HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tango & Bandoneon

Hostel | San José 574, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1046

91.4% Overall Rating

195 out of 201 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/02/2014)

Stephen James thinks…

"Great value for price. Owner very helpful. Big dorms. Nice common areas. Close to supermarkets."

Read all Tango & Bandoneon reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: Tango & Bandoneon can only accept cash upon arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Sabatico Travelers Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 89.3% 324 reviews
Kilca Hostel & Backpacker
13.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Arrabal
10.00 USD

Hostel 89.7% 122 reviews
Hostel Sol de Oro
11.21 USD

Hostel 87.1% 10 reviews
Estación Buenos Aires Hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 84.1% 20 reviews
Pax Hostel
8.26 USD

Hostel 74.6% 137 reviews
Viejo Telmo
28.32 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Hostel Estoril
15.34 USD

Hostel 87.7% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

195 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tango & Bandoneon'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 174 of 198 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was beautiful and clean, very quiet to sleep.

Disliked: The door of the room has big windows with white courtins that give the impression that anyone can see what's going on inside...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhona Cameron

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Rhona would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, good kitchen facilities, good showers, nice and quiet hostel for people who prefer to relax

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benjamim Li Min Ting

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

31 July 2010 Benjamim Li Min would recommend this property

Liked: Natalia was really helpful in providing whatever information you need. It was quiet during the period I stayed there.

Disliked: The doors of the rooms have a courtain to block the glass of the door, but it does not block 100%. For example, during morning you might get awake by the day's light, or if someone leaves the light on the hall.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet place in BA. Small hostel that treats you well. If you want to have a serious party time in BA then this hostel isn't for you.

Disliked: Bit small for my liking

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Black

19 June 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Natalia is great. Constructive, insightful, cheerful and helpful without going over the top. We originally booked for two nights. Have extended a further 3 nights and also booked to return in September. Warm and very clean. Well equipped. Very small sign outside so keep track of the street numbers when finding the place. Be careful on the surrounding streets, especially to the west and at night

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Natalia was fantastic. She gave us great advice every day and was really friendly. We stayed in a few different rooms during our stay and were all comfortable. The rooms in the front of the hostel are pretty noisy with buses etc at night, however the ones in the back are super quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Imlay

02 June 2010 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the host natalia. she couldn´t do enough for us and was like our own personal travel guide who gave us helpful tips on what to do everyday. we had a great experience overall.

Disliked: Philip left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Houlson

30 May 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Such a brilliant hostel. Amazing rooms for comparatively very cheap prices and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Couldn't recommend it any higher!

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Natalia is awesome. She helped me find anywhere i wanted to go and everything i wanted to do during the Bicentenario celebrations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marc squires

24 May 2010 marc would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great few days here, lovely old style building and very safe and clean- as said many time before, Natalia was really nice and helpful and breakfasts were tasty and plentiful- its also v close to the 39 which goes direct to palermo and back even late into the night for 1.25 -a great choice!

Disliked: marc left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010

Liked: it's a cheap place to stay in BA.Natalia is very helpful but she's only in the morning (9-12am?) there.The rest of the day there is only an old lady that can open the door (but she's very old and often she doesn't here the bell ring and so you have to stay outside or ring the bell very often....)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Natalia made us very welcome at the hostel. We only had a few days in BA and she was very helpful in recommending what we could do, telling us what buses we would need, booking a taxi for the airport etc. Would definately recommend the hostel for someone who had just arrived in BA and wanted a comforttable friendly place to stay for a few days. More suited for couples not really a party hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place with a great atmosphere, great staff and superclean and cosy rooms. Would definetly go here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's absolutely a quiet and friendly place, Natalia giving you travel advices and responds to whatever you might need in town. The rooms are spacious with lockers and a table and the ones inside are extremely quiet although don't have windows for daylight. There's no comfy common room but tables, Wifi is extremely fast! If you're looking for a quiet and small place you're right!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gail CHERRINGTON

11 April 2010 gail would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanest hostel I have ever visited! Natalie was on duty when we arrived and she was extremely helpful, kind and friendly. She made us feel very welcome and explained everything! We slept well after a late night flight and were delighted with the bed comfort, cleanliness and prepared breakfast. Loved our stay!

Disliked: gail left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roland Gimpl

06 April 2010 Roland would recommend this property

Liked: Natalia was a great help for us organising our days in buenos aires! Thank you! :)

Disliked: Roland left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna Domagala

05 April 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is very nice and clean, run by very helpful staff. I would definitely stay there once again

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Martin

02 April 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Natalia, the host, is a legend, on arrival she explained what the city has to offer. CHEAP and comfy!!

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a nice little hostel & Natalia was very helpful. Breakfast was good & the internet was free. It was just a shame we had to go through the kitchen area to get to the bathroom from our room but this was the only negative!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jess sharman

26 March 2010 jess would recommend this property

Liked: If you want a party hostel where u can meet loads of people, then this hostel isn´t for you. However, if like us, you want somewhere safe, authentic, charming with a good breakfast and showers, then its great. The best thing though was Natalie herself. She is like your own tour guide and I have never met such a lovely helpful person in my life. Our trip to BA would not have been as good without her knowledge, and I recommend this hostel to anyone!!

Disliked: jess left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Natalia is so friendly and helpful!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, would definately stay again! from the first moment you step in the hostel you feel at home! everything is clean, from the kitchen to the bedrooms to the bathroom. There's a small patio outside in the middle of the hostel which is nice to use at night or during the day - a definate yes to coming back here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nadia was a great help while we stayed in Buenos Aires-she had all the answers and nows Buenos Aires back to front-helping make our stay great. It{s not your raving hostel, its very quiet, but in a good spot and super clean.If we go back to BA we would definitely stay hereMuchos Gracias!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the property was the most helpful hostel owner that I've ever met - she arranged everything for me - airport pickup, taxis, ferry/bus tickets, etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.