HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Telmotango Hostel Suite Buenos Aires Hostel

Chacabuco 679, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 67%

Location 78%

Safety 87%

Staff 77%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

No credit cards accepted, cash payments only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 67%

Location 78%

Safety 87%

Staff 77%

Value 74%

Showing 11-3 of 3 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wi-fi worked good. Breakfast is good. Central location. Nice old building and beautifull furniture.

Disliked: We had room # 1. Never stay in this room. There is now window in it and no air conditioning. We had to open door when we slept because it was impossible to sleep - very hot! Besides this room is located near reception and we heard everything. besides the light was on at 11.30 p.m and we could not sleep.Staff was not very healpfull but not rude or unpolite.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good spread for breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Full of character , nice area , great for San Telmo Sunday Market and friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff very helpful and the perfect place to stay if you are looking for some silence and privacy, which was my case. I loved it!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice building, friendly atmosphere, very friendly and helpfull staff members.

Disliked: The matrasses of our bed (superior room) was realy ready to be replaced.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: NOT MUCH!

Disliked: Our room overlooked a road which was very noisy and the shutters weren´t up for the job of keeping the litgh out. The guy who looked after the place at night was very unhelpfull and when we asked for towels we were told that there was an extra charge of $5 each although on the WEB site it states there included. I certainly WOULD NOT recommened this place to anyone! Its a shame these places get on hostelbookers at all.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Airy

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its in a beautiful buildling full of decaying grandeur but, could do with a bit of an update. Its very clean and cleaners come everyday. The staff were very sweet and helpful. The location is very central. I did not feel unsafe as single female traveller.

Disliked: The bed sheets seemed a bit old and well worn. I used my sleeping bag.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room is spacy. There is a small desk and chair. It was very useful when using my Note-PC. Anf they have a roof patio. It wiil be good for summer night.

Disliked: Location. Bit far from centro to walk and too close to take a bus.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Location

Disliked: The internet is awful, there is only 3 old computers and the wireless doesn't work properly! Also, this is not a party hostel. There is no space to socialize. They said there was a bar, but they sell only water and beer.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability