HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Telmotango Hostel Suite Buenos Aires Hostel

Chacabuco 679, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 67%

Location 78%

Safety 87%

Staff 77%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

No credit cards accepted, cash payments only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 67%

Location 78%

Safety 87%

Staff 77%

Value 74%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: need lot of maintenance and to be tide and clean

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The building is very characteristic with high ceilings, wooden and tiled floors and a roof terrace.

Disliked: The room was very small, not clean and mouldy. The bed, pillows and linnen were worn out. The bathroom was too small and again mouldy. The room was set around the noisy hall in which the entrance, the reception and the social space is located where the staff (!!) and the other guests were playing loud music, watching films and were talking. Breakfast was very simple. I would not go back here.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice staff!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I like the location, rooms nice equiped. Nice terrace, especially for evenings.

Disliked: First of all - one of the staff. Because of this man I would not like to come back and would not recommend to others. He is angry, not polite, not helpful at all. He knows the only thing - "this is hostel rule". I was feeling almost guilty that decided to live in this hostel...Second - kitchen. It is a joke, but not a kitchen. There are no knives and other tools are only plastic for tourists. There is not a possibility to prepare food normally... Third - fridge. It is plus 35 degrees in BA now and fridge is not working...Fourth - shower in my room was not working properly.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can highly recommend it for its cleanliness, facilities, helpfulness of staff and location. Alejandro who works at the desk was extremely helpful to all who either inquired at the hostel or who were staying there. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: I really can't think of a dislike--perhaps greater lighting in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff was very friendly and a lot of help when I had questions. they did well with speaking English with me. I liked the seating area on top of the hostel. did not use kitchen or other services offered so not sure how they were. was a nice walk to main areas.

Disliked: the room could have been cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Staff was incredibly unhelpful, bedding was dirty and old, pillows were worn out, bathroom was moldy.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Preço e localização.

Disliked: Poucas sugestões atualizadas de atrações locais. Cozinha sem equipamentos.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice building and very calm atmosphere. Great location in San Telmo, close to restaurants and bars. Supermarket right across the street. Good breakfast and WiFi.

Disliked: The kitchen is really small and there is almost no equipment for cooking.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and a very good breakfast

Disliked: The room was very small and had one tiny window. The kitchen is pretty small and only has the highest necessities

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability