We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Telmotango Hostel Suites

Hostel | Chacabuco 679, Buenos Aires, Argentina ....................

75.1% Overall Rating

48 out of 56 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2014)

"The building is very characteristic with high ceilings, wooden and tiled floors and a roof terrace."

Read all Telmotango Hostel Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No credit cards accepted, cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Ostinatto Hostel
15.20 USD

Hostel 85.7% 93 reviews
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
18.02 USD

Hostel 94.1% 396 reviews
Hostel Tango Argentina
15.77 USD

Hostel 82.4% 34 reviews
Art Factory
11.26 USD

Hostel 85.3% 493 reviews
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel Boutique
95.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Domus Youth Hostel
10.00 USD

Hostel 64.7% 31 reviews
Piedras Suites
24.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Galeon Del Plata Hostel
11.26 USD

Hostel 73.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.1%

Overall Rating

48 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Telmotango Hostel Suites'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
75.2%
Value
74.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 53 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2010

Liked: Breakfast was pretty good (cereal, bread with two topping options, fruit, juice, coffee, and pastries). Location was in central San Telmo. Building was beautiful.

Disliked: Bed was very uncomfortable. The owner was rude (when we arrived we waited at the reception desk while he updated his facebook status). He also didn´t show us around the hostel so we didn´t even know there was a rooftop terrace until our last day. When we arrived at the hostel they didn´t have the double room with shared bathroom that we had booked so he put us in a room with a private bathroom but he didn´t tell us that it would cost us an extra 43 pesos a night until we paid when we left. We´ve been in situations like this before and they´ve always given us the room at the rate at which we booked it at. When we tried to explain the situation he was too busy chatting on MSN to be concerned.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khanh Mai

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2010 Khanh would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Quiet enough overnight so can get sleep. Staff friendly and helpful. Good age range of guests staying.

Disliked: Khanh left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Got a twin room instead of double

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place. Furnitures are a bit worn but the mattresses are comfortable, bathrooms clean. Kitchen could be larger but it is acceptable. Great breakfasts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Chris Reynolds

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2010 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Location! nd good price

Disliked: Room a litle run down...door frame broken so perhaps unsafe. No evidence of air condtioner - needed in the summer!!! Heater was OK for the winter

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amélie PARISOT

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Amélie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly, good value for money, good breakfast, very beautiful old house, quite quiet, it is not a party hostel so you can sleep well (July)

Disliked: Depending on the time of the day the area may not be very safe. Some toilets do not lock

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a brilliant hostel in a good location. The staff were so helpful.Internet access was free (3 terminals). Breakfast included juice, fruit,croissant + tea, coffee etc. - couldn't fault it. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other travellers. Only downside is that some of the rooms have no window so make sure you check the rooms out first. This was one of the best hostels we stayed in on our 3 month trip.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosalind Vaughan

13 March 2010 Rosalind would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere,helpfulostaff,outdoor rooftop tables & chairs,good breakfast

Disliked: Rosalind left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the house and its patio is very beautifull

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice with nice breakfast and friendly staff!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, fairly good value hostel. Things starting to wear a little though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.