HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Tercero del Sur Buenos Aires Hostel

Chile 368 San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 71%

Location 97%

Safety 87%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.54USD
  • Towel 0.76USD

Important Information

Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send the security code (CVV/CVC) of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits of the number on the signature strip at the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 71%

Location 97%

Safety 87%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

Showing 11-20 of 25 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and price were good. Staff was helpful. The place felt safe and you can leave your luggage for the day if need be.

Disliked: Only 1 shower for the ladies for 3 large dorms on the bottom floor. The fact that there was only 1 key to the dorm and thus it had to be left at reception on the 2nd floor when leaving the hostel. Also since the hostel is on two floors and thus seprarate buildings, we had to buzz to get out on the bottom floor and then buzz to access the 2nd floor to go to reception and bring the key or to go to breakfast; not the worst situation, but no the best either.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cheap and good located hostel. Breakfast is ok.

Disliked: We had bad luck for one day and got a room with a moldy and stinky bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was great, right in San Telmo, really beautiful cobbled streets and local bars with great food. Also, the guy at reception really helped us out with organising our trip and told us some great places to go.

Disliked: No atmosphere whatsoever and the guys bathrooms downstairs could do with a bit of cleaning. They were always flooded.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is a nice old building in a great location close to cafes , bars and resturants in San Telmo and not far from dockland area. Its 1 block to the buses and about 5 blocks to the subway terminal. I enjoyed the open air kitchen and the roof top terrace with hammocks. There is a good, filling, self service breakfast. Everywhere was kept clean and tidy by the maid. The dorm I was in had good sized lockers and air conditioning. There is a storage room were I could keep my bike. The bed was comfy and the maid regularly changed the sheets. The staff were relaxed and friendly. The wifi was fast and reliable. The kitchen has everything you need to cook basic meals. There is a resonable selection of books to read. I liked it...I booked one night but stayed a week

Disliked: I had no issues during my stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms, SIMBA, basically everything we extended our stay by 2 weeks!! great hostel would definatly recommend!!

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nice. Roof terrace is awesome. Location is great.

Disliked: Could be a bit cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The staff was always really helpful.

Disliked: The fact that the rooms don't have windows, what can be a little uncomfortable.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The roof top, where one could relax. Pretty good breakfast.

Disliked: Cramped room. Hot sticky nights, because few fans, no air con, no room for backpacks. Cockroaches in common room, dirty kitchen and bathrooms. Lack of utensils (in kitchen).

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Situated in San Telmo, not far from the subway, in a "classic" Buenos Aires house.Staff is friendly (well, at least one of them) and gives plenty of tips and tricks to explore the city.

Disliked: It's in an old building, so no isolation whatsoever. Our room was adjacent to the inner court and we had bad luck when a dozen or so people had a drink till midnight.The bathroom is old, stale, moldy and dirty.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cheap and well located. Access to basement floor rooms not very secure.

Disliked: Not clean during our stay...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability