HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sabatico Travelers Hostel Buenos Aires Hostel

Mexico 1410, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 26.70USD

Important Information

Prices listed above are only for cash payment.
Les tarifs là-haut(en haut) mentionnées sont seuls pour paiement en espèces.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good and clean facility. Good Breakfast and nice staff

Disliked: They charged me more than what's written on hostelbookers for extension. They later contacted me to give my money back for this, but I haven't received any yet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved it.

Disliked: Everything was great

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing, friendly and helpful staff!! Breakfast was good, room was nice

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: L'auberge sabatico dispose de douches separes des toilettes, ce qui est tres pratique!!! C'est propre, quand il pleut ca fui dans les toilettes mais c'est pas derangeant.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and safe hostel, great staff that helps you to organize your stay in bsas and provides you with all kinds of useful Information. The bbq is one of the Best i ever had. Also good place to meet other traveler. Can fully recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All, rooms, facilities, breakfast, staff, really perfect

Disliked: A little bit far from palermo, but taxi don't cost much after Partys, also going with the bus cost nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Most of the staff were helpful. The lower bunks have plenty of headroom, unlike in so many hostels. There is plenty of space in general (although not so much floor space in the dorms). There are a lot of teas available at breakfast. Good showers.

Disliked: Some of the night receptionists are quite cliquey, hanging out with their friends and playing music extremely loudly without asking the guests if there is anything they would like played. Some were unhelpful about places to go out, not giving any concrete suggestions. The kitchen is often in a real mess so the (very nearby) receptionist should keep more of an eye on it to make sure that people are cleaning up after themselves. Argentina has two types of electrical socket for some reason and the hostel uses the less stable one. If you use a universal adaptor (quite normal for a backpacker) it cannot stay in the socket. The only way to charge anything is to prop the plug up on books and even then it loses the connection continually. The manager kept addressing me by just by surname, even after I asked him not to. This was probably due to my using my initials here, but he could have used those or my first name from my having shown my passport at check-in. The beds are very wobbly, swinging wildly away from the wall when you climb up the ladder. The high upper bunks also have no guard rails so are quite dangerous.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I find it strange that you give us a second bad review. this one is made three months after your original stay... i dont understand why you kept coming back if you have problems with all kind of issues (laundry, music not played the way you like, the way I adressed to you, receptionist not talking to you on a specific way, electrical sockets, etc, etc, etc). hope you find a place where you can feel confortable for the rest of your trip. we did our best. sorry it wasnt enough for you.safe travels

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a nice layout and design, with a sitting area merging into the dining area next to reception and the kitchen, which I think is much better than separate rooms in different places. Behind that (and another locked door for security) the rooms are all alongside a single courtyard. Although I personally prefer bigger dorms (more space and chance of meeting people), I think most will prefer the fours and fives all opening out onto this area. The beds are comfortable and the upper ones are not too low like they so often are for no reason. The showers are very nice for a hostel: hot and powerful in clean rooms. They put on a barbecue which was very good for socializing even though I didn't participate in the actual meat-eating. They provide nice rolls, including brown, for breakfast; there is also a good selection of teas.

Disliked: I chose the hostel *purely* because it claimed to have washing machines, which turned out to be false, so although by chance I quite liked it in general, I have to rate it the minimum for facilities. It really isn't fair to trap people into booking like that. It also claimed to have a swimming pool, which I forgave at the time because I didn't know that jacuzzi was a separate category, but now that they have changed it I see that it is. Further, it still states that there is a bar but I never saw one and I'm not really sure where it could be hidden. The receptionist who checked me in insisted on always replying in English despite evidently understanding my Spanish, which hurt my feelings and crushed my confidence. I have come to South America to practise it, but I am a shy person and things like that make it easy for me to lose my nerve speaking to people. There is no fruit for breakfast except a few manky oranges.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

we have a washing machine, but its just for our own use. I ve already changed that in our profile once you told us (we also have some sinks where you can do it manually) what we have is a soaking pool, wich doesnt appear as a category. what we mean by bar is that we sell beer and sodas. when we organice partys we close the kitchen and set up there the bar. It shocked me that if you had such a bad time with us you booked two more times, once even when i told you that there where no beds available

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is great and really helpful. And the breakfast is superb! My experience was really good, the whole atmosphere is very good and the hostel is very confortable.

Disliked: The location is not the best. Even though nothing happend to me or anyone who was staying there at the time, I did not feel very safe when I walked alone at night. Although I guess that happens in all Buenos Aires. What I would suggest to the Hostel is to try to make better showers. You need a space where the water cant get so you can change in there. The rest is all perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast is nice, very relaxed

Disliked: no heater, although it is in the descirption, costumer wishes are not fulfilled, staff doenst think for oneself


The property's response is

florian: heating wasnt working in that room during your stay, but there are plenty of extra blanquets if you wanted! i dont know what you mean by" customers wishes are not fulfilled", but we always try to help customers in everything they need. hope you would have been more specific. by the way, its strange that if you had such a bad stay with us you extended your original two day reservation and stayed with us seven days! I guess you like bad hostels...

Check Availability