 days which wasn't a problem as there was a very cheap internet place around the corner. The staff were very helpful and friendly but seemed world weary . Not a criticism just an observation.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aoife Barron

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Aoife would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in Sabatico with my boyfriend for two nights, arriving pretty late in the evening on the first night. We were greeted by a lovely guy called Juan who promptly checked us in. We had booked a double room online with hostel bookers and Juan was kind enough to upgrade us to a suite room which was beautiful, hotel-standard room with plenty of space, private bathroom, towels etc. Even from what we could see of the other rooms and bathrooms etc, everything was immaculately clean and very well maintained. Juan and the other staff at Sabatico were so so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Juan gave us a city map, advised us where was good to go, what areas to avoid, gave us load of helpful info about services in the locality and what buses to take to other ares of the city. The staff were also very helpful in organising a night at a tango show for us too, we barely had to lift a finger except to pay! The breakfast here is superb, and unlike other hostels in the city, when they say they have juices, eggs, cereal and fruit, they have them all, ready and waiting for you until 11am.

Disliked: Aoife left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

TAMARA RIOS RODRIGUEZ

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 TAMARA would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast,good wifi (also in rooms), good staff, clean, good rooms... very good place

Disliked: the location is a bit far but the zone is good and some of the lockers inside the room are broken.